petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp

Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp

Heavy duty splashproof halogen lampSafe for use with all types of aquatic turtles or other water based terrarium animalsLong lasting bulb averages 2500 hoursMakes animals colors appear richer
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Review 1 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its an great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
dolphinsandturtles
from rathdrum
i bought one of these in april and it is now september i have it on 12 hours a day and it finally died. had to buy a new one the 75 watt was out of stock and had to get the 50 watt not to happy with the 50 watt cause my turtles tank looks so dark not lit up like the 75 watt but when the 75watt comes available i will be getting a couple cause they are worth the money. great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
carolinase
from Los Angeles, CA
In a period of about 3 years, I've bought 2 of these bulbs so far, and I only had to replace the first one because while moving the turtle tank, the entire lamp fell. It's on for at least 10 hours a day and it just keeps going. Worth the expense since my turtles love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
xLoveBugx
from CA
I can't at all relate to the other review, since my light bulb actually last over a year! Its on about 10-12 hours a day, and I can't tell how many times I drop the bulb into the tank or the ground while trying to clean it. And it still works!!! It really is waterproof!! I can't complain :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

absolutely not worth the money

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
owns2RES
from southern california
i bought this yesterday & tried it out last night. the light came on for half a second, & then it just wouldn't work after that. going to return this light bulb & buy one from a different brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Turtledude
This only lasted a couple of days and didnt get wet or anything and i only had it on 10 hours a day
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted Two Weeks

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brad4321
Bought this bulb from the store and it made it about two weeks. No where near the expected life and it did not even get wet...turned off, but wouldn't turn back on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
TurtleXing
from Excelsior, MN
This product is over priced and breaks easy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
turtlesydney
had 3 lights since aug. lasted 720hrs not 2500hrs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
ITNES
I was very disappointed, i thought it was going to be a good product because it was one of the most expensive ones, but only lasted 2 days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Turtle Tuff Splashproof Halogen Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not last

PostedFebruary 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
weesnack
from Colorado Springs, CO
Had this light for about a week and a half and it stopped working.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.