petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb

Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb

Perfect for use in horizontal facing light hoodsTrue blue glass (not painted or coated) for better heat transferFull spectrum daylight bulb for heating reptile or amphibian terrariumsProvides UVA
Average Customer Rating:
2.533 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
8 out of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Review 1 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Definitely not worth buying

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmafrog
from Houston, TX
The bulb went out within a matter of 3 weeks. I honestly wanted to see for myself how long this bulb lasted due to all the negative feedback, but 3 weeks is just ridiculous for that price. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lost faith in these bulbs.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlueCrestie
from MO
I'm a fan of the Zoo Med brand, but not these bulbs. The longest lasting bulb I've bought lasted about one week past a month. These bulbs should last at least three months. Dissatisfied.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
MMur
from St. Peters, Mo
This thing burned out around two weeks after I bought it. Extremely disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the worst light iv ever used

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilpython
i had one that lasted about 2 months actually, but maybes it jsut a bad batch because iv had 2 burnout on me in 2 days under 5 hrs each
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Lightbulb EVER!

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Turtlelover100
from NH, US
I bought this for my pet turtle and it lasted 5 days. I kept it on for about 12-15 hours a day. So if you do the math it lasted for about 75 hours. I would not recommend buying these bulbs. If you read the product details it says it is guaranteed 1000 hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad...

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
These are okay bulbs. Are easy to break or damage. They don't provide the best looking light, but they are okay. I prefer Zilla's bulbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Replacements

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
JCee
I've had 2 of these bulbs burn out in the last 2 months. Called Zoo-Med and they gladly sent replacement bulbs. If you still have your receipt there is a 90 day guarantee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little too blue...

PostedApril 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
Normally I use a different brand of bulb, however with that out of stock I bought this Zoo Med Blue day bulb and the bulb itself works fine, and seems to be nice and warm, paired with a long lifespan. My only issue is that is is very, very blue and casts this cloudy shade over my whole cage and I wonder if my BTS minds it. It just makes the whole cage look really dark and depressing. But hey, it works. Plus it's cheaper than most other brands too, but since it's Zoo Med, it's nice quality. I pair this with the Red Night bulb during the winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bulb

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
hamma
life of bulb is shorter than other brands
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible light

PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
crowbarangel
from Portland, OR
On the package it states "european quality for long burn life". Do not make the same mistake I did and believe them. After burning through three of these bulbs in 2 months I now see it's their cheap design that is the problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Hot Bulb!

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
CobraKing
from Sun Diego....Yeah!!!!
First off, this bulb will keep your cage cozy, and provide a great lighting to your pet's home. Though, it lasts only a couple months, the inexpensive price makes this a totally worthwhile product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
ladya879
I purchased 2 of these bulbs and one blew a week later and 1 blew about 3 weeks later and yes i had the right wattage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
LeopardS
from Durham, CT
I have had three of these light bulbs and they are very reliable and my leopard gecko loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bulbs

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
bowzer74
These are probably the best bulbs on the market!!! The value is excellent...they provide an excellent heat source, UVA, and great light to bring out the best in your reptile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Daylight Blue Reptile Bulb
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedDecember 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Evan
from Columbus,Indiana
This light bulb is very helpful it helps keep it warm but not to warm it lasted about 2 months. So your getting your moneys worth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.