petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp

Features cooked in the can freshwater shrimpEasy to use pop-open tab with a stay fresh plastic lidExcellent high protein treat for aquatic turtles, amphibians, aquarium fish and invertebrates
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Review 1 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Turtles!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church,VA
I Have 2 painted turtles, and when I introduced them to this, they absolutley love it! They look around for anything left, and won't stop eating it, they used to eat red minnows and comets, but they don't pay attention to them anymore. But this little can is perfect!
-Smells Terrible, but they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hermit crabs didnt touch it

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I heard that hermit crabs like sea food, so I got them this. It smells bad and they didn't eat any of the shrimp I gave them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can O Shrimp

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My 2 red-eared sliders LOVE can o' shrimp! They will dance in the water when they see the can and can tell the difference between the shrimp and worms because of the can color! They don't love the worms as much as the shrimp!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great turtle food!

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Excellent food for turtles. Must be used within one week, but turtles eat it up quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can O'Shrimp

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
It's the only thing my turtle wants. I like the fact that she can eat what floats on top and loves to search around for what sank before she had time to get to it. She eats it all...and best of all, it doesn't clog the tank filter which keeps the water cleaner longer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

G.O.A.T

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
My hermits loved these shrimps!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can o shrimp

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Great stuff! lil shrimp that break up his mealworm and reptomin diet! high protein.. just wish it lasted longer then 7 days in the fridge!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for turtles

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Western Pennsylvania
This is an excellent food product for hermit crabs. Your hermit crabs need the protein and the oils in shrimp - they will thank you for it! It is also very convenient - it keeps in the refrigerator almost for forever! Since hermit crabs are scavengers they still enjoy the shrimp very much even after it has been in the fridge for weeks! Just place one shrimp per crab on a food dish in late afternoon and remove leftovers each morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Can O' Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUM YUM

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
MY TURTLE ABSOLUTLY LOVES THESE LITTLE SHRIMPS...THEY ONLY LAST FOR A WEEK AND THEY DO SMELL REALLY BAD...BUT MY TURTLE STILL LOVES THEM!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.