petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats

Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats

Soft & delicious treatsConvenient resealable bagBite size morsels that are perfect for treating your kitty
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Review 1 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves Them

PostedJuly 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
PersianOwner
from Sciotoville, OH
I bought these treats for my 7 month old Persian because I like to give him new treats to try from time to time. I purchased the crab flavor and he just loves them. They smell 'richer' than other treats so I watch how many I give him at a time. I also like the plastic resealable bottle these come in because the smell of the treats doesn't migrate to other food and they have remained very fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very appealing to all my cats!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
FoxyLady67
from Bedford, TX
My cats really enjoy this particular brand because it has a salmon content and they just gobble it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whisker Lickin's Tender Cat Treats

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danisha
from Lodi, NJ
These treats are loved by my cat and they are moist, which is helpful if they don't have all their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats hated it

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catgirl2013
from Columbus, OH
Both of my cats walked away from these treats like they weren't even food. Usually they will eat ANYTHING.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Licks His Whiskers Too!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
IisKyu
from Sterling, VA
One may think it weird to give a dog cat treats, but dog can eat them! Cats can't eat dog treats, but their rivals can enjoy both ;)
I got these for sale for only $1, which is great for 3oz. Usually, the best deals I find are 2oz on the dollar, so a 10oz bag of dog treats is around $5. Its especially great if it's good quality stuff.
The cat Purina treats are MUCH better than the dog ones since they're less fatty and have better textures and flavors (as opposed to bacon and sausage), and these Whisker Lickin's are very nice. They're considered chewy, but aren't super moist and "gooshy" where they can be crushed flat between your fingers. These treats are firm, but not crunchy, so it's different from the usual treat textures.
I got chicken flavor and my dog LOVES them. I had him sit and handed him a single treat, and he perked up and started wiggling around excitedly. He's never acted so happy over any of his treats! I'm sure since it's a cat treat, it has to be extra flavorful and enticing since they're much more picky than a typical puppy dog.
I'll def be buying more ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsCollins
from Indianapolis,IN
My kitten never ate snacks until I bought these & now he loves them & eats them ALL the time. I have tried other cat snacks since & still he will only eat these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cat doesn't think they're food

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
elenalikesbooks
from Rock Springs, WY
My cat literally ran away the first time I tried to give one of these to her. She doesn't recognize these treats as edible. After three of them sat out near her food dish for days, I gave up and threw the rest of the package away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
cleo58
from san diego,CA
both of my cats love-love these treats. one of my cats has trouble with treats because she only has two teeth, but these she can eat with no problem and even goes after the other cats treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Salmon flavor flops

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
oneiann
from Ann Arbor, MI
I bought these because I read it is useful to train your cat to walk on a leash by using positive reinforcement like with treats. Unfortunately, my 1.5 year old shorthair male is thoroughly uninterested in this brand/flavor. I'm going to have to try something more enticing like wet food or a different flavor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat can't get enough

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SoldiersLuv
from Kaiserslautern, Germany
My cat loves the chicken and cheese moist treats. He eats them all before I can blink. I love that they are moist and don't bother his teeth like the crunchy treats can sometimes. He likes these a lot better than the regular chicken ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats seem to adore these treats

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
james411
from MA
i have very picky eaters. as soon as i open a bag of these they come running. its a very nice mix up between dry and fresh food to give to them. i say go with the soft chew whisker treats over the hard though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Holdfast
from Minneapolis, MN
my cat will sit by her cupboard and meow until she gets one. she LOVES these but isn't too fond of the crunch ones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten loves these

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie8
He comes running just at the sound of the bag they come in and gets so excited for them before I can even get the bag open and get a couple out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whisker Lickin's Tender Moments Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
beachlover
from Minneapolis suburbs
All of my pets love this, even my poodle. I buy this especially for my persian, who, because of her flat face can't eat all shaped kibbles......but these are easy for her to chew. Thankfully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.