petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs

Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs

Great for females in heat, travel, incontinence and excitable urinationMade with breathable fabrics for a more comfortable fitFur friendly fasteners reduce pull and discomfort
Average Customer Rating:
2.872 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
17
21 out of 39(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Review 1 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Diapers

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Poor design and function. Purchased the XL for an 80lb,lean dog, did not fit the waist and the tabs ripped as soon as he laid down. Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Design

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gladstone, MI
I bought these for my 14, 15 snf 16 year old terrier mixes (weight varies from 5# to 8#) The only good thing I can say about the design is the hole for the tail. They do not cover my 5# male dog far enough on his belly to catch his urine, he simply lifts his leg and goes as if there is no diaper. It's also too short for my female dogs, so it easily falls off, all they have to do is take a few steps and off it comes. With the cost of these dog diapers, I expected something useful and easy, instead, I got something useless and frustrating! Save your money, buy baby diapers, lucky for me, my male has a bobbed tail, so having it covered by a Huggy diaper is just an inconvenience (for him). The baby diapers absorbs a lot of urine and keeps the feces off the floor. It's like having another baby, I just change his diaper, and he's good to go!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

XL Doggie Diaper

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Coon Rapids, MN
I just purchased the XL Doggie Diaper for my 14 year old female Chesapeake who is having bladder control issues. Unfortunately the XL would not fit around her (and she is NOT overweight). I'm very disappointed as I was hoping this was the solution I was looking for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These do NOT fit as labeled

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, ny
My dog is around 70 lbs. I bought the large thinking they would be perfect.....not so much. I BARELY managed to get one on her. By the time she managed to lay down in this ill-fitted contraption, it split down the sides. These are probably great for smaller dogs, but if you have a full size old lady lab, I do not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pug in diapers

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I thought my diapering days were over, but when my 15 year old pug started to go inside the house at night, this was the only solution. Otherwise we would have continued to mop the floor and wash him daily, which got old really quickly. Fits well, but awkward to put on the dog at first. Good for incontinent dogs. (We only put it on our pug overnight.) A bit pricey so, I think I'll order more at a time online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Short Hills, Nj
Pleased with product and delivery time. Will order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disapointed

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I bought this product because my dog had accidents in the middle of the night & because she started to spot. I was excited to get them. I got the Extra Small size. This is what i found out after having them for awhile.
1) The picture on the package is not what the product looks like. The diaper is alot thinner and doesn't have the same shape as whats being shown.
2) These diapers fall off but its not because of size issues. Its because of the product itself does not stay on well. The straps easily cause the diaper to fall off when walking or laying down. My dog has already had it fall off of her 6 times. Sadly in the middle of the night it fell off, causing her spotting problem to get on my bed sheets.
3) Price is horrible at 14.99+ I was expecting for this price that the product would be great, but it isn't and for that this is not worth it.
4) When the diaper starts to fall off, the hole in the pack for the dogs tail goes all the way down where her private parts are & that is suppose to stay in the pad liner. Fail there.
5) Product claims "secure Fit". This is NOT true.
Because i tried the XS diapers, i do not know how the bigger ones work. But if they are like the same as this one, i don't recommend buying them. I'm kind of shocked that they have these on the shelf's. I should of bought actual baby diapers cause they are secure. This is a waste of your time and money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best fit

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
These diapers seem to work better than other brands I've tried. They stay on more securely and work better for my MALE dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Met Our Needs Nicely

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
We used this product on our Great Dane puppy, while in heat. They were fairly easy to get on her (any difficulty I had was most likely due to the constant wag of her tail), they didn't absorb odor quickly or need to be changed more often than on bathroom breaks. Good value as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
Bought this for my 14 yr old female german shepherd/husky mix with incontinence at night. She is 60 lbs and the XL barely fit her because of her thick fur. Wish there was a larger size. But she hasn't leaked yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works quite well

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clovis, NM
I have been using these on my 20 lb beagle that is dying from bladder cancer and has become incontinent due to the cancer growth and the medication she takes that causes more peeing. She doesn't seem bothered by them. They fit pretty well, though a few have had the adjustable strips pull off, but not many have had that problem. They have been very absorbent and we have had very few messes to clean up since we started using these. The only messes that occur now are when the kids let the dog back in and don't put a diaper on the dog. I would highly recommend these. Only gets 4 paws because it seems like they could be made a bit better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

disposable diapers

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Have shopped Petco stores for over 13 years.
Have found them to have great prices & a great
selection of products for all pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not perfect but getting the job done!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
Our 16 year old shepherd mix is holding her own in many ways, but not elimination! I was setting an alarm to wake up in the middle of the night so she could go out, and tearing my hair out with the accidents and clean up and decided to give up and diaper her.
The diapers aren't perfect but they do get the job done. They don't leak and can handle even large amounts of stool.
Problems are: they have to be attached pretty tightly to stay on. Although they can be refastened, once that happens, can't be guaranteed to stay on.
Other wise they are a sanity saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I bought these for my senior Yorkie who is about 8 pounds. They don't fit snugly around the legs, leak out the sides, and are not very absorbent at all. Her belly was very wet after overnight use :( .Try the Petco brand (see my review there). They are far superior and really work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, MN
Highly recommend this product! My cocker spaniel has accidents when we travel. These diapers are very easy put on and take off. Perfect fit! and my pup loves wearing them! :) Peace of mind at night knowing she wont have an accident on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Came in very handy!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WA
I normally use the reusable cloth diapers, but our power was out for several days. So these can in very handy, since I wasn't able to wash & dry things very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Fit

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from wichita, ks
I have a lab mix who needed something when we have company due to his nervousness around strangers. He isn't a large dog, only 60 pounds and the XLs didn't even cover his peepee. They were way too tight and did not work at all. If you have a big dog or even medium sized dog I would not recommend these at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works great for my female husky

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I am a husky breeder and right when we know for sure she is pregnant we bring her in and i put the XXL diapers on her just because sometimes she will spot for an extra week or so and they work great! She still walks and plays like normal with them and we love the cute patterns on it! ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peace of mind!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Midwest, USA
Our 9-year-old female dog was diagnosed with Cushing's disease, which affects the pituitary gland and made a quiet, sweet, pottytrained dog begin to urinate frequently in the house--to our distress. No amount of deterrents have seemed to help. Thank goodness we found these diapers! Other people had recommended taking baby diapers and cutting a whole for the tail--but that did not work! The fit was wrong, the closure tabs were hard to get to...whereas, with these diapers...the closures are on top which make them easy to get on and off our dog, even in the middle of the night when we're half asleep. We are now also purchasing the washable diapers too, since now we can't live without these.
I agree with other reviewers though that the FIT is a little tricky. Our dog is about 40 pounds and the large *just* fits her. Also--I absolutely would NOT recommend these for male dogs. (For males, buy the simple solutions 'male' diaper wrap...these diapers tend to slip down under her belly as it is.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Solution Disposable Diapers for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all the product pictured

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland, WA
I have an adult female yellow lab wearing the x-large who needed the diapers after surgery. They are the recommended size for her weight. The pads pictured on the package look nothing like the actual diapers in the package. They have narrow thin paper sides that easily tear as soon as the dog lays down and at no time did the diaper ever line up properly and still allow freedom of movement. No, we didn't have then on upside down either. It's a poorly designed product that will not stay on nor is designed at all like it looks in the photo. Horrible product!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>