petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce

Contains no artificial flavors or by-productsSimple ingredients are made from real meat and poultryOffered in a variety of flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Review 1 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Loves It!

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Monkie
from NE
My furry kid looks forward to this every morning. I don't want him to have fake stuff & this is something he really goes for. Only the best for Monkey. :~)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Recipe Changed by Mars - Cats Hate It

PostedAugust 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have 2 Persian Vans and they used to love the chicken and sauce. Ever since Mars changed the recipe and added the "vitamins" my cats have not touched it and they were so used to it that now I'm having a hard time finding something they'll like. I also have a friend at work who had the same problem with the new recipe. I have no intention of ever buying it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Food (Tuna and Prawn)

PostedMay 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
crazy4kitties
from Midwest, USA
Reviewing Tuna and Prawn flavor.
First, let me list what's in this dome of cat food, (in order):
-Water
-Tuna (a source of taurine)
-Prawns
-Fish
-Vegetable Oil
-Tapioca Starch
-Tricalcium Phosphate
-Potassium Chloride
-Carrageenan
-Carob Bean Gum
-Molasses
-Egg
-Disodium Ecta
-Salt
-Vitamins
-Minerals
Guaranteed Analysis: Crude Protein: Min 13%, Crude Fat: Min. 1%, Crude Fiber: Max. 0.4%, Moisture: Max. 85%, Taurine: Min. 0.05%
Meets AAFCO Cat Food Standards.
Smell & Appearance:
When I opened this food, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the smell (smelled like tuna and prawns, very natural smell), and the way the food looked. The tuna looked like it came right out of a human-quality can of tuna and the prawns were whole and a good color. The juice was clear and runny, (that would be the vegetable oil and water).
I'm sure if you feed your cat foods that have by-products in them, they will have a certain, not as fresh smell to them. If you think this food smells bad...You need to rethink what you're feeding your animal. It smells just like tuna and prawns should naturally smell if canned. (I was even tempted to taste it...)
Taste & Popularity:
I have one senior cat, 7 years, who loves this food. I have an older adult who has suffered weight and appetite lose who will devour this food, (she's 5). I have an older kitten of 10 months who loves this food, and another young adult who's 1 year who loves it too.
Digestive Factors:
In regards to how this food relates to bowl movements, (sorry guys, but is important to know), I haven't noticed an unpleasant or significant difference.
My cats also have no gas and not been bloated after eating this food either.
Overall:
This food has no colorings or by-products in it, however it does have preservatives and sugar in it, (it is a canned food).
I really think, that for the price and availability, this food is great as a supplement to dry diets. I personally am trying to add wet, meat and protein based foods to my cats' diets, so this will work well for now. My only alternative to feeding this food to them would be to cook something for them myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedOctober 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
alimae
from wisconsin
this is good quality food, it looks like real people food! and I have a very picky eater and he loves this in every flavor we've tried so far! it might be a little more expensive than some of the other brands, but the quality is worth it as well as a happy cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 paws for Sheba

PostedSeptember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lovemypets
from USA
Sheba is a favorite in my house.My girls really love the chicken flavor.I think it's great that it doesn't have any artificial ingredients or by-products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purr-fect

PostedMay 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
kamikat
Now that Mars foods( the parent co. of Sheba) has added taurine + vitamins & minerals to this food it is now complete
& safe to feed every day, very high in protein, no fillers no by-products- simply high grade meats & sea food & a few binders. My cat gets a 1/2 of a dome in the AM & 1/2 of a can of natural balance in the PM + nibbles on ultra premium dry through out the day. She is very toned, her coat is glossy... this is a indoor only cat so low carb/ high protein foods are a must...oh and she loves the taste & texture... highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sheba is a good food product.

PostedApril 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
MMMMM
from Va
Sheba is a great food product. My cats loves this food. The food is cut in to little pieces like cat love.
When my cat gets up in the morning she wakes me up for her food ( Sheba).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Cat Food

PostedApril 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
CritterboysMom
from Northern Virginia
I used to feed my cat Iams for kitten (wet), it made his breath stink something aweful. So I decided to change his wet food, happened upon Sheba and it has been 8 months and counting. He loves the chicken, duck, tuna and seafood. He's not too crazy for the prawn in aspice sauce. His coat is shiny and he has loads of energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!

PostedMarch 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
IrishFeline317
My 3 cats LOVE all the Sheba moist cat food meals! I feed it to them at night when I come home from work and they clamour for it as soon as I walk in the door! (They get dry food in the morning and they are not very enthusiastic abt it.) I have all of the Sheba variety and they love them all, but really go for the seafood products. Not a morsel is left in their bowls when I feed them the Sheba moist meals. I recommend it highly. It's not the least expensive feline food product out there, but it is highly quality and Petco usually always has it at a lower price than anywhere else. It's heart-warming to see my precious felines enjoying mealtime. Meow!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for my Charcoal

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Milford, DE
Charkie loves Sheba - she is 13 and a half and Sheba used to be just a Christmas present. She would go nuts opening her stocking for her Sheba! Now she gets it every meal because we read that Sheba has more antioxidents than any other food - and at her age, that is very important! She is very happy with this arrangment, I must tell you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a gourmet delight

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
LFitz
A rare treat indeed do I buy for my kitties,
for there are two! But I'm sure to reward them
a few times a week with this delicious banquest.
It's a toss between duck and chicken, but they
luv em both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the greatest foods out there!

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
WolfPrincess
Sheba is one of the best canned foods that exist! When I open a can for my cat he goes crazy and jumps all over the place! I love how it's so textured and how the food is real and very healthy for my cat. I definitely recommend Sheba to all cat-lover's!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sheba

PostedJanuary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
pammy
This product is great. Pricy, but worth it. My two cats will not eat anything else. We used Sheba then tried to switch to fancy feast. They did not like it. Also, my cats have a beautiful shiny coat and more energy when they have been eating sheba for awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spoil Food

PostedDecember 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Izzi
My kitty gentry loves it soo much
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks like HUMAN FOOD!

PostedAugust 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Clementina
Both of my kitties love this more than any other wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJuly 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
noahsclark
I just bought 4 cans of this food to mix with my dry cat food for my weaning kitten. He wouldn't eat the dry food alone, but boy does he scarf down the mix with Sheba in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sheba Premium Cuts Canned Cat Food in Sauce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sheba all

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Randie
Sheba brand of cat food is very good even better according to my cats than Fancy Feast Medleys they love it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.