petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

This Easy Walk Harness never causes coughing, gagging, or choking because the chest strap rests low across the breastbone, not on the delicate tracheal areaIncluded is a quick snap buckle on both the shoulder and belly straps to make it easier to get the harness on and offConstructed of soft-but-strong nylon and 4 adjustment points provide maximum comfort and a reliable fitComplementary color of the belly strap makes it easier to identify each strap, while keeping the overall look pleasantly color-coordinated
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
14
152 out of 175(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Review 1 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very hard to get correct fit

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Unable to adjust to fit properly and also be comfortable for my Chihuahua
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walk Easy Harness

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Conroe, TX
I just took in a corner dog (abused&neglected). She cannot handle a collar and she's been de-dogged to the point of having zero canine instincts.
When I started using this harness...she started coming out and is now very comfortable with walking on a leash.
This purchase was a God-send.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PETSAFE EASY WALK BLACK DOG HARNESS

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LOS ANGELES, CA
IT WAS HARD TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO PUT IT ON MY DOG, INSTRUCTIONS NOT CLEAR
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVEEE ITTTTT

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
I just bought this harness and I'm already in love with it. I have a husky and they love pulling. I hated taking him on walks because he literally dragged me. And if I stopped walking, he would jump, pull, and cry until I moved. I've tried everything to get him to walk next to me. I've held treats. I also did that trick where you walk the opposite way when he pulls. Well that got us nowhere because he pulled either direction. BUT the moment I put this harness on him, it was like I walked outside with a brand new dog. He of course tried to pull to begin with but that quickly stopped and now he walks next to me very patiently!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision Ever

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Thank you to the amazing staff member who recommended this harness to me. I have a very stubborn border collie who I had such a hard time taking on walks. We tried training, choke chains, clicker training, treat/incentive training, to get her to not pull on her leash while taking her for a walk. It was to the point where I didn't want to take her even around the block because I'd end up with blisters on my hands. Not fun.
I bought this harness, and tried it on her a few times around the house so she'd get used to the feeling. Then, after wearing a it a few times, I took her on a walk for TWO MILES. Seriously. TWO MILES. She barely pulled at all. Best purchase I've made for my dog to this day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HARNESS!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The newest member of my family is a two year old black lab and terrier mix shelter dog. She is not leash trained, so I needed to buy a harness. I bought another brand first, and it had a strap she could reach. She chewed right through it within days. I then did some research for chew-proof harnesses. All types that I saw were made of the same nylon material as the first one I bought. I saw the Pet Safe Easy Walk, and while it is not chew-proof, the straps are designed in such a way that she cannot reach them. This harness is also fully adjustable. I am very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Easy Walk Dog Harness

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Works like a charm. I've been training my two dogs to walk beside me for six years with no luck. I've tried a few leashes that are suppose to stop pulling, also with no luck so decided to give it one more try. The instant we put on this leash they walked without pulling. I'm so happy about it I just had to post a review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Halti, by Far!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Recommend getting the adjustable one, its easy to adjust instead of guessing what size, or for multi dogs. I have tried a variety of other products (halti, harnesses, etc..) This one is best!!! I now have several Adjustable sizes,( sm-med, med-lg.) They are strong nylon, have never had a problem with them breaking and have used for years. I have wrist, shoulder problems and can't handle the pulling, so this product has allowed me to walk my dogs together, without pain, and have great control.
LOVE the Harness!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Varginia
As far as I can see so far it seems to be the best harness you can buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best harness on the market

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston ma
This is the best choice hands down for a harness or collar for a dog. Doesn't choke, poke, or do anything else inhumane while getting better results than any choke collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

East Walk Tears

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I have bought 3 of these Easy Walk product each time the material tears very easily. I do love the harness just very poorly made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Game Changer

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I have a 3 year old, 35 lb German short haired pointer. She is all muscle and very strong. When i walk her he is usually either over excited, or super scared and anxious of busses, loud cars and loud noises. It is really hard walking her on a long walk. So unless shes at the park i walk her a short distance for her to do her business and go home, which isnt fair for either of us. I bought this harness JUST yesterday, and it is a life saver. As soon as i left Petco i put it on her. It fits odd, different from any harness ive ever used ( yes its the right size) but regardless its AMAZING. This is a dog whom i never thought i could get to walk by my side, yes she is still scared but i just get her to sit while shes scared. after the first few tugs she got the gist. 5 stars Without hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAN'T BELIEVE HOW THEY WORK

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MASSAPEQUA, NY
We have had 2 Pugs for about 5 years who always pulled when being walked, especially when they would see a pedestrian or someone on a bicycle..we tried a bunch of different harnesses, all of which seemed to give them additional leverage in their pulling...they are both very strong and it would take a lot of muscle to prevent them from getting away, but more seriously, we were afraid that they were hurting themselves...our vet recommended these Easy Walk harnesses...ok here we go another 25 bucks (times 2) down the drain...not the case...they don't even try to pull anymore It is a whole new world when walking them, they do not even attempt to pull at all...when they spot a distraction, they give it a look and then just go about their business...we wish we had known about these since we had the pugs....they are a little confusing to figure out how to properly fit and put on the dogs the first few times, but after 2 or 3 times it is easy to do ....now that I know about these, I would tell anyone who is looking for a harness to look no further...these work...any other ones we tried did not
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petsafe Easy Walk Harness

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
I've only tried this for one week with our dog. She is a golden/yellow lab mix. She weighs 48lbs. She is very strong, and this harness didn't work at all when she saw a cat. She can still turn in circles and get up on her hind legs. Still looking for something that works well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product was recommended to me for my very trying 9 month old Chow Chow/Shepard mix.
I had tried everything from choke collars to Cesar Millan's methods, and nothing seemed to stop his pulling. Walks were becoming few and far between because I was frustrated with his inability to listen (and my inability to manage him).
And then I found this harness. He is a completely different dog on walks now. Gone are the days of the pulling and the yanking and the frustration, and I'm so proud to say that peaceful walks are here to stay.
I have never been more satisfied with a product. I will definitely recommend this to all of my fellow fur-parents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn Park, MN
Great for easy walking, it allows me to maintain control vs the regular harnesses that have the loop on their back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

works, but easily destroyed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Just a fair warning to anyone who owns more than one dog and they like to chew things: Do not get this harness. It is too easily destroyed/eaten/chewed. Quickest $50 I ever lost. It did work, though, for the 24 hours I had them on the dogs. They stopped pulling. Just sorely disappointed in the durability of this product. Can't even return it. Thanks pups!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective and not harmful

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gates Mills , OHIO
This harness actually does provide greater control with less effort and pulling. It does not choke or harm the dog, It's quite well designed and with quality materials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Yet

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Great NW
My 3-month old 26 pound Boxer-mix is a jumper/puller, runner, and strong for her age, but she and I are thrilled with this harness! It works so well for discouraging pulling it was liking walking a leash trained dog on our very first real walk around the neighborhood. It doesn't seem to discourage jumping but most certainly discourages hard pulling! Cars, other dogs, people, unfamiliar sounds - nothing that happened resulted in any extreme pulling whatsoever. It was very easy to correct her and she caught on very quickly with zero complaining!
The harness material is good quality, it's the easiest experience to put on/take off, and the puppy is not bothered by it at all! It wasn't too complicated to adjust correctly though it does take some time with a wiggly puppy, once the right fit is set, it stays so there's no need for re-adjusting like with some cheaper quality harnesses. I will happily purchase the next size up as needed with the puppy growing so fast.
I highly recommend spending the money to try this harness for walking, especially with Petco's comforting return policy. It made for a wonderful walking experience. I only wish I tried this harness in the past with other dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami Beach, FL
I've tried every type of " no pull " leash and collar for my very muscular 10 lb chihuahua. this worked instantly. measure the widest part of your dog's chest. if he/she seems like they may be on the border of one size or another go one size up. it tends to run a tiny bit small but its adjustable. you have nothing to loose. if it doesnt work, return it. of course what works for my dog had to be the most $$ one lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>