petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

This Easy Walk Harness never causes coughing, gagging, or choking because the chest strap rests low across the breastbone, not on the delicate tracheal areaIncluded is a quick snap buckle on both the shoulder and belly straps to make it easier to get the harness on and offConstructed of soft-but-strong nylon and 4 adjustment points provide maximum comfort and a reliable fitComplementary color of the belly strap makes it easier to identify each strap, while keeping the overall look pleasantly color-coordinated
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
12
147 out of 168(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Review 1 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Halti, by Far!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Recommend getting the adjustable one, its easy to adjust instead of guessing what size, or for multi dogs. I have tried a variety of other products (halti, harnesses, etc..) This one is best!!! I now have several Adjustable sizes,( sm-med, med-lg.) They are strong nylon, have never had a problem with them breaking and have used for years. I have wrist, shoulder problems and can't handle the pulling, so this product has allowed me to walk my dogs together, without pain, and have great control.
LOVE the Harness!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Varginia
As far as I can see so far it seems to be the best harness you can buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best harness on the market

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston ma
This is the best choice hands down for a harness or collar for a dog. Doesn't choke, poke, or do anything else inhumane while getting better results than any choke collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

East Walk Tears

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I have bought 3 of these Easy Walk product each time the material tears very easily. I do love the harness just very poorly made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Game Changer

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I have a 3 year old, 35 lb German short haired pointer. She is all muscle and very strong. When i walk her he is usually either over excited, or super scared and anxious of busses, loud cars and loud noises. It is really hard walking her on a long walk. So unless shes at the park i walk her a short distance for her to do her business and go home, which isnt fair for either of us. I bought this harness JUST yesterday, and it is a life saver. As soon as i left Petco i put it on her. It fits odd, different from any harness ive ever used ( yes its the right size) but regardless its AMAZING. This is a dog whom i never thought i could get to walk by my side, yes she is still scared but i just get her to sit while shes scared. after the first few tugs she got the gist. 5 stars Without hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAN'T BELIEVE HOW THEY WORK

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MASSAPEQUA, NY
We have had 2 Pugs for about 5 years who always pulled when being walked, especially when they would see a pedestrian or someone on a bicycle..we tried a bunch of different harnesses, all of which seemed to give them additional leverage in their pulling...they are both very strong and it would take a lot of muscle to prevent them from getting away, but more seriously, we were afraid that they were hurting themselves...our vet recommended these Easy Walk harnesses...ok here we go another 25 bucks (times 2) down the drain...not the case...they don't even try to pull anymore It is a whole new world when walking them, they do not even attempt to pull at all...when they spot a distraction, they give it a look and then just go about their business...we wish we had known about these since we had the pugs....they are a little confusing to figure out how to properly fit and put on the dogs the first few times, but after 2 or 3 times it is easy to do ....now that I know about these, I would tell anyone who is looking for a harness to look no further...these work...any other ones we tried did not
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petsafe Easy Walk Harness

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
I've only tried this for one week with our dog. She is a golden/yellow lab mix. She weighs 48lbs. She is very strong, and this harness didn't work at all when she saw a cat. She can still turn in circles and get up on her hind legs. Still looking for something that works well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product was recommended to me for my very trying 9 month old Chow Chow/Shepard mix.
I had tried everything from choke collars to Cesar Millan's methods, and nothing seemed to stop his pulling. Walks were becoming few and far between because I was frustrated with his inability to listen (and my inability to manage him).
And then I found this harness. He is a completely different dog on walks now. Gone are the days of the pulling and the yanking and the frustration, and I'm so proud to say that peaceful walks are here to stay.
I have never been more satisfied with a product. I will definitely recommend this to all of my fellow fur-parents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn Park, MN
Great for easy walking, it allows me to maintain control vs the regular harnesses that have the loop on their back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

works, but easily destroyed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Just a fair warning to anyone who owns more than one dog and they like to chew things: Do not get this harness. It is too easily destroyed/eaten/chewed. Quickest $50 I ever lost. It did work, though, for the 24 hours I had them on the dogs. They stopped pulling. Just sorely disappointed in the durability of this product. Can't even return it. Thanks pups!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective and not harmful

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gates Mills , OHIO
This harness actually does provide greater control with less effort and pulling. It does not choke or harm the dog, It's quite well designed and with quality materials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Yet

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Great NW
My 3-month old 26 pound Boxer-mix is a jumper/puller, runner, and strong for her age, but she and I are thrilled with this harness! It works so well for discouraging pulling it was liking walking a leash trained dog on our very first real walk around the neighborhood. It doesn't seem to discourage jumping but most certainly discourages hard pulling! Cars, other dogs, people, unfamiliar sounds - nothing that happened resulted in any extreme pulling whatsoever. It was very easy to correct her and she caught on very quickly with zero complaining!
The harness material is good quality, it's the easiest experience to put on/take off, and the puppy is not bothered by it at all! It wasn't too complicated to adjust correctly though it does take some time with a wiggly puppy, once the right fit is set, it stays so there's no need for re-adjusting like with some cheaper quality harnesses. I will happily purchase the next size up as needed with the puppy growing so fast.
I highly recommend spending the money to try this harness for walking, especially with Petco's comforting return policy. It made for a wonderful walking experience. I only wish I tried this harness in the past with other dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami Beach, FL
I've tried every type of " no pull " leash and collar for my very muscular 10 lb chihuahua. this worked instantly. measure the widest part of your dog's chest. if he/she seems like they may be on the border of one size or another go one size up. it tends to run a tiny bit small but its adjustable. you have nothing to loose. if it doesnt work, return it. of course what works for my dog had to be the most $$ one lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Pulling!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from colorado springs, CO
This harness is wonderful and our dog doesn't pull anymore when he wears it ~ we can now take him for more walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Peterborough, NH
I purchased this on recommendation from another wheaten owner. Within 15 minutes of first putting it on, i had a totally different dog. No more pulling my arm out of the socket while we're walking. This harness helps control jumping too; keeps that wheaten greetin' from getting too out of control! I also feel better because it is pulling on his chest versus his trachea like his collar would. Its very light and he doesn't mind wearing it even on warm days. I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog that pulls while on leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great harnesses

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I train dogs for an Alaskan Malamute rescue and these are all I use. They help quell the pulling and give you two points of contact with skittish dogs. I can't recommend them enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
Bought this as recommended by the trainer at the store to help with jumping, it works half of the time. I have a very happy ,excitable rotie/lab mix, purchased the med/lg size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product!!! :D

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
I wanted to get this for my dog (Lab/chow mix) because he is pretty strong and he gets super excited on walks and wants to pull really hard. The gentle leash that goes over his face is amazing, but in the summer time, or when we go on runs together it is hard for him to pant with his mouth all wide open (with his big ole tongue coming out :P ) so I wanted to get something that would give me the same/similar support but allow him to enjoy our summer walks/runs better. He LOVES it!!! A happy dog is a good dog, and I can say I'm a happy human! :-) PS make sure you have the right size though, in stores the Med/large was not provided and surprisingly my big dog wasn't big enough for the Large size ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Schaghticoke,NY
I have a young male Siberian Husky. With this harness he is well behaved and easy to walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

never even got to use it

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oregon
I got the harness adjusted for our first walk, then the phone rang. In less then five minutes my dog had chewed the strap in half. So if you purchase one do not leave it on your dog, use it only for walking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
6of 26voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>