petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

This Easy Walk Harness never causes coughing, gagging, or choking because the chest strap rests low across the breastbone, not on the delicate tracheal areaIncluded is a quick snap buckle on both the shoulder and belly straps to make it easier to get the harness on and offConstructed of soft-but-strong nylon and 4 adjustment points provide maximum comfort and a reliable fitComplementary color of the belly strap makes it easier to identify each strap, while keeping the overall look pleasantly color-coordinated
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(185 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
16
160 out of 185(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Review 1 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petsafe easy walk harness

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, Ok
I love this harness. This is the second one I have had. My dog has a pulling problem and this is the only thing I have found that makes it easy for me to walk her. It is easy to put on, easy to use, and does not distract my dog from her enjoyment of sniffing and walking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Probably okay for most dogs

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
If it did not chafe my dogs armpits so badly, this harness would be beautiful. It probably works for most dogs but my dog has a shorter coat and also has more sensitive skin. I would still recommend this though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KC, MO
adopted a1.5 year old pitt/boxer and she is strong she walks me and pulls like crazy. put the harness on her and WOW i couldn't believe her difference. no pulling and she walks just ahead of me (she is learning) i love that the harness has front lead, seems to discourage pulling. i recommend this 100%
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good Idea, Needs Some Tweaking

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I brought my Boxer/mix dog Raven to Petco to look for a better harness for her. I had a regular harness on her before but she pulls a lot so it wasn't working. An employee at the store recommended the Easy Walk harness. It seemed like it would work really well. She recommended a size medium. We had it on her for a little bit and realized that it was not the right fit at all. She was getting rubs in her armpits because of it. We got her the next size, medium large. It still just did not fit correctly. She is still getting rubs and I didn't really see a difference in her performance. She was still pulling, and I hate to see her get rubs if she doesn't have to. If your dog has a longer coat then maybe it will work better, but with Raven's short coat, it was just a recipe for disaster. I returned it and got the Good2Go No Pull Harness instead. Hopefully this will be the answer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

humane, functional, secure

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from center of my universe
Harness is superior in my opinion to collars to secure my dog during outings. Heavy duty material without the stiffness (think animal comfort) of leather et al. Works by way of turning the chest and thus the head towards your desired direction. This manner helps redirect dog's attention to the walk without harming your pet by choking or you by having to drag your pet such as with back connection harness or collars. Your dog cannot pull as hard if pulling backwards or sideways (with chest connection harness) but other type mounts allows your pet to power away from you. Definitely a must have for my dog (an easily distracted Beagle..SQUIRREL!) and for my own walking comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is okay.

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
The product is alright for anti-pull. my dogs still pulled and it would be constant, they'd pull so hard they'd have the harness lopsided and they would wear their armpits raw and pink. I had to invest in other products because i felt the rawness and chaffing was just as uncomfortable if i was breaking in new shoes on a trail.
Instructions on this item should be clearer, I know it can't be much easier but i have seen multiple people wear this harness wrong, with the clip toward the back instead of on the chest. I have also been confronted multiple times with people telling me my harness is on wrong, I have had to pull boxes to show people this is how it goes. People do not understand and misuse this a lot. It helped my smaller bull terrier a little, but she is a natural loose leash walker, the two pitbulls were very excitable, have gotten loose in this harness if they pulled hard enough and could create a small pocket to reach a foot through, and they've also fallen down stairs because they go to RUN, and get caught turning abruptly to the side because i haven't even gotten out the door yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a miracle!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from watertown ma
This is the best harness. Makes a world of difference on our walks. Medium/large is the perfect size for our small- ish Lab. Sturdy and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hurt my dog!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I used this a few times and for really short distanced it's great. We went on a long walk yesterday and my dog has a HUGE welt where the harness rubbed. She would not let me near it to see, and it looks very painful. I would never recommend this to anyone. I had it fitted in the store to make sure it was the right size and everything. It was NOT too tight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking made EASY

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island. NY
This is the best walking harness i have tried. Although this is the 4th one i purchased, it still remains the best in my mind. Easy to put on and take off, and really controls the pull. He listens better and walks beside me most of the time. .
The problem i had was not with the product, my dog (18lbs) chewed through the others. Hopefully this was solved by going up a size which is thicker. the fit is almost as good as the thinner one, and hopefully he won't chew through this one. The manufacturer warns about this, and will fix it for a fee.. I wish i had read this prior to investing in all the others. harnesses. LOL I would recommend this harness to every dog owner..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I adopted a 4 yr old pit that was almost prefect in every way......except one. She had never walked on a leash. She's not a big dog but she is solid muscle and would sometimes pull so hard she'd almost pull me over. I bought this harness and the very first walk with it on my 6 yr old son was walking her like a pro!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very hard to get correct fit

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Unable to adjust to fit properly and also be comfortable for my Chihuahua
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walk Easy Harness

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Conroe, TX
I just took in a corner dog (abused&neglected). She cannot handle a collar and she's been de-dogged to the point of having zero canine instincts.
When I started using this harness...she started coming out and is now very comfortable with walking on a leash.
This purchase was a God-send.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PETSAFE EASY WALK BLACK DOG HARNESS

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LOS ANGELES, CA
IT WAS HARD TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO PUT IT ON MY DOG, INSTRUCTIONS NOT CLEAR
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVEEE ITTTTT

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
I just bought this harness and I'm already in love with it. I have a husky and they love pulling. I hated taking him on walks because he literally dragged me. And if I stopped walking, he would jump, pull, and cry until I moved. I've tried everything to get him to walk next to me. I've held treats. I also did that trick where you walk the opposite way when he pulls. Well that got us nowhere because he pulled either direction. BUT the moment I put this harness on him, it was like I walked outside with a brand new dog. He of course tried to pull to begin with but that quickly stopped and now he walks next to me very patiently!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision Ever

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Thank you to the amazing staff member who recommended this harness to me. I have a very stubborn border collie who I had such a hard time taking on walks. We tried training, choke chains, clicker training, treat/incentive training, to get her to not pull on her leash while taking her for a walk. It was to the point where I didn't want to take her even around the block because I'd end up with blisters on my hands. Not fun.
I bought this harness, and tried it on her a few times around the house so she'd get used to the feeling. Then, after wearing a it a few times, I took her on a walk for TWO MILES. Seriously. TWO MILES. She barely pulled at all. Best purchase I've made for my dog to this day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HARNESS!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The newest member of my family is a two year old black lab and terrier mix shelter dog. She is not leash trained, so I needed to buy a harness. I bought another brand first, and it had a strap she could reach. She chewed right through it within days. I then did some research for chew-proof harnesses. All types that I saw were made of the same nylon material as the first one I bought. I saw the Pet Safe Easy Walk, and while it is not chew-proof, the straps are designed in such a way that she cannot reach them. This harness is also fully adjustable. I am very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Easy Walk Dog Harness

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Works like a charm. I've been training my two dogs to walk beside me for six years with no luck. I've tried a few leashes that are suppose to stop pulling, also with no luck so decided to give it one more try. The instant we put on this leash they walked without pulling. I'm so happy about it I just had to post a review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Halti, by Far!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Recommend getting the adjustable one, its easy to adjust instead of guessing what size, or for multi dogs. I have tried a variety of other products (halti, harnesses, etc..) This one is best!!! I now have several Adjustable sizes,( sm-med, med-lg.) They are strong nylon, have never had a problem with them breaking and have used for years. I have wrist, shoulder problems and can't handle the pulling, so this product has allowed me to walk my dogs together, without pain, and have great control.
LOVE the Harness!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Varginia
As far as I can see so far it seems to be the best harness you can buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best harness on the market

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston ma
This is the best choice hands down for a harness or collar for a dog. Doesn't choke, poke, or do anything else inhumane while getting better results than any choke collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>