petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness

This Easy Walk Harness never causes coughing, gagging, or choking because the chest strap rests low across the breastbone, not on the delicate tracheal areaIncluded is a quick snap buckle on both the shoulder and belly straps to make it easier to get the harness on and offConstructed of soft-but-strong nylon and 4 adjustment points provide maximum comfort and a reliable fitComplementary color of the belly strap makes it easier to identify each strap, while keeping the overall look pleasantly color-coordinated
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
12
139 out of 157(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Review 1 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Yet

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
TwoBears
from Great NW
My 3-month old 26 pound Boxer-mix is a jumper/puller, runner, and strong for her age, but she and I are thrilled with this harness! It works so well for discouraging pulling it was liking walking a leash trained dog on our very first real walk around the neighborhood. It doesn't seem to discourage jumping but most certainly discourages hard pulling! Cars, other dogs, people, unfamiliar sounds - nothing that happened resulted in any extreme pulling whatsoever. It was very easy to correct her and she caught on very quickly with zero complaining!
The harness material is good quality, it's the easiest experience to put on/take off, and the puppy is not bothered by it at all! It wasn't too complicated to adjust correctly though it does take some time with a wiggly puppy, once the right fit is set, it stays so there's no need for re-adjusting like with some cheaper quality harnesses. I will happily purchase the next size up as needed with the puppy growing so fast.
I highly recommend spending the money to try this harness for walking, especially with Petco's comforting return policy. It made for a wonderful walking experience. I only wish I tried this harness in the past with other dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
AriaAllen
from Miami Beach, FL
I've tried every type of " no pull " leash and collar for my very muscular 10 lb chihuahua. this worked instantly. measure the widest part of your dog's chest. if he/she seems like they may be on the border of one size or another go one size up. it tends to run a tiny bit small but its adjustable. you have nothing to loose. if it doesnt work, return it. of course what works for my dog had to be the most $$ one lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Pulling!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
qmcamp
from colorado springs, CO
This harness is wonderful and our dog doesn't pull anymore when he wears it ~ we can now take him for more walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
wheatiemomma
from Peterborough, NH
I purchased this on recommendation from another wheaten owner. Within 15 minutes of first putting it on, i had a totally different dog. No more pulling my arm out of the socket while we're walking. This harness helps control jumping too; keeps that wheaten greetin' from getting too out of control! I also feel better because it is pulling on his chest versus his trachea like his collar would. Its very light and he doesn't mind wearing it even on warm days. I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog that pulls while on leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great harnesses

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
SimbaKavik
from Seattle, WA
I train dogs for an Alaskan Malamute rescue and these are all I use. They help quell the pulling and give you two points of contact with skittish dogs. I can't recommend them enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
LindasView
from PA
Bought this as recommended by the trainer at the store to help with jumping, it works half of the time. I have a very happy ,excitable rotie/lab mix, purchased the med/lg size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product!!! :D

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
happyhumanlivinginAustin
from Austin, Texas
I wanted to get this for my dog (Lab/chow mix) because he is pretty strong and he gets super excited on walks and wants to pull really hard. The gentle leash that goes over his face is amazing, but in the summer time, or when we go on runs together it is hard for him to pant with his mouth all wide open (with his big ole tongue coming out :P ) so I wanted to get something that would give me the same/similar support but allow him to enjoy our summer walks/runs better. He LOVES it!!! A happy dog is a good dog, and I can say I'm a happy human! :-) PS make sure you have the right size though, in stores the Med/large was not provided and surprisingly my big dog wasn't big enough for the Large size ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thorin
from Schaghticoke,NY
I have a young male Siberian Husky. With this harness he is well behaved and easy to walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

never even got to use it

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
dissappinted
from oregon
I got the harness adjusted for our first walk, then the phone rang. In less then five minutes my dog had chewed the strap in half. So if you purchase one do not leave it on your dog, use it only for walking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best thing ever invented for dog owners

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
princesspeach21
from Orlando, FL
I have tried EVERYTHING for my German Shepherd, including the Caesar Millan obedience collar, and nothing worked for us. A sales associate pointed this out to me and I fell in love the moment I figured out how to put it on him. Walking him has never been easier thanks to the different place settings and durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
sous
from Pittsburgh, Pa
So far this has worked better than any other collars that I have tried on my dog who pulled all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great harness for my big boy!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
lizzy426
from Seattle, WA
I adopted a Lab/Dane from the shelter yesterday and along with a crate (YAY!) they sent him home in this harness. He's a big boy with a lot of strength and this harness makes a big difference while I am teaching him what I consider to be appropriate walking manners. It's easy to adjust the individual straps to get the right fit all over the harness and I haven't had trouble getting it on or off. For reference, he is about 80 lbs and wears a large. I haven't measured him yet, but if you're iffy on size bring your dog in to the store to get fitted for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be snug

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AHappyDogWalker
from San Antonio, TX
I have 2 young, strong pups and the first time I used this one of them knocked herself down in less than a block and managed to hog tie herself about half way through our walk. I took it off and finished our walk with the regular martingale collar then tightened straps when we got home. It works well now although they both knock themselves down when overly enthusiastic. Better them though, than me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is GREAT for pullers!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SleepyTigers
from Waterford, Mi
I was hesitant about the effectiveness of this harness, but my puggle/boxer mix is big puller. When that beagle in him catches onto a scent, he's off.
The very first time I put it on him, there was a 100% difference in our walks. He even started to stop when I stop.
I was always worried about him injuring himself with how hard he pulls, and now I don't have to worry.
My only issue is how snug the harness is against his legs. He doesn't wear it between walks, but I'm afraid it rubs his "armpits" a bit.
I was also pleased to be able to find his size online, as they didn't appear to sell them in stores.
Overall, I'm extremely happy, and so are my arms!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Walk Harness

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
rungirl
from Tampa, FL
Great product and truly stops pulling but chaffing under arms is a problem no matter how I fit this product. Padding would be a great additions to a great product and for this price, I would think that they should add a cushion type material to where the straps fall near the underarms. Otherwise, good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Daily Walk

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Clarkie182
from Boston, MA
Great for the new puppy. Seems to ride up on her front legs. I think a little padding would have helped but over all a good set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for walking my pup

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpiceyGlitter
Great walking dog harness for my four month old pup. Very easy to use. I'm not a big fan of the choke collars and this lets me gently pull to correct her back into her place; next to my side and not in front of me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent for those pullers

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
shelterdogmama5
from New ORleans, LA
I have searched for years for a harness for my dog which would be gentle enough on her but at the same time put an end to her endless pulling. I found my answer! They also have a halti muzzle which she tried but it didn't do it for her. I think you should try both before giving up. There's also the gentle leader brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It works too well

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wired2tight
from St Louis
I have a 6 mo old terrier that would pull with a regular leash. I got the Easy Walk and it worked too well. She refuses to walk. I made sure it was not tight and encouraged her with treats. She will not walk with it on. I am leaving it on so she can get use to it. I hope it will eventually will work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Easy Walk Black Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jgibbyslp
from Worcester, MA
This product is like nothing else for reducing pulling on the leash by my dog. We had tried training with treats and even a slip collar, which were affective until we were in a novel environment or around novel people. The easy walk harness is so effective that my 5 year old niece can now walk my 80 lb. dog with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>