petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs

NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs

Supports your pet during periods of anxiety, nervousness, tension or stress such as traveling, grooming, thunderstorms, 4th of July, or trips to the veterinarianContains all natural active ingredientsTasty chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
3.439 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
9
26 out of 41(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Review 1 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anxious Siberian Husky

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv1always
from Chicago, IL
I have a Husky and he gets very anxious, and starts panting , digging goes crazy around the house when we get thunderstorms! These pills are amazing! He weighs 72lbs and I give him 2 and they work wonderful!!! I will keep on purchasing them because nothing else seems to work. My doctor gave me something but I think it's a little to strong. These pills don't even have any side effects!
Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
mmeprof24
from New Jersey
Hard to tell if this actually worked on my spunky, bouncy, yappy rescue poodle. I've only tried it twice, when company came to visit, and I didn't really notice too much of a cutback in exuberance, I don't want to give it to him every day, so we'll see if it has more if an effect next time. Have to coat it in peanut butter, or he won't eat it! Willing to give it a chance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do NOT buy

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kimberly01
from Harker Heights Texas
Does not work and waste of money I do not recommend this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for my dog

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Schnautz
from Newburgh, IN
I recently took an eight-hour drive with my dog in the car. During the entire trip, my dog whined and would not settle down. Before the return trip, I visited Petco and the attendant recommended this product to calm my dog while in the car. She said it works well with her dog, and strongly recommended it.
I gave the dog two tablets about an hour before the return trip began. When no difference was noted an hour into the drive, I fed an additional tablet. (Two was recommended for my 80lb dog).
Again, I noted no change in behavior. Later in the trip, I stopped and administered 1x 25mg capsule of diphenhydramine HCl (generic Benadryl). One capsule took the edge off, but I administered a second tablet an hour later, which appears to have subsided the anxiety in my dog.
I will not purchase this product again. From my experience, it had little to no effect on my dogs anxiety within the car. Benadryl did a much better job controlling his anxiety. While he didn't appear to become drowsy (he continued to sit upright for the majority of the trip), he was relatively quiet for the remaining six hours.
Please consider that not all cases are the same. My dog is a Belgian Malinois (Belgian Shepherd) and Great Dane mix. He may just respond differently than your pet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work but hard to get dog to take.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
vmlty
from Ohio
These work once you get the dog to eat them. The only way I could get mine to take them is if she knew she would get a treat after. They seamed to mellow her out some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

False Ad

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
CTMel
from Southbury, CT
When I first saw this product listed on Petco's site it showed melatonin as one of the ingredients - which is why I bought it. I got the product and there is NO melatonin in it so it's exactly the same ingredients as the chews I already had. I obviously wouldn't have purchased the product had I known it was the same as the one I'm already using which doesn't really work very well for my dog. The ad now is different...ingredients aren't even listed the same way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
2labdogserver
from Houston, TX
We have two seven year old Yellow Labs who had a near shocking experience last year when a lightening storm reminiscent of the Bombing of London in WWII rolled in as we were leaving the swimming pool. Ever since that experience we three have been considerably more aware of thunder & lightening. I purchased several brands of over the counter "Calming" aids with results ranging from diarrhea, unquenchable thirst, minimal reduction in nervous shivering, whining and vomiting. Surfing the web I found NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs and decided to give it a try prior to putting them on 50 mg dose of Acepromazine, to our mutual satisfaction The "Quiet Moments" natural product at the recommended dosage calmed both Alexis & Zach through storms lasting 10-12 hours without the side effects of knock out drops. Now when stormy weather approaches they take the pills as a treat and relax. No need to wrap them up in blankets and lay down in the bed with them due to thunder storms. A relief to the dogs and their servant. As an added feature the product is affordable and competitively priced which the servant appreciates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
agingflowerchild
from Orange City, Fl.
My dog has been suffering from anxiety ever since we had to put our senior cat to sleep. He was constantly pacing, whining, looking for his friend, etc. We tried everything to settle him down...more play time, more long walks, and nothing worked. I went to Petco on Saturday and purchased this product. Let me tell you it works great! I know I cannot take away the loss of my dog's BFF, but at least he is calmer and he isn't anxious. NOTE: the product does start working after the 1st couple of doses so give it time. It's now Wed., he's been on it for 5 days and each day, I see more improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not with a ten foot pole

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
michelle2332
from kc, mo
I work nights and need to calm my dogs in the afternoon to get some sleep. I had bought comfort calm pills from vets best before and they both loved them. These were terrible. My little girl dog won't touch them with a ten foot pole. I'd recommend the vet's best ones. They have liver and some other additive in them to help the dogs think they are a treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This helps

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Priority
from Port Orange FL
We've found this product to be more effective if we don't give it to her on a daily basis. We don't give it to her at all on the days I stay home all day and it works better than when we gave it to her every day. She still has her anxiety despite the calming tablet and the thundershirt when we leave her alone. They just aren't as bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
puppymom7
from Illinois
I tried this on my 6 month old Mini Aussie Sheperd to help with his anxiety of car rides. It didn't do a thing, there was no change at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Results!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Worked great for "separation anxiety" for 7 yr. old Maltese- Bout 7 pounds- Took couple of days before he stopped having so much saliva re: anxiety. 1/2 tab in morning. After everyone is home he is a happy camper.
Maverick's tablet had to be put in lots of cheese to hide-
Now using for 1 yr. 2 month old Yorkie- Very hyper & not calming down,only when total exhaustion set in. He now takes short naps during day.
After using this for about 2 months- usually 1/2 tab morning & bedtime. He has grown longer & at a perfect weight-- at Vet yesterday-
Pedee chomps his down like a special treat-
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its Ok

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
NKJK627
Works fairly well for one of my dogs. With the other it seems to have little to no effect. Must not be tasty because one dog will not each it unless I grind it up and hide it something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work for separation anxiety

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
proudhuskymom
from california
My dog has separation anxiety and we tried this to help him when we leave. We tried it several times but it didn't seem to make a difference in his anxiety.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't bother

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
blondie56
Purchased this product to see if it would calm our dog down after a move. It didn't work for our dog but, might work for anothers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for OCD

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
KayN
I have an OCD Lab mix that chews alllllll the time and this is the only stuff that helps her. I have tried othere brands and they just don't work as well. She takes 1.5 tabs a day (55 lbs) and it keeps her from chewing all her fur off. Doc was giving me expensive shampoos that didn't work - this stuff works better than all that exensive stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked very well

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kihyde
I give this product to my shy/fearful dog when we travel and she's able to relax and cope with the changes etc. With out it she's just a nervous wreck
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible odor

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dogmom16
Tried to get my Pomeranian to take this. Smelled horrible when I opened the jar. Broke off small piece and buried it in peanut butter. He would have nothing to do with it. What a waste of money!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes the edge off

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynntastic
from Spokane, WA
I have a scotty/schnauzer mix that is about 2 years old and super energetic. Since moving into a house with cats he has been rather anxious, lots of nervous paw licking, whining and separation anxiety. Knowing Halloween would be stressful in the new house with kiddies knocking on the door I decided to try Quiet Moments. Worked okay in this situation, though it took 3/4 of a pill instead of half like I originally thought. Began giving it to my dog on a daily basis and has really calmed him down. Doesn't seem drugged, just much calmer. It has made it remarkably easier to work with him on training since starting to use the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Time Release Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didnt work

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
mydoglolarocks
When I bought this for the vet so it she didnt get stressed i gave it to her 20 minutes befor going the vet so when we got to the vet she started barking getting agressive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>