petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding

NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding

Formulated with a natural combination of Rosemary and Cedar Oil which repels fleas and fliesDeodorizes with a fresh herbal fragranceUse on pets and pet beddingWill not interfere with other spot-on products such as Advantage(R) (trademark of Bayer)
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Review 1 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works good, but house and other animals need additional products

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought this to spray my cat and the couch/human bedding/dog and cat bedding. After bathing and drying my maine coon I sprayed her according to the directions. She has had less fleas over the past 4 days and today I have found none on her body.
My dogs are on oral flea medicine but I sprayed their beds and blankets as well as my own. I have found that using this product in conjunction with vacuuming daily, washing human and animal bedding weekly, and giving other non-felines some sort of prescription flea meds has worked perfectly for us.
Highly recommend but please use common sense and realize that fleas don't live on animals, they feed on them. They LIVE and lay eggs in places like carpets, beds and upholstered furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nothing

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
This title review, 'nothing' is exactly what this product does. I question if the other reviews were written by people from the company that makes the product. My cat has ten times as many fleas after two applications of this product than she had before it. Extremely unsatisfied.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Deridder, LA
This product kills fleas on contact. It has a very strong scent, but it is not a chemical smell. Rather it smells like eucalyptus or mint, and is because the main ingredients are rosemary and cedar oil. It also works on ants; kills them in under 10 seconds. We use it mainly for this purpose because it is safe to use around children and pets. We have used it for fleas as well and it is an excellent suppliment to routine flea control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milford, MA
After 7 years, my dog built up an immunity to Frontline plus and got attacked by fleas. After the house bombing, flea bath, and useless Frontline I had just recently given, I really wanted to try going chemical free for a couple weeks until I can put on some Advantix. I apply it every morning and it seems to be working great. I haven't seen one flea and believe me, I've been looking. The smell isn't that bad. It pretty much goes away once dry. Some of the reviews mentioned still seeing fleas. If people aren't bombing their flea infested houses and washing all bedding, blankets, toys, and cleaning up the eggs and fleas in their house, they will live there forever and continue to haunt you and your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't recommend this for more than a short lived repellant at best.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cranston, RI
The fleas do not seem to like this concoction but be warned although it says "all natural" and "deodorizes" it still has a very un-natural and chemical heavy scent that can last over an hour depending on level of use. It seemed to work for a few hours at best but then I was getting bit again and my cats hated it to the point that they would hiss at me when I tried to even come near them with it. All in all for the price I would recommend going with something more heavy duty, either way you're left with a strong chemical scent that needs to be ventilated but at least with the more expensive version the fleas might stay away for longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goooooood product.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Campbell, CA
Buy it.
This product lasts 3 months after I have sprayed on my bed.
No flee for three months with single spray.
So effective and smells good too.
=)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is good stuff

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
This worked really well on my cat for flea relief. She had become a little lethargic from the flea bites. After the product dried she was perky again and had no fleas. It smells great and isn't harmful to your pet! The only downside is that it is oily. I recommend a through brushing when it is mostly dry. Otherwise it could mat the fur, especially if you have a long haired cat like mine. but on the plus side of that the Oils made her fur shiny and soft. Although I don't know if this can be your only flea defense, It works for immediate relief, and for bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Herbal Flea Spray for Cats & Cat Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Menifee, CA
This stuff is amazing. It smells wonderful and it works just as well! I put this stuff everywhere because it leaves such a fresh scent. Buy this, its awesome and you wont be let down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.