petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs

Deters dogs from consuming stoolTime release formulaEasy to feed chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
3.227 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
13 out of 22(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Review 1 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Campbell, Ca.
These tablets are scored for easy breaking. My dog's weight requires half a pill. Some of the pills are broken, and not exactly in half, in the bottle. That is going to be a bit of a hassle. However we have been using them for a while and when I went to buy them at the store I thought I got them from, I could not get them. So, I was pleased to see them available on-line through Petco. The cost was great for the amount of pills that I received. They do not always work, especially when it rains, but most of the time, our little girl, who we rescued, behaves. We believe she was a puppy-mill mom, dumped with milk in her, but no puppies. about six years ago. Bad habits die hard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kinda works!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
I didn't realize how well this was working until we ran out...it's not 100% (maybe because we missed adding it to the food sometimes), but once we ran out I noticed my naughty little girl was back to cleaning up the yard faster than I could!
I'm back on to order another bottle...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did NOT work for my pet...

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saugus, Ca
My dog has NOT stopped. BUT I did request refund of purchase price using the MANUFACTURERS money back guarantee !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ponchatoula, LA
This REALLY works. After 4 years and trying EVERYTHING, we bought the coprophagia deterent tablets. We have 11 dogs that loved to eat 'you know what' and because of that we couldn't control their weight. This is a problem no more. Their breath is fully improved and their weight is under control. We had to hide the pills in their food, but that wasn't a big problem.
You have got to try this product if you can't stop your dog 's' from eating 'you know what'!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank goodness for this product!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Redlands, CA
This product really worked and I am so glad it did!! Nice to see his disgusting old habit is no longer a problem!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dogs wont eat it

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MA
My dogs will not eat this pill! We tried just giving it to them and they wont take it or they spit it out. We tried to sneak it in their food, they eat around it. I really wish it worked because they keep eating feces! And it really grosses me out!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've used it a while and have great success, it works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work!

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TX
My puppy still eat his stool and even eat more often than before! I gotta call the company and get the money back!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked 1st week!

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Coprophagia Deterrent worked great and stopped my puppy from eating stool in the first week! He now has zero interest in eating stool. I can't tell you how happy this makes me. This stuff is worth it's weight in gold and I would recommend it to anybody who has a puppy with potty mouth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent item

PostedAugust 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
This item worked in 24 hours. It solved a puppy problem easily. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No luck

PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Went through 2 bottles, nothing changed with my Yorkie who has this "issue" :( Forbid didn't do it, either. According to the Vet (who we went to to make sure nothing was physically wrong) more often than not these products don't do anything. Oh, well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Flushing, NY
This product works well to my two stubborn dachshunds. I am very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for my dogs

PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have tried other products and this one and SEP by Solid Gold work. It can take up to 6 weeks for it to really kick in so it may take more than 1 bottle. If it doesn't work, try something else. Forbid didn't work for my dogs, but it does for others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worked!

PostedJuly 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought a bottle of this and both my Lab & King Charles dogs stopped eating their poo within weeks. It is so nice not to have to worry about it anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJuly 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from California
I am so happy with the results! My beautiful boxer puppy, Nala, was turning into such a poo eater! Yuck! I picked up some of this Stool Eating Deterrent one day because nothing else seemed to work. Finally! No more poo eating! Yay for clean puppy kisses!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a waste of money

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Unfortunately this has not worked at all. I've used almost the entire bottle and have even doubled up on the dose. Nothing. He is just as happy to eat it now as he ever was. I'm at my wits end because I've tried everything. This was my last hope!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work!

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Memphis,TN
Tried NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent in the hopes of my dog would stop eating you know what. Well most of the bottle is gone and guess what? It did not work. Wrote the company and they said they guarantee so I will get my money back. Thank goodness since it was rather expensive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for our senior pug

PostedMarch 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
We've been using this for two months and our senior pug has completely stopped eating stools. She wasn't interested in her own; only what came from our other pug. Feeding them both half a tablet a day has been fully effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing for henry a bernese mountain dog

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from rockford IL
best thing for henry a Bernese mountain dog who is a service dog in training he has had 3 months on the pill and it works wonders my petco carries a light one and a strong one hes on the stronger
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Tablets for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not helpful

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
We purchased this product for our 8 month old pup that has been eating her poo... We've been using it for 3-4 weeks now and she continues to eat it.:( We saw no change at all in the time she has taken it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>