petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds

Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds

Natural vine that is loaded with uneven surfaces that help challenge and exercise your bird's feet and legsSandblasted and heat-treated perch for birdsNo chemicals or pesticidesBird perch that securely attaches to cage with a built-in bolt and wing nut
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Review 1 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

large bird like it.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
1Crazydogperson
from Fla.
My parakeet wont go near it. very fat and short. my parrot liked it andif longer would have more fun. But this was suppost to be small. It wasn't But great perch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWWWSSOME

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
astraldude
from LOS ANGELES
THIS BEAUTIFUL HANDCRAFTED PERCH PROVIDES A GREAT TEXTURE TO THE AVIARY , WHILE GIVING COMFORT & STABILITY FOR > ALL TYPES OF BIRDS. NUFF SAID YOH
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Conuresaurus
from ME
My conure loves this perch! Its very much a natural perch that helps exercise his foot muscles. He isn't a chewer, so it is lasting a long time. Cant recommend this enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
justanothershopper
from PA
Don't waste your money on this perch. When I tried to tighten in up to the cage bars, the screw came out of the perch and there's a crack along half of it, so this thing will never be safe enough for a bird larger than a finch!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Visually appealing and fun

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ColoradoBudgies3Owner
from Colorado
Got two of these for my budgies and my youngest one loves going on it. The only thing bad is I bought these online and one of them was perfect but the other perch didn't really have grapevine features and was plain. So I will be ordering another one. Besides that these are great branches to stimulate budgies feet and looks great in a cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
2TweetLover
from Marietta, GA
I have two parakeets. One of them has claimed this perch and she loves it! She is constantly peeling off the bark. I'm glad I made this purchase and will be purchasing another real soon for my other tweet since she doesn't get to spend that much time on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Birdlover1
My cockatoo loves this perch 99.9% of the time when he is in his cage he is perching on this perch. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
KittyKat3
from Moundsville, WV
These perches are awesome! THey look great and our bird uses them. So he must like them too. ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great perch

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie8
My parakeets went crazy for this! They sit on it often and chew on the bottom side of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grapevine Perches are the best!

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
CVD14
from AR
I have tried so many different types of perches for my cockatiels. They would both settle for the typical straight wood perch, but they prefer these grapevine perches over any other. The surface is irregular in size as well as texture. This makes them great for the health of their feet.
I have purchased 8 of them. No two are alike. Because of this, exchanging them out between cleanings, gives my tiels a whole new design every time I clean their cage. Thus, different size and texture each time.
I even have one attached to their play gym, in between all the ropes and toys. My tiels will perch on the grapevine perch first choice over the ropes.
Since I found these grapevine perches, I don't use any other wood type.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Bird Loves This!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Edogg
from Plover, WI
I purchased a few of these to make a tree stand and add to the lovebirds cage. She absolutely loves it! The possible shapes you could get are all awesome! I was worried at first about the possibility of the different shapes! But this product came through!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Crystalj

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystalj
from Oceanside ca
Our sun conure is a scardy cat. He would not go near thsi perch. We even tried to bribe him with seeds and it was a no go. We put it in his cage so he could warm up to it and he would not go inside. Not sure what his fear was but we gave up and took it out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
rodeodev
It took my parakeets a few day before they would go near this perch but once they did if fast became their favorite. It looks and feel just like a real tree branch and they love to chew on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
xandert
from Bisbee, AZ
Natural, so they look wonderful, plus they are natural exercise for the birds' feet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent product

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
soap
from Otsego, Mi.
My bird loves his new perches.They are also good for the health of his feet.they are strong and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
This grape vine perch is the best perch EVER! My cockatiels LOVE sitting on them! And they look soooooo cool too! I definitely recommend this to ANYBODY who has birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good perch

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
zoek
from new york ny
my conure loves to stand on it and chews on it more then his toys...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice perch, too big for what I wanted

PostedJuly 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandeebee
from Kemah, TX
Overall this was a nice perch. It was just too large in diameter for the bird I wanted it for, so I ended up returning it and purchasing other items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mac's Natural Wood Grapevine Perch for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great perch

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bookdoctor
I really love these grapevine perches! They are so different. They look good, add interest to the cage and my parakeet gets a real treat for his feet. I have 2 now to change the shape a bit each week. Great addition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.