petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Puppy Binkie

KONG Puppy Binkie

Soothes sore gumsPromotes proper chewing behaviorAssists in teethingAids in healthy development of your dog's mouthPromotes essential playMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
41 out of 46(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Puppy Binkie
Review 1 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for even older dogs!!!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
This is a fantastic chewing & sucking toy, for even older dogs. I have BC's & they have yet to ruin or tear through them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cedar falls, iowa
The binkie has become our puppy's favorite toy. If it only had a built-in transmitter so we could find it half the time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

paws down, our puppy's favorite toy

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
We purchased this, along with a lot of other toys, when we adopted our puppy at ~2 months of age. She loved this as soon as we gave it to her, and even though she's had all of her adult teeth for a few months now, she still loves this and has not destroyed it. We don't leave it with her unsupervised, but she does chew on it quite vigorously on a daily basis with no adverse affects. We have no idea what her mix of breeds is, but she is a very powerful chewer despite being only 20lbs at ~7 months; I'm very impressed with how the toy has held up to her adult teeth. (And what's more adorable than a puppy with a binkie?) It will be a sad day when we have to retire this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

KONG PUPPY BINKIE

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, Tx
The petite size binkie is too large for a toy breed dog. Need to make this smaller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
It was pretty big for an extra small. I wanted a pink one and got a blue one. My dog wasn't interested at all in this as it was bigger than his head, so there was no way to chew on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 5 mins

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Not for excessive chewers. Destroyed in 5 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PINKY BINKY

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
New puppy loves it. Just the right size and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kody Loves This

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
My beautiful little Maltese, Kody just loves this. He plays with it all the time. Great Toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy Loves it!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawthorne, CA
My 12 week old puppy loves this puppy kong. I call it his Pacifier. He actually picked it up and brought it to his bed to sleep with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not last for 5 mins

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
my 6 month JRT puppy chewed off the sides. We got this as Kong toys are durable but this did not last for 5 mins. Kindly monitor when you give this toy to your dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from southern Illinois
This is my puppy's "go to" toy when she gets up in the morning. I put a couple of KONG treats in it (not included by the way) and she finds them first thing in the morning after we come in from our walk. The toy bounces funny too, which makes it fun to chase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy love

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
My 7 wk chocolate lab likes the pinkie, especially with peanut butter in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Toy For The Puppy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our puppy loves this one. She can chew on either end, so it's really two toys in one. We haven't even tried putting a treat inside - peanut butter or wet dog food would work well - but I'm sure she'll like it even better then! I was a bit surprised that it was bright pink, though. I didn't remember that from the description.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 weeks and in one piece still..

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from winchester, ma
i thought my 4 month old pit would tear this apart just like everything else she gets her mouth on.. she babies it though and prances around with it in her mouth after she gets the treats out
I'll update if she ever does any damage to it lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy- puppy love!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
My 8-month lab mix, Brooke, absolutely adores this toy. it is very durable. She likes to chew it, play fetch, and if I put treats in the middle she will get them out. Keeps her entertained- and it is so cute :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
We love the KONG Puppy Binkie! Two English Bulldogs with 2 KONG Binkies, but the bullies would rather fight over one Binkie at a time! Both pups are heavy chewers and the KONG Binkies have lasted over a week in our home - that's a great testimony - most rubber-type toys are destroyed the first day. No fraying, no chunks missing - good quality flexible rubber chew - HIGHLY recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Branson mo
My 2yr old pit bull mix loves this. I didnt think it would last but so far has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kong Chew toy ever!!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mission BC
My 5 month old boxer puppy loves this chew toy!! It is his favorite. He loves it when I fill it with treats & peanut butter!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than regular KONG cone

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
My dogs seem to prefer this to their regular KONG toys because they can carry it around a lot easier. They also like to chew/lick on the same toy, which is easier with the extra ring attached to it. They can also use the ring for extra licking/chewing leverage. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Not only is this adorable but my pup loves it! With or without the treat she enjoys chewing on this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>