petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Puppy Binkie

KONG Puppy Binkie

Soothes sore gumsPromotes proper chewing behaviorAssists in teethingAids in healthy development of your dog's mouthPromotes essential play
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Puppy Binkie
Review 1 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy love

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChocoLabPup
from Colorado Springs, CO
My 7 wk chocolate lab likes the pinkie, especially with peanut butter in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Toy For The Puppy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoggyDaddy2
Our puppy loves this one. She can chew on either end, so it's really two toys in one. We haven't even tried putting a treat inside - peanut butter or wet dog food would work well - but I'm sure she'll like it even better then! I was a bit surprised that it was bright pink, though. I didn't remember that from the description.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 weeks and in one piece still..

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from winchester, ma
i thought my 4 month old pit would tear this apart just like everything else she gets her mouth on.. she babies it though and prances around with it in her mouth after she gets the treats out
I'll update if she ever does any damage to it lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy- puppy love!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
My 8-month lab mix, Brooke, absolutely adores this toy. it is very durable. She likes to chew it, play fetch, and if I put treats in the middle she will get them out. Keeps her entertained- and it is so cute :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
2xBully
from Northern Virginia
We love the KONG Puppy Binkie! Two English Bulldogs with 2 KONG Binkies, but the bullies would rather fight over one Binkie at a time! Both pups are heavy chewers and the KONG Binkies have lasted over a week in our home - that's a great testimony - most rubber-type toys are destroyed the first day. No fraying, no chunks missing - good quality flexible rubber chew - HIGHLY recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
calcat
from Branson mo
My 2yr old pit bull mix loves this. I didnt think it would last but so far has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kong Chew toy ever!!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Harley529
from Mission BC
My 5 month old boxer puppy loves this chew toy!! It is his favorite. He loves it when I fill it with treats & peanut butter!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than regular KONG cone

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
McGeeGibbs
from Harrisburg, PA
My dogs seem to prefer this to their regular KONG toys because they can carry it around a lot easier. They also like to chew/lick on the same toy, which is easier with the extra ring attached to it. They can also use the ring for extra licking/chewing leverage. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
tlm84
Not only is this adorable but my pup loves it! With or without the treat she enjoys chewing on this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sleeping binkie

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
tuxisMOM
from forest hills, ny
we give this to our puppy at bedtime. keeps him busy if he cant sleep and quietly chewing on a safe thing.
Only negative is one the chew gets a certain size it doesn't fit in the binkie and is wasted because he wont chew it alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Kong Toy

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mandawhtny
from New York City
Clearly, Kongs are awesome, but I like this one too because my puppy carries the Kong by the ring, and sometimes she'll chew on the edge, rather than just eat the food inside. It's smaller on the inside than the regular puppy Kong of the same size, so you can't get as much food in, but I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong with Kong

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
WinterWren
from Castle Rock, WA
Always have KONG toys on hand for your busy furry best friend. Lots of entertainment here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
OceanSurfing
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this for my teething puppy. After dinner every night he gets a ziggi in his binki and he loves it for hours, even after the ziggi is gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best puppy toy!

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
I wish they made these in the adult kongs...my puppy loves this but the handle breaks off too quickly and I think it's because of the material. It was the best puppy toy ever though! It lasted around 6 months or so before the ring broke off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
momof3boxers
from Paducah KY
My oldest boxer Zeus has had his binki since he was a puppy now 2 1/2 he still carries it around. Its starting to look a little ragged and i wish i could find it in black or red but he wouldnt have any other choice in his toys!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite toy

PostedJune 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sara27
from Nashville, TN
This is my bloodhound's favorite toy. He's had it for 6 months, and just yesterday it bit the dust. We'll definitely be getting another.
The fun in this toy for him is chewing it apart, so if your dog is apt to swallow chunks of rubber, then this isn't the toy for you, but if your dog is like mine and chews off pieces and just lays the pieces in a pile, then this toy will be a hit.
I have not been able to find the adult dog version of this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not last

PostedJanuary 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
elkrivermom
I bought this item specifically for my 5 month old lab. Hoping that it would be durable enough for her. She had it torn to shreds within an hour of her having it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Puppies

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
PolarBearMom
Worked well when my dog was a puppy, but definitely as he got stronger, it started to come apart. So make sure you take it away when they start to get strong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best buy ever

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
nansim
With the purchase of our little pit bull Brutus we knew we had to get some puppy toys since Gunnar has out grown his. The blue binkie was Brut's 1st puppy toy. Now at the age of 1.5 yrs Brutus still loves to play with his binkie, but very soon we will have to buy him a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Puppy Binkie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lasted longer

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
buffy704
My puppy chewed the end off in a short time but the larger part is still in one piece. She enjoys chewing and not many chew toys last as long as this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>