petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats

Provides amino acids and phyto-nutrients contained in fresh grassAids in digestionGreat for hairballs
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Review 1 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time User

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
OzziesMomNYC
from New York City
I ordered this just recently for the first time, and when I put some on my finger, my cat licked it right up right away, and took a few more portions.
Its more runny then other hair ball laxatives, but its just thick enough to stay on the finger for the few seconds it takes for my cat to lap it up, if you put a smaller amount each time.
The bonuses to the thinner consistency are: if you need to blend it into their food instead, its easy. I found the traditional thick laxative not easy to mix in and hide. Also in the past, my cats would sometimes unexpectedly take too much of the thicker one off my finger, and struggle with the wad in their mouth. Also when the thicker one, hit their face or fell down onto their leg etc., they would run off with the gooey lump on them, freaked out and upset. Now it may be a little liquidy dot that hits the nose or face while licking, which i easily wipe off with my finger, and he doesn't notice it was there.
Lastly, another pro to this one is - added taurine. Always great to get extra in their diet where you can! So I will buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
pippin99
from MA
My cat loves the stuff. in fact every morning i ask her if she wants her stuff and she will come running and eat it right off my finger. she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only hairball rememdy my cat likes

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatLady618
from Greenville, SC
I have 2 cats; one is very picky and this is the only product she likes that is good for hairballs. It also keeps them from trying to eat the houseplants and prevents hairballs. I love this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

didn't like it

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
PrncssLee
My already picky kitty has trouble every time she bathes herself with choking on hair. I have tried several different remedies, but I just can't get her to eat any of it. This one is the same. She has no interest. She even turns her nose up at wet food if I mix anything with it. We'll keep trying.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Stuff

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sundance
from Sacramento, CA
My two cats love this stuff. One of my cats meows to get his treat. And the other comes running when she knows it is time for her treat. Even though it is good for them, we call it a treat. They have never turned away from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
ZenaBell
from Renton, WA
My two kitties LOVE this product. I've had less problems with hairballs being thrown up since I started using this product. Go Grass Gel! They both eat it straight from the tube. They have even learned to take turns waiting for the other one to eat from the tube! It is hillarious since cats are notorious for doing whatever THEY want! Now when I open a tube of lotion for me, they even come running!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynne2010
from NC
First my cat did not know what to do with the gel then I put it in his food and now he eats it right from the bottom of the bowl without any food before I give him his wet food. Helps with the hair balls and him getting sick. There is very little food stuff that my cat won't eat but he is one of the rare cats that does not care for catnip - but he does like Grass Gel! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
sheffelf
My cat is absolutely crazy about this stuff and has a special meow to show his love for it. Will definitely purchase more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Different

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catsx2
from Utah
Unfortunately, my two cats did not take to this hairball gel. They licked it for a day or two and that was it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
buzz2
no problem getting them to lick this off my fingers really helps with fur ball issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grass Gel for Cats

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ramco
My cat loves to eat my plants and then he gets sick. I now give him the Grass Gel and he loves it. He still occasionally eats the plants, but not as often. I give him the Grass Gel as a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat loves it

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
marselaine
from San Antonio, TX
not sure how well it works, but my cat loves it and begs for it everyday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money!!

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Upper Michigan
We have eight (8) adult cats. One of them was polite enough to languidly taste this gel. The other seven wouldn't do anything but resentfully walk away. We will be sticking with the tried and true grass that grows in a little plastic bowl, ie until the snow melts and our cats can go outside some time in May (hopefully).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the finicky cat

PostedAugust 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
SashaandJada
from Queens, NY
I have been looking for a hairball gel to give to my cat who has an issue with hairballs. Typically, giving her the gel involves the surprise element closed with an attitude by her. The other cat sees this and is prepared to make the run upon approach. This product the cats actually like!!! One eats it out of the tube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
onahag
from wisconsin
My cat is very fussy, but she loves this stuff. If I forget the second one, she grabs the tube and reminds me
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedFebruary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Potsy
from Bradenton, Florida
I have a cat that always has a problem with hairballs. Unfortunately, he doesn't always like hairball gels. He may like one when I first get it, but after using it a few times - he looses interest and won't lick it any longer. Grass gel is the first product he likes and doesn't stop liking it. It helps and he is a happy cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gimborn Grass Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All four cats love this!

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chicago
The hairball spit-ups have stopped and I don't have to trick any of our four cats into eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.