petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar

Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar

Kills fleas, ticks, flea eggs & flea larvaeUp to 5 months of flea & tick protectionProvides continuous protection even when wet
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Review 1 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product did not work at all on my 10lb Silky Terrier.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is agreat disappointment

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eufaula,Ok
I gave my dogs baths with flea soap and sprayed them with flea spray and got all fleas off my dogs before I put on collars. In less than a week they were all scratching as much as before and covered with fleas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san antonio
works wonders, we combined this with the Advantix, and no more ticks, when my girls would have no less than 10 that we would have to pull out on a daily basis. 2 weeks in and no ticks,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Biospot fleaand tick collar

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from suffolk, NY
Works fine in addition to K9 Advantage for dogs who live in heavily infested tick areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from connecticut
I bought this collar for my dog who has fleas. It has been on for a week and i can still see fleas on him and can se them walking on the collar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
17of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Triple action

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Santa rosa, ca
My dog was covered in fleas and I used Bio carpet powder, then Bio shampoo, then put the Bio collar and no more fleas in the house and not a single one on the dog. Shampoo is Awsome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Odor!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Great Mills, MD
As soon as I put the flea collars on my dog and 2 cats, I immediately saw fleas "fleeing"....or would it be "fleaing" in this case? Which IS a good thing....however, the odor is almost unbearable!!! I can bearly stand to be around my pets as long as they have the collars on. And....I did notice one other problem....although I don't see fleas anywhere near my pets' heads....it seems the flea repellent only works so far down their bodies, because I still find fleas on their hindquarters and belly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from holdrege, ne
I have a black lab that seems to go find ticks and since I put the collar on him haven't found one live one. Works great bought 2 smaller ones for the other dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bio Spot Active Care Flea & Tick Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea collar

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
my akita runs outside wooded area; kept getting worms; i found out that they usually get worms from eating fleas. so this was part of my holistic treatment. the collar adjusts for his large size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.