petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars

Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars

Reduces hair pullingReduces skin pinchingReduces chain noise
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Review 1 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This perfectly fit our small sheltie. I really like the black cloth in the chain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product worked wonders on my puppy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I am on day 4 of using this comfort control chain. My Aussie Puppy would turn and bite me during our walks, and since I have been using this product he hasn't done that. I can control him better, he walks next to me, still pulls sometimes when he sees a squirrel. I put the collar below his regular collar so I wouldn't choke him. He has chewed most of his leases and with this collar he hasn't chewed on his lease. What a great find. I have tried so many collars, leases, harness, leader and more and this is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome collar

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Daly city ca.
Keeps my dog comfortable & secure during walks easy on easy off nice & soft around neck nice product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chain collars

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
love this chain collars. My dogs wear them in the house 24/7 and easy to leash them up and walk out, especially when they're in a rush. I order them online, but then exchange at the store for better color selections. Comfortable but durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It is OK

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Villa, Illinois
I use them for car trips in lieu of their harnesses, as they are quick. I wish I could fine the nylon ones they used to make, as I do not like the chain part, it crimps, not easy to smooth out and probably pinches the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Confortable but effective!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from São Paulo - Brazil
Very effective in controlling your dog but confortable enough not to harm it in case it pulls to much. Better than the regular type.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Collar

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This collar helps with pulling on walks. Grantham doesn't like the pressure from all sides but it doesn't seem to hurt him at all. The one thing we don't like is putting it on and off since it has to go over his head each time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chain collar

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island,New York
Worked out perfect for my dog - helped with getting control of him much better behavior- looks cool on him too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I've used the standard chain for leash training dogs my whole life. However, with my last akita, I did notice that the chain left a visible line in his fur. I decided to try this with my newly adopted akita, and I have to say that I'm very impressed with it.
The nylon cord quiets the chain a bit, and it prevents the hair being cut or damaging the fur. My big worry was that it wouldn't slacken up appropriately, but it does.
I'm thinking of getting the grey one (available in the store, only and not online--what gives, petco.com?!) as it looks less "leather and spikes" than the black one. My dog is a male, so, I couldn't get him the pink :P
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

need more descriptive sizing chart

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Collar is okay, but it wasn't clear how to measure for the correct size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safer then nylon, comfier then just chain...

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Conway, NH
I use this collar on my cocker spaniel who is a bit of a sniffer/puller. I really like this collar because I have had trouble with nylon collars breaking, but I don't prefer chain. So, this is a nicer alternative to a chain only collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great collar

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. George, UT
We bought this collar because our 2 dogs like to play and grab each others collars and they kept getting ruined and I was finding me spending money on new collars weekly so we figured this one wouldn't get ruined as quickly. It has lasted for a year now, and no signs of wear. Also it doesnt pull the hair so its comfortable for our dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nylon chocker chain

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
I would have loved this collar. BUT not big enough. I needed a 26 or maybe even a 28 and 24 is the largest they had. I went to the store to exchange it and the store didn't carry one that large also.
Do NOT recommend collars to Petco if you have large dogs. Or dogs with large heads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CCCC - Chinese Chain Choke Collar

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Solid chainlink made in China. The dog feels like comrade at the revolution - ensures that it follows the "enlightened path" of the leadership.
Nufsaid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

On the small side...

PostedJanuary 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
We purchased the 24" that is supposed to fit dogs from 110-200 lbs. But once we got it out of the package and tried to put it around our rottie's neck, we couldn't even get it over her head! It was WAY to small. So for you larger headed breeds, stick with the longer regular chains I guess...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Black Mighty Link Comfort Chain Collars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This helps so much!

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a 97lb (10 month old) Great Dane, who loves her walks! To keep her safe and under control we use the comfort chain! It works wonders, I remember the days of trying to walk without it...they were rough! This is a fantastic tool for training, and is never worn without supervision!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.