petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges

Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges

Ready-to-use, preassembled filter cartridges install in secondsHelps create crystal-clear, healthy waterPatented dual-sided replaceable dense-floss cartridges filter out more particles and debrisCartridges contain more activated carbon to remove toxic impurities, odors and discolorationFor best results replace cartridge every 4-6 weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Review 1 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is a great value

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aqueon filters are working great for us. I like that they have the "front" marked so we don't get them turned around. They are white so you can tell how much they really filter out of the water
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from memphis,tn
the product works well at keeping my aquarium clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best price

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Elizabeth,nj
Petco had the price price on these filters And that it's a need for me since i use two of these filters on my 36 gallon tank
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filter

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
I found this filter and cartridge replacement to be well worth the money I spent. I have a turtle and I can get each replacement to last roughly one month, so long as I am doing the recommended 25% weekly water changes (what is recommended for turtle care). I have had no issues with this product and would recommend this anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from az
The filters are as advertised and do an excellent job in keeping my aquarium clean and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horible Quality

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
They do not clean out anything and need to be replaced every week. Do not buy....waste of time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filters

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cherry hill, nj
I have been using these filters since I got my aquarium..I just love them and believe they are the best filters around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maple Grovve, MN
I ordered filters for our aquarium and they are very good ones. It was a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they work

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
they work well.fit nice in filter.....and a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milford Ct
My son bought me a 10 gal with this filter set-up, I love it so easy to change, and the tank is beautifully clean, I purchased another 5 gal, same results, so this weekend I'm getting another 5 gal. for breeding betas. SO WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU, YES I WOULD DEFINIATELY RECOMMAND IT AND PETCO
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy change

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Kinda expensive, but then, what isn't these days. Depending on use of filter (I don't run mine 24/7) you might not need to change as often as suggested by manufacturer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good filter media

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central IL
I have had my Aqueon filter for several years and it has held up well. The filter media is very good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filter cartridges

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from waco,TX
aqueon is a good product to buy and the cartridges work and keep aquarium water filtered and clear
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and Easy

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Island NE
I have been using my Aqueon filter for a year or so and I really like it. It is easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LARGE FILTER CARTRIDGES

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TULSA,OK
PRO: These filter cartridges are a HUGE improvement over the old THRU GAVEL FILTER SYSTR and the BOX FILTERS.
NEGATIVE: (1) They do not last a month as advertised. I have been able to get two weeks from a cartridge IF I wash the cartridge after a week. (2) They are very expensive. I try to buy in quantity when they are on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my tanks clear

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I use these filters for my 2 tanks (goldfish in one, mollies and tetras in the other), and I'm very happy with the quality of these filter cartridges. They're easy to put into and take out of the filter.
My fish are particularly messy, so I replace the cartridges every 2 weeks. I scheduled repeat delivery so I always have filters on hand before I need to replace them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value.

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased these filters because they work well. I was a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

filters work well

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from , IL
These filters work well, but I slit the top an inch or so and add extra carbon chips for longer lasting value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wonderful quality and it keeps my aquarium so clear. I would recommend this to anyone, they are a bit pricier than the other brands but you honestly get your money's worth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Great filter system at a great price. Fast delivery with great ease of online ordering
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>