petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges

Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges

Ready-to-use, preassembled filter cartridges install in secondsHelps create crystal-clear, healthy waterPatented dual-sided replaceable dense-floss cartridges filter out more particles and debrisCartridges contain more activated carbon to remove toxic impurities, odors and discolorationFor best results replace cartridge every 4-6 weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Review 1 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is a great value

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
papacat
Aqueon filters are working great for us. I like that they have the "front" marked so we don't get them turned around. They are white so you can tell how much they really filter out of the water
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
CAROL1932
from Milford Ct
My son bought me a 10 gal with this filter set-up, I love it so easy to change, and the tank is beautifully clean, I purchased another 5 gal, same results, so this weekend I'm getting another 5 gal. for breeding betas. SO WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU, YES I WOULD DEFINIATELY RECOMMAND IT AND PETCO
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy change

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
tjc610
from New Hampshire
Kinda expensive, but then, what isn't these days. Depending on use of filter (I don't run mine 24/7) you might not need to change as often as suggested by manufacturer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good filter media

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
libraryg
from Central IL
I have had my Aqueon filter for several years and it has held up well. The filter media is very good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filter cartridges

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
chueigong
from waco,TX
aqueon is a good product to buy and the cartridges work and keep aquarium water filtered and clear
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and Easy

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bsompets
from Grand Island NE
I have been using my Aqueon filter for a year or so and I really like it. It is easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LARGE FILTER CARTRIDGES

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JEL9
from TULSA,OK
PRO: These filter cartridges are a HUGE improvement over the old THRU GAVEL FILTER SYSTR and the BOX FILTERS.
NEGATIVE: (1) They do not last a month as advertised. I have been able to get two weeks from a cartridge IF I wash the cartridge after a week. (2) They are very expensive. I try to buy in quantity when they are on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my tanks clear

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
zoofan619
from San Diego, CA
I use these filters for my 2 tanks (goldfish in one, mollies and tetras in the other), and I'm very happy with the quality of these filter cartridges. They're easy to put into and take out of the filter.
My fish are particularly messy, so I replace the cartridges every 2 weeks. I scheduled repeat delivery so I always have filters on hand before I need to replace them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value.

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommy24
from CA
I purchased these filters because they work well. I was a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

filters work well

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
sjohnnie5
from , IL
These filters work well, but I slit the top an inch or so and add extra carbon chips for longer lasting value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elea
Wonderful quality and it keeps my aquarium so clear. I would recommend this to anyone, they are a bit pricier than the other brands but you honestly get your money's worth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Psg42
from Pennsylvania
Great filter system at a great price. Fast delivery with great ease of online ordering
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CookiesAndCheese
from Los Angeles, CA
These are great filter cartridges! My tank is super clean even after a few weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Panda597
from Tampa, FL
It doesn't seem like these last very long. Even with a decent water change, these don't seem to be keeping things under control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good filtration

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
tbnist03
from mi
Works really well filtrating my 55g with a fluval 306. I change the cartridges once a week, and they are just filthy. Works like a charm
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pass through cartidges

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
pasha2001
from florida
i have that tile because my tank isnt so clear i think it might be because it doesnt have enough mechanical filteration and not enough carbon in it i've had other filters that were cheaper and kept my tank crystal clear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quietflow Filters Catridges

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
PNKLOGUE
Very Large Filter Area --And the Price was Fantastic --- Very Happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great produce

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
petcoadict
from Butler, Pa
I use these all the time. Price is decent compared to other stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goolia
from Wisconsin
I got the filter with my tank and it works great and the filters do too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon QuietFlow Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to operate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyFishies
from DFW, TX
Good product. Easy to install replacement cartridges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>