petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters

Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters

Keeps water crystal clear with a four-stage filtration process including; mechanical, chemical, biological and stationary wet/dryPump is submerged in water to provide leak-proof, silent operationAuto self-priming start pump eliminates messy spills-even if the power goes outFor fresh or saltwater aquariumsIncludes one free filter cartridge
Average Customer Rating:
3.877 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
25
109 out of 155(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Review 1 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased the 10 gallon power filter and it works great! Also very quite and very easy to set up! All you hear is the water falling out of the filter like a little waterfall, very relaxing at night. And it cleans the water VERY well! You also dont need an undergravel filter with a power filter, GREAT!!! BUY THIS FILTER BEGINNER OR EXPERT GREAT FILTER!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+53points
53of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great HOB Filter

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TN
This might be one of the best HOB filters ever made. After 30+ years keeping fish tanks...I have used them all and these have a lot going for them. I especially like the aerator in the outflow. This greatly increases gas exchange. The only improvement I can think of is if they had another chamber for some bio-media...but they do have a plastic grid that will grow bacteria. Very good and quiet filter. I have been using AquaClear filters...but these are easier to keep up and have a higher flow rate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is for the model 30 filter, It was very cheap feeling, flimsy, and loud. The way the water exits the filter causes loud constant splashing sounds even with the water level at full capacity. It has a poor design which causes the assembly to sit loosely on the tank resulting in vibrations and buzzing on the tank, even after insulating the pressure points. The water intake tube is also very cheap, it is made to extend to the desired depth but does not have a good clamping system, the tube stays loose and is allowed to rock around with the water current. All in all I would not recommend this filter. I exchanged it for a Tetra brand filter of similar capacity and it is night and day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does the job. satisfied and they don't crack.

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from usa
we have several aqueon filters different sizes, mostly 55/75. aqueon is the best for the price and so is their heaters. another known brand, where the motor is, cracks, then leaks. I gave a four
because we have a large canister filter system in one tank. that would be a 5. ,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Quiet

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OH
This filter is great. It barely makes a noise. The only downside is that replacement filter pads are expensive. But, it is easy to make your own. get frost king room air filter. you get a big sheet for less than a dollar. cut out a piece and use a rubber band to attach it to the filter. it is easily washable. ta-da! cheap filter. you can also sandwich carbon between 2 pieces if you like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filters

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from powell, tn.
received a filter system, not filters for tge system, trying to return.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane Washington
I use the 55 75 for my turtle tank. Works great.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filter!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
This filter has been great! Ive had it set up on a 10 gallon saltwater tank for over a year now and have had no problems like I have had with other filters! The tank is in my bedroom and its not noisy at all! My powerhead is louder than the filter lol! I don't know why so many people have been having problems with it being noisy, mine has been perfect! I just clean the filter pads that come with it in old tank water every month and thats about all the maintenance it needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst filter

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought the Aqueon Quietflow 10. The filter is quiet but has horrible suction and the filter cartridges get dirty really fast. This filter is a waste of time and money. Invest in something higher quality like a tetra whisper power filter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best filter

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Brunswick, NJ
I got this included in my fish tank kit. At first it was quiet but then became increasingly louder. I replaced this with a fluval after two months.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great filter

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new orleans
the bio- holster and bio- grid work well. the grid has a lot of surface space on the back side, not shown. if you have used bio beads you will like this filter. the bio- holster will also hold other media between the cartage and the holster and the holster will hold media you cut yourself if you want to save some money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon QuietFlow 55/75

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood, Wa
I love this filter. Set up was easy, and its noise level is a bit higher than what they describe it as, but even then it's not irritating. It was bigger than my tanks hood would allow, but make an "adjustment" to the hood, and it fits perfectly. Used the filtration system after adding CaribSea beach gravel, and it cleared the water in less than a day.
Glad I made this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

useless

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
i've had this filter for about 3 months. It worked great at first but after the second month..it became louder and louder.Now it randomly shuts off! I took the whole thing apart, cleaned it...put it back together properly (several times in an attempt to shut it up) and it is even louder than before! Not to mention it is still shutting off randomly. Thank goodness I run 2 filters on this tank, (the other one is not aqueon)or my fish would be DEAD! I give up on this filter and will be looking for different one soon.What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet Filter

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
Got this filter as part of my 10g set for the kids. Very efficient and quiet as a mouse. Keeps my tank crystal clear. Anyone saying this is a loud product is loud needs to check their setup. Photo attached of our tank
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor quality

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from el cajon, ca
these pumps have broken down for me 4 times now. The store always cheerfully replaces them, but once again they break down. Not reliable for even 1 year.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

LOUD!!!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from silverdale, wa
I hate this filter! The name is deceiving! There is nothing "QuietFlow" about it! It is so loud! Loud, like running splashing water! Fish tank is downstairs but I have to close my upstairs bedroom door to get any sleep! In the living room the TV has to be extra loud to drown out the noise!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Noisey & Cloudy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I picked this up after my canister failed after a water change. This filter is so loud I can't stand being in the same room. I have the TV up so high to drown it out. After 4 days my tank is still cloudy and merky. I've never had this issue and I have had a tank for 20 years. I will be throwing this out and getting another canister. Not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aqueon power filter

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from waco,TX
great product would recommend to all fish owners to use this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aqueon 55/75

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers, Fl
The product is amazing! Extremely quiet and moves TONS of water! Easy to put together and is pure quality. I have one in my 55gal Fresh water tank right now to try it out and it has made me a bandwagon fan as well as a believer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Filters

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I have 5 of these filters a 10,20,30 and two 55-75.they are so quiet like a small waterfall and keeps your tank crystal clear if I have to I WILL buy this product again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>