petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters

Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters

Keeps water crystal clear with a four-stage filtration process including; mechanical, chemical, biological and stationary wet/dryPump is submerged in water to provide leak-proof, silent operationAuto self-priming start pump eliminates messy spills-even if the power goes outFor fresh or saltwater aquariumsIncludes one free filter cartridge
Average Customer Rating:
3.877 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
24
103 out of 146(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Review 1 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased the 10 gallon power filter and it works great! Also very quite and very easy to set up! All you hear is the water falling out of the filter like a little waterfall, very relaxing at night. And it cleans the water VERY well! You also dont need an undergravel filter with a power filter, GREAT!!! BUY THIS FILTER BEGINNER OR EXPERT GREAT FILTER!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+51points
51of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great filter

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new orleans
the bio- holster and bio- grid work well. the grid has a lot of surface space on the back side, not shown. if you have used bio beads you will like this filter. the bio- holster will also hold other media between the cartage and the holster and the holster will hold media you cut yourself if you want to save some money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon QuietFlow 55/75

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood, Wa
I love this filter. Set up was easy, and its noise level is a bit higher than what they describe it as, but even then it's not irritating. It was bigger than my tanks hood would allow, but make an "adjustment" to the hood, and it fits perfectly. Used the filtration system after adding CaribSea beach gravel, and it cleared the water in less than a day.
Glad I made this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

useless

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
i've had this filter for about 3 months. It worked great at first but after the second month..it became louder and louder.Now it randomly shuts off! I took the whole thing apart, cleaned it...put it back together properly (several times in an attempt to shut it up) and it is even louder than before! Not to mention it is still shutting off randomly. Thank goodness I run 2 filters on this tank, (the other one is not aqueon)or my fish would be DEAD! I give up on this filter and will be looking for different one soon.What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet Filter

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
Got this filter as part of my 10g set for the kids. Very efficient and quiet as a mouse. Keeps my tank crystal clear. Anyone saying this is a loud product is loud needs to check their setup. Photo attached of our tank
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor quality

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from el cajon, ca
these pumps have broken down for me 4 times now. The store always cheerfully replaces them, but once again they break down. Not reliable for even 1 year.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

LOUD!!!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from silverdale, wa
I hate this filter! The name is deceiving! There is nothing "QuietFlow" about it! It is so loud! Loud, like running splashing water! Fish tank is downstairs but I have to close my upstairs bedroom door to get any sleep! In the living room the TV has to be extra loud to drown out the noise!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Noisey & Cloudy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I picked this up after my canister failed after a water change. This filter is so loud I can't stand being in the same room. I have the TV up so high to drown it out. After 4 days my tank is still cloudy and merky. I've never had this issue and I have had a tank for 20 years. I will be throwing this out and getting another canister. Not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aqueon power filter

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from waco,TX
great product would recommend to all fish owners to use this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aqueon 55/75

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers, Fl
The product is amazing! Extremely quiet and moves TONS of water! Easy to put together and is pure quality. I have one in my 55gal Fresh water tank right now to try it out and it has made me a bandwagon fan as well as a believer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Filters

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I have 5 of these filters a 10,20,30 and two 55-75.they are so quiet like a small waterfall and keeps your tank crystal clear if I have to I WILL buy this product again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Filter

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I recently purchased the Aqueon Filter and find it to be excellent! It is super easy to install and so quiet I can hardly hear it. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
I bought the Aqueon QuietFlow for my old fish tank. I like how easy it was to install and it works great. It's NOT noisy and it's easy to change the filter as well.
I have a 25 gallon fish tank and it's tall, so the pipe doesn't go all the way down....actually only half way, but it seems to work fine anyway. The tank is clean. I don't know if there is an attachment to make it longer?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Power Filter

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Callao. VA
I Bought This Filter Last Month. So Far So Good It's Been Keep My Water Crystal Clear And It's Very Quiet Running Sounds Like A Waterfall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, poor directions

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I wonder if anyone could put this product together without a lot of difficulty. Without the video on Petco, I might still be struggling with it. I trust the filter will work as performed, and if not completely satisfied, I know I can count on Petco. Also, I appreciate the Lifetime Warranty for the filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So so

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Floridia
Well I have been using this product in my other tanks with no problem till I went with the 55/70. and now I'm on my 3rd one. the first on did not work right out of the box, the second one worked for three days then quit. Lets hope this one works better. And I still have to go back the lid was missing out the box. Bought in open one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should have protective screen

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seekonk, MA
I do not recommend this filter as it should have a protective screen at the small hole to prevent it from sucking up a fish into the sysem because it did in fact suck up my Betta fish and jammed the filter system at the hole, and I've owned that Betta fish for some time too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This filter is not "quiet"

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, Ky
I read some reviews about this filter before I bought it and decided to give it a try. The majority of reviews I read stated that it was quiet. You can't hear the pump but it sounds like you have a faucet running. When I think of quiet I think of me not being able to hear it. You shouldn't even know it is running besides the fact your water is clear. It is good for that. I am running a filter rated for 100 gallons in my 55 gallon but it wasn't keeping the water clear. I decided to go with another filter to see if that would help with the water clarity. It did. If you don't mind the sound of constant running water then it's a good filter. If you are expecting it to be its namesake, it is not. I will be returning this filter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful and quiet

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I have two of these one for a 10 gallon and one for a 50 gallon and they work wonderful. The tanks are clean and I never hear a motor ever.
If you buy the 20 gallons or less don't put it in anything smaller than 10 gallon unless the tank is heavily planted otherwise the flow will be way to strong. your fish will constantly be fighting the current and it will suck up all your food before they eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Loud!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MS
I was really disappointed in how noisy this filter is. I plan on returning it soon.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>