petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters

Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters

Keeps water crystal clear with a four-stage filtration process including; mechanical, chemical, biological and stationary wet/dryPump is submerged in water to provide leak-proof, silent operationAuto self-priming start pump eliminates messy spills-even if the power goes outFor fresh or saltwater aquariumsIncludes one free filter cartridge
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
21
97 out of 136(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Review 1 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
fishlover55
from Memphis, TN
I purchased the 10 gallon power filter and it works great! Also very quite and very easy to set up! All you hear is the water falling out of the filter like a little waterfall, very relaxing at night. And it cleans the water VERY well! You also dont need an undergravel filter with a power filter, GREAT!!! BUY THIS FILTER BEGINNER OR EXPERT GREAT FILTER!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Filter

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Terryjh
from Mesa, AZ
I recently purchased the Aqueon Filter and find it to be excellent! It is super easy to install and so quiet I can hardly hear it. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fonetti
from NH
I bought the Aqueon QuietFlow for my old fish tank. I like how easy it was to install and it works great. It's NOT noisy and it's easy to change the filter as well.
I have a 25 gallon fish tank and it's tall, so the pipe doesn't go all the way down....actually only half way, but it seems to work fine anyway. The tank is clean. I don't know if there is an attachment to make it longer?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Power Filter

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aquariumworld
from Callao. VA
I Bought This Filter Last Month. So Far So Good It's Been Keep My Water Crystal Clear And It's Very Quiet Running Sounds Like A Waterfall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, poor directions

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
tjc610
from New Hampshire
I wonder if anyone could put this product together without a lot of difficulty. Without the video on Petco, I might still be struggling with it. I trust the filter will work as performed, and if not completely satisfied, I know I can count on Petco. Also, I appreciate the Lifetime Warranty for the filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So so

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
rockinrobert
from Floridia
Well I have been using this product in my other tanks with no problem till I went with the 55/70. and now I'm on my 3rd one. the first on did not work right out of the box, the second one worked for three days then quit. Lets hope this one works better. And I still have to go back the lid was missing out the box. Bought in open one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should have protective screen

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogLoverinSeekonk
from Seekonk, MA
I do not recommend this filter as it should have a protective screen at the small hole to prevent it from sucking up a fish into the sysem because it did in fact suck up my Betta fish and jammed the filter system at the hole, and I've owned that Betta fish for some time too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This filter is not "quiet"

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike73
from Lexington, Ky
I read some reviews about this filter before I bought it and decided to give it a try. The majority of reviews I read stated that it was quiet. You can't hear the pump but it sounds like you have a faucet running. When I think of quiet I think of me not being able to hear it. You shouldn't even know it is running besides the fact your water is clear. It is good for that. I am running a filter rated for 100 gallons in my 55 gallon but it wasn't keeping the water clear. I decided to go with another filter to see if that would help with the water clarity. It did. If you don't mind the sound of constant running water then it's a good filter. If you are expecting it to be its namesake, it is not. I will be returning this filter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful and quiet

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
CAFishLady
from California
I have two of these one for a 10 gallon and one for a 50 gallon and they work wonderful. The tanks are clean and I never hear a motor ever.
If you buy the 20 gallons or less don't put it in anything smaller than 10 gallon unless the tank is heavily planted otherwise the flow will be way to strong. your fish will constantly be fighting the current and it will suck up all your food before they eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Loud!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigVic
from MS
I was really disappointed in how noisy this filter is. I plan on returning it soon.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cdye
from Clearfield UT
I read many different reviews on this product some had great experience others no so much but the filter i had was a tetra aqua-tech 30-60 i bought the whole set up about a week ago so i knew that it was not in new condition. However the old filter was so loud it sounded like a weed eater in my place all the time so anything had to be better then that so i tried this product. Nervously i put it together and crossed my fingers and i heard nothing it works wonderfully nice and quiet and i figured if it was worse then my other i'd just take it back and try again, but it works great give it a shot some may not work as well as others which is what happens with mass produced items but it really is quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really quiet

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
sweetpurz
from Asheboro,NC
I bought the quiet flow 20, it makes no noise or sounds, keeps the water clear and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CookiesAndCheese
from Los Angeles, CA
After a few weeks, the tank is still clean. My fish don't seem to be bothered by the soft sound that the filter makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality depends on size

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
rspoe
from Des Moines, IA
I have a QuietFlow 20 that came with a tank I purchased and the thing is literally silent. It's absolutely amazing, I don't hear anything at all! So when I was setting up a larger 55 gallon tank, I bought the 55/70. Unfortunately, the motor on this guy is quite a bit louder and the intake tube causes quite a bit of splashing. Even when the tank was completely full, you can't hear the water reentering the tank but you can hear it inside the filter. I'm not all that picky but ended up returning the larger one for an Aqua Clear, still not silent but it's quieter. Moral of the story, smaller tank, buy this guy all the way, larger tank, there's quieter available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Probably you can buy it if your tank not next to your bed. It's really noisy... :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filter

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
hermanm9
from Nashville, TN
Since the tank is in my bedroom I am glad I choose this pump. It is very quite and does a great job
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i like this filter

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
africanfishnut
from clinton iowa
I purchased 4 of these filters 2 months ago and I think they are a great filter. They are quiet and keep my tanks clean. Two are on 55s and 2 are on 75s. I purchased the 55-75
We have had 2 power outages and now I do not have to worry about the filters burning up like most other filters. The cartridges are pricey, thats the only drawback with this filter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

aqueon LOUDflow power filter

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
pasha2001
from florida
i was excited to get this filter because i have heard so many good reviews for it and the four stage filteration. i got the 29 gallon starter kit and set every thing up the filter was quiet but the next day it made a clicking noise so instead of taking down my entire tank i just called the company and they sent me a new one, it was still loud. i called them again and they sent me another one, still loud and doesnt keep my tank very clear!
im going to go back to a tetra or an api.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet Aqueon

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
PNKLOGUE
from Queens NY
Ive Had it for about a week, and it is Very Quite.. Filtering a 55 Gall Freshwater tank..Doing great Job
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon QuietFlow Aquarium Power Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

55/75 GPH Aqueon Filter

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
chilerelleno
from Los Angeles, CA
I have a 135 gallon tank and i set up two of these filters. One on each end of the tank and they are the best investment i made for this tank. The water in my tank is crystal clear and its very easy to change the media in these filters. No need to turn them off when performing a water change! 100% SATIFIED! Highly recomend!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>