petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Water Conditioner

Aqueon Water Conditioner

Instantly neutralizes choline and chloramines typically found in tap water, making it safe for fishAids in restoring a fish's natural slime coat to skin and gills, which can be worn away from netting and transporting fishHelps reduce stress in fish as they become familiar with their new environmentDetoxifies heavy metals, ammonia and other elements released from fish wasteSafe for use with fresh or saltwater aquariumsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Review 1 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great stuff!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia, VA
So far all the things I have gotten for my fish at Petco have been great. And this is no exception! This conditioner takes the chlorine out of my tanks water and keeps my fish safe. This is a great product for anyone who has freshwater fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water Conditioner

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln Park, MI
The economical size to treat my turtles water. Cost me less to treat the water with this size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
This water conditioner is great! Cleans tap water quickly. I used it for my new 29 gallon aquarium and my water perimeters are flawless. Thank you Aqueon for another great,affordable product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

there are better

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york
well the real issue with this product is the measuring cup on the top. it can fall down or it won't come off, I would not call it really secure. The other company product seems better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from la vista, ne
I have been using this product for over two years now and I have never had any problem, my fish don't mind it and I like it. Good product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for tank upkeep.

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
i just use it for water changes or just when i feel like the water needs to be refreshed. its quite a safe product. the only harm is if you dont follow directions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mcordsville, Indiana
I use it correctly. I don't know what it does accept make tap water safe for fish. All my fish are alive. So yeah good product. Get it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product!

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
I use this in my 29 gallon tank. It does a pretty good job of keeping the amonia down and definetely kicks out the chlorine. I brought the fish home and they've been living in my tank for 3 weeks and I haven't really seen a difference in they're "slime coat" like they say it will. Other than that, good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this the first time I had my aquarium and its awesome. My fish did not get fungus or anything.
Good product thats all I have to say.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.