petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs

Made with real meat as the number one ingredientThiamine aids the nervous systemVitamin C & Vitamin B3 aids a healthy immune systemC-Biotin, Vitamin B2 & Vitamin B6 helps keep a healthy skin, coat and nailsVitamin B12 promotes formation of lean muscle and boosts metabolism
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Review 1 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GRRRR8!

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
My picky chihuahua shamelessly begs for this- 5 Paws winner here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Me and my dogs really like these treats because they are moist and easily broken up, and the flavor is amazing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SuperTraining Treats !

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
These are great training treats! My dogs love them, and they are easily broken into smaller pieces. I like having the AKC name on them, knowing that they are vitamin enriched and that they are a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

akc liver treats

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
My diva won't eat any other treats i'm in big trouble if these aren't in the house. recently our store quit carrying, i'm hoping internet keeps them in stock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought both types and my cockapoo would not touch them, gave to a friend for her dog and her dog just spit them out...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Best treat I have ever purchased. Liver treat only one my dog loves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
These are great healthy moist training snacks that both of my Maltese dogs absolutely love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats!

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
My poodles, Fifi and Jacques love the AKC semi-moist treats! We have tried the chicken and liver favors and they seem to enjoy them equally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The training treats

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
My 1 year old German Shepherd loves these AKC training treats. They help with the training and they are a flavorful safe treat to give your best friend (dog.) I have reccomended these in his dog training class to the trainer. I hope this product does not get discontinued, it seems harder to find at stores now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedApril 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
My puppy seemed to love these and we thought we found a winner until the "gas". It was like a skunk was in the house so needless to say we arent' sticking with these treats. It may work for you and your family.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME TREAT

PostedAugust 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
I love this product! My chi is very picky about his treats but this is amazing. I so far only bought the beef flavor and he loves it. This treat has a strong barbecue type of smell and it's soft and breakable to give a small dog small bits at a time. Its actual size is about 1 1/2 inch long, which I think is a great treat size for training and snacking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as a treat and training aid

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego CA
Abby will do almost anything for one of these treats, I'm using it as a training aid for her new pet stairs. I place one on each step and she goes right up the stairs to get on my bed. She's still learning to climb down the steps but with this treat it shouldn't take long at all. She loves these treats.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great treat and training aid. Recloseable zip package so it stays fresh and is easy to carry anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant

PostedJuly 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Eastern Oregon.
My dog is really enjoying the Training Treats. I know they are good for him, but he only gets them when he has mastered a command. Boy, is he eager to do that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This treat should get a 10 paw rating

PostedJuly 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Our dog absolutely loves this particular semi-moist treat; both in the liver and the chicken. I have bought bags of it. Since our dog must take allergy medication twice a day; directly after giving him his pill I automatically set up 2 treats of liver and 2 treats of chicken so that his pill is sure to go down. Yes, I spoil our dog and yes I love to see him happy and these treats make him very happy. Not that a dog owner would ever question the quality and standards of a treat represented by the American Kennel Club. Until I found this product our dog was always getting the same old variety of treats, both dry and semi-moist; but these are definitely his favorites and I will continue to buy them till they stop making them. Any dog would love the liver and/or chicken flavor. The bone shape of the treat is cute too. The sizing is not too big and not too small - it's just right and I never fear that this type of treat could get lodged in my dog's throat or worse yet, lay around our home left untouched. I would highly recommend this product to any dog owner. I buy it whether or not it is on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bronx,New York
The ultimate training treat
My Westies are willing to do tricks before i open the bag
It must be the real chicken in the treats
The nutrition makes me happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice of training treats

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, AL
My yorkie loves this treat and responds well to her training sessions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Kennel Club Semi-Moist Training Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love these treats

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego County, CA
Healthy, nutritional and great little morsels for reward training. From a pet care provider to other owners I highly recommend this product. These soft treats are great for sensitive teeth, great for any size dog and will not spoil an appetite or break your pets eating routine like other treats that are like junk food. They are extremely easy to carry in a treat bag while out there on walks as well and are great as a "good job" or "i love you just because" reward anytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.