petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Combines dog tennis balls with fun squeakersNonabrasive material will not wear down your pet’s teethDurable squeaker tennis balls ideal for fetch and other fun games
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
20
134 out of 165(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG WHY DID I BUY THIS

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
pitbulllover5807
from Lorain, OH
I have a pit but and he destroys every toy with a squeaker within ten minutes of coming home with it. But this ball has been squeaking for hours non-stop since we've been home. He's punctured it a couple of times and still squeaking. I am so pleased with my purchase because this is the only ball/toy that actually last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Giedrusia
from Brooklyn, NY
Still in one piece after 2 weeks! My dog destroys squeakers in few hours, but not this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brene1551
from Decatur, GA
This is the only toy that has a squeaker in it that my dog hasn't been able to destroy. Normally her toys don't last more than a couple of days. This is a great toy and I recommend it for dogs who are aggressive chewers. I also like that these are very inexpensive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppies favorite toy

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
choclab3
from St Augustine,Fl
Loving to play catch is one thing, but add a squeaky to it makes it a whole different ball game for my 7 month old St Bernard. She walks around with these balls in her mouth the majority of the day. And the best thing of all is that they come in a size large enough for her mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Duckyb
from Indiana
My dog loves these tennis balls. He carries them around with him all day and actually throws them himself and chases after them. They are very sturdy and last a long time, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neithfyre
the pups busy. Kong makes a good quality squeaker ball that my pups can't kill too fast. Keeps them more active and busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
talisa
from KS
MY 7 month basset puppy loves these. my older one not so much but the keep the puppy going that all that matters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squeaker Tennis Ball

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryKate
from Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
We bought the medium and large size squeaker tennis balls for our year old toy destructive corgi/border collie and he LOVES them! One of the medium balls is now bare and no longer squeaks but he still loves it (maybe even more so now because it makes a weird suction sound when he bites down on it). The tennis balls are well made and a staple at our house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little toy for little dog ..

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrfnb
from Pittsburgh
My dog, Gracie, is an 8 lb. long hair Chihuahua mix. Her mouth is so small that she can't really handle a normal size tennis ball, but these are just the right size for her. She has taken to catching it on the bounce, then bringing it back towards me. She chews on it a while, then she bats it with her nose so it rolls towards me, awaiting another toss and chase. These are altogether perfect for a small dog like mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your dogs will love because they squeak

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
southport33
from Southport, CT
But be careful in using at dog park, because other dogs will steal them. Bring them and a reserve ball. Use them only when you know your dog can get them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
scrapgal
My dog loves this ball! He loves the squeaks! Good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Toy was ok..

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
D3West
from Sherman Oaks, CA
The squeaker only lasted one hour, the ball is cool to have because all dogs like balls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Borders404
from Denver
My Borders love these balls for keep away and fetch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fun, but short lived

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Claire21
My 3 yr old bichon LOVED this ball! Easy to chew and a good size for small dogs; also not too bouncy like a regular tennis ball would be. Only problem is he ripped out the squeaker (and would've swallowed it had I not been watching) and started tearing out the fabric in just 2 days... We'll be looking for a better quality and safer option for our dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

squeaker gone in 5

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mlblabs
from ohio
played with average between 2 balls 5 minutes before both squeakers came out of balls. Balls are ok.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squeaker Ball

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Puppyluv2014
from Sherman,TX
My dog's love this ball. So far our English Bulldog hasn't been able to destroy it! Usually he can destroy a tennis ball in MINUTES!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker Air

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
JudyU
from Tucson, AZ
I bought this ball because of the squeaker and because it was a Kong product. My Welsh Terrier had the squeaker out in about 10 minutes--no surprise. He still liked the "wumpa wumpa" air noise he got out of it. Then he denuded the fuzzy stuff from the ball and finally last night he was tearing chunks out of the rubber, so we had to throw it out. My first disappointment with a Kong Toy. He loves his Wubbas and his clear purple Kong ball--and the 6 kongs that I freeze with kibble
. The Squeaker Air lasted about a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ReyGirl
from Harrisburg, PA
My Black Lab loves tennis balls but they do not typically last very long. The Air Kong tennis balls are more flexible due to the squeaker inside. She loves these things. She still can defuzz them, but the squeaking seems to distract her more than plain tennis balls so she doesn't chew the fuzz off as quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not For Agressive Chewers

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoldenGirlsGift
from Omaha, NE
I purchased 1 for my mom's Springer Spaniel/Golden Retriever mix and it didn't even last through the night. If you have an aggressive chewer, this isn't the toy for your pet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogbutler
from san diego,ca
Best of both - a ball & a squeaky toy in one. Our dog child loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>