petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Combines dog tennis balls with fun squeakersNonabrasive material will not wear down your pet’s teethDurable squeaker tennis balls ideal for fetch and other fun games
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
22
154 out of 189(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the toy

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from albuquerque, nm
I have a dachshund love killing the squeaker and in most toys that happens in 5 seconds but not with this balls had hrs of fun
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
The air kong tennis balls are very durable. The first thing my dog does is strip off the cover, then he gets the squeaker out. The ball continues to function as a ball despite the fact that he squeaks it until the seam splits. Even then the ball retains its shape and doesn't fall apart. The only issue was that I bought the 2.5" ball which was too small. That size is about the size of a tennis ball or slightly smaller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 2 minutes

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Don't get me wrong it's the best 2 minutes if my dog's day but he peeled of the mesh and made a huge hole in the ball in a blink of an eye. This is not a durable ball for a chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Hadley, MA
My dog is a medium sized dog (around 30 lbs) and is bored by average tennis balls, but this kong squeaker tennis ball really keeps her interested and it's her favorite toy. We actually ended up buying the three pack because she loved the first one so much! I would highly recommend this, even for dogs that don't like your average tennis ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
The little mini one is perfect for my Whippet puppy. It is made of durable material and the squeak is just enough and he cant get it out like most toys. Chases but ball often rolls under furniture due to size. Once he grows, will get larger ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miinneapois, MN
My dog, Yoshi, loves tennis balls and squeaky toys. These give him both all rolled up in one and he is crazy about them. He can have four tennis balls laying on the floor and he will go grab this one EVERY time!!! It is as sturdy as a regular tennis ball but squeaks without a lot of effort on his part!! What a great idea!! Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for chewers; doesn't last 10 minutes

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Such a cute idea but so poorly executed. It took my 14 lb chewer less than 10 minutes to half shred the fuzzy cover. Big disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite toy/ball!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
These are the perfect size for my JRT, great for bouncing & fetching. Of course she "peels" them so the felt doesn't last long... (behavior she picked up from her basenji buddy :)) Which leaves just a black rubber ball, but it lasts long & she won't/can't puncture & chew like a normal tennis ball. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richboro, PA
Our hound puppy loves this ball!! He walks around with it in his mouth squeaking it. He loves to play fetch with it and willing goes to find it when you ask where it is. Extremely durable, able to easily withstand large puppy teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for German Shepherd

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Luci loves her new toy. I purchased the "large" size and wouldn't want anything larger for her. She carries the ball around with her and plays with it. So far, it has held up to 90 pounds of enthusiasm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

small enough

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from alum bank, pa
My dogs love them they can catch them and carry them with them. Wish the squeaker would last long and stay in the ball
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super fun :)

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from glens falls ny
the kong tennis ball was a great price and loads of doggie fun especially the squeak factor so go out and play your dog will love you for it!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiniest tennis ball ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami FL
Great ball for my tiny Pomeranian. She is obsessed with this toy. P
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog toy

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from trinidad, co.
my baby loved them both. chewed one up and he still has the other and it is one of his favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I have a 2 years old pit bull. Obviously as you know she's extremely energetic and loves to destroy all of her toys.
She loves the squeaky toys but most of them only last a couple of hours for her.
Amazingly this one is been at home for a week and she hasn't been able (or maybe she doesn't want to) destroy it.
So basically I'm loving it as much as she seems to be loving it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kong 1 1/2" tennis ball

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
This is the perfect size for my little Chihuaua. The 2" ones were too big for her. So far she hasn't managed to make it squeek herself and probably never will w/her tiny little mouth; however, she LOVES for me to squeek it when we're playing..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun ball, but quality is questionable.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, OR
I am glad I ordered two of these. The first one split in two days and no longer would squeak. The second is still holding up after three weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

only for landlubbers

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dartmouth, MA
great for land, not so much for water. The ball fills up with water and disrupts the squeeker. otherwise, pup luvs it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for outdoor play

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
my dog loves to play with these much more than regular tennis balls. They are softer so easier for him to pick up and he loves to squeak them at other dogs. I do have to keep getting more as once the squeaker dies they aren't as much fun for him. I love the bright colors as they are easier to find in the snow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Air Kong Squeaker Tennis Balls

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
Nice toy for larger dogs, however a bit to large for Toy Breeds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>