petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Combines dog tennis balls with fun squeakersNonabrasive material will not wear down your pet’s teethDurable squeaker tennis balls ideal for fetch and other fun games
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(226 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
26
184 out of 226(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for my Golden Retriever except for the fuzz

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
These are great play and retrieve balls because of the feel and squeaker. However, if you leave the dog too long unattended you run the risk of the fuzz being picked off, especially with a Golden puppy who eats everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought the regular 2.5" diameter ball. It's the size of an average tennis ball and squeaks easily. I wouldn't recommend leaving you dog unattended with it though because it's easy to strip the fuzz off and the balls hollow so not sure how long it will take before it busts in half. My labrador plays fetch and she loves it, but I know if I leave her alone with it she'll probably destroy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ca
This is a nice product to qucikly reorder. Dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

play ball

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nj
to hard for my 18 lbs. friend. his mouth cant grab and hold it to play with comfortably. if I get a smaller one he might get it stuck in his throat, I don't want that. Otherwise its ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad,ca
This tennis ball lasted 15 minutes with my 5 month puppy. Disappointed and would not recommend
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Fun

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas,CA
My black lab LOVES this toy. The squeak is quiet enough to keep me happy and he likes it. The tennis ball is sturdy so he hasn't chewed it apart within the first day. I can throw it or he tosses it around by himself. Best Dog Toy Ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, I Ordered Incorrect Size

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
The Air Kong Squeaker Tennis Balls are my Yorkie's favorite-unfortunately I ordered the wrong size- 1 1/2", I should've ordered the 2". It's not too small where she'd choke, my preference is for the 2" which is the better size for her. She loves them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Bought it for the KONG name. Knowing how durable Kongs are we thought this would be better better/stronger for our Pit/American Bulldog mix who LOVES tennis balls but CRUSHES them in minutes after playing with them! We bought 2 of these thinking they were going to last awhile. WRONG! Both were CRUSHED AND BROKE OPEN in 10 minutes!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball for my puppy!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Punta Gorda, FL
My puppy loves balls, but she loves this one best! The others tear up easily but not this one! It's great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squeakie tennis ball...

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from herrin,il
This is a must have for a teething puppy....I have one for my 3 month old. She will chew on this thing for hours and she hasn't tore it up yet normal tennis balls she destroys the first day
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love that it comes in various sizes

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My puppy loves his extra small tennis balls! They are the perfect size for him to carry in his mouth. The only negative is that the fuzzy part is too easy for him to pull off the ball and sometimes he would prefer to tear them apart instead of bringing them back to me. Otherwise, he is quickly learning to fetch and it's the cutest thing ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
My dogloves this ball. It is hard to Squeak but he loves rolling it don the stairs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dog doesnt like the ball

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new Mexico
My poodle mix just doesn't like to play with this ball. She loves squeaky small balls , this ball just not her cup of tea.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for any breed.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Luray,Va
Happy doggie! He loves the squeaking. Would purchase again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SQUEAKER ISSUE

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I LOVE THESE BALLS BUT FOR SOME REASON THESE I RECD DIDN'T SQUEAK AS GOOD AS THE ONES AT THE STORE.. THEY DID BUT I HAD TO REALLY SQUEASE THEM HARD FOR IT TO SQUEAK...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball toy

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Holds up well to a 40 pound chewer. The squeaker is not too obnoxious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves These

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
My dog loves these squeaker balls. She usually manages to chew out the squeaker within the first 3 minutes, but with these, it's still in there after 2 weeks. They are great for playing catch in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

indestructible

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OK
Finally a dog toy that is not shredded by our mini schnauzer and digested by usually the cavalier king charles spaniel, but possibly by the corgi or chihuaua. I mean this schnauzer can shred a collar, shirt, or halter while she wears it. No toy has any stuffing left and the toys sans stuffing are now missing ears and other appendages. But this ball has a great squeak and bounce and she has not yet.... destroyed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tennis ball

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
The KONG tennis ball is less destructible by my Australian Shepherd and he loves that it squeaks! Wish I'd gotten a bigger size!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for the chewer

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH, United States
This tennis balls squeak which I thought was cool and do did my dog. She is 7 months old (Shepard and boxer mix). They lasted longer then the other toys but still she was determined to shred them. For under $2 they are worth it and she had fun destroying them and still carries the half eaten toy around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>