petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Combines dog tennis balls with fun squeakersNonabrasive material will not wear down your pet’s teethDurable squeaker tennis balls ideal for fetch and other fun games
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
30
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
28
196 out of 242(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Dog Toys

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Algonquin, IL
My pup dogs just love their Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls everyday over a regular tennis balls.
This is the first toy my dog pulls out of her toys box every day. She loves the squeaker toys plays with longer than any other. They do ware out though, so stock up on a few and petco has these in different sizes at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Kong

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My dog lives to play with this ball.
Holds up well with my 3 year old lab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Ball

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salisbury, CT
My dog loved the squeaking a lot but chewed the ball up in a week. Got anything else that squeaks and survives a chewing dog?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong dog balls

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tx
My dog loves these, keeps him busy. And they do come in different sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loses Squeak

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Within the first 12 days the balls lost their squeak! Since I loved the small ones for our mini doodle puppy I thought I could live without the squeak....turns out they are very ineffective with a puppy when they don't make noise.
I was going to buy more in this awesome small size but I'll try a different brand instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good but not great

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from franklin, tn
for the first ten seconds or ten minutes my dog is just in heaven with this ball, but, kong, for this product and similar squeaker products, has not figured out the longevity aspect. initial fun is excellent but long term quality is very poor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't hold up

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NH
MY 48lb dog loves to play chasing balls and chewing on them. Air Kong did not hold up longer than 30 Minutes with her. Regular tennis balls hold up longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
My Chihuahua loves squeaky toys but usually breaks the cloth toys easily so I decided to get this ball. I do not regret it, she loves it and it's adorable to see her try and squeak it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucy's Favorite

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
These are our dog's favorite balls!!
She can still pull the fuzzy stuff off, but they are much more durable than a regular tennis ball (which is destroyed in just a couple hours) and they are pliable enough to satisfy her desire to chew, without being crushed.
She loves the squeakiness and goes crazy every time she gets a new one. We've gone through about 6 of them so far, but will continue to buy them because of how awesome they are!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Williamsport, PA
My golden doddle dog loves these Kong Squeaker Tennis Balls. I have purchased several of them in various shapes and sizes. They are very durable. She loves to make them squeak and play fetch. I also have one that has an on/off for the squeaker. I have never been disappointed in Kong products and more importantly, neither has my dog, Sami. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough toy

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from INDIANA
My pup has had the kong squeaker ball for two weeks now and it still looks like new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, DE
My min pin LOVES these. They're small enough to fit in her tiny mouth. She loves that they squeak, and gets so upset when they get lost under the couch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squeaker

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dog loves keeps him entertained for a long time. U won't be disappointed with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs LOVE these balls

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These are great as they are standard tennis ball size and SQUEAK! So very engaging to play fetch with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I have a bigger dog (German Shepherd), and he loves these. So far (about a month of use) they have held up even with his attempts to chew them open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love the noise of the squeaker

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from md
I have 2 shepherds and these Kong squeakers last almost a week. They love to carry them around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for my Golden Retriever except for the fuzz

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
These are great play and retrieve balls because of the feel and squeaker. However, if you leave the dog too long unattended you run the risk of the fuzz being picked off, especially with a Golden puppy who eats everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought the regular 2.5" diameter ball. It's the size of an average tennis ball and squeaks easily. I wouldn't recommend leaving you dog unattended with it though because it's easy to strip the fuzz off and the balls hollow so not sure how long it will take before it busts in half. My labrador plays fetch and she loves it, but I know if I leave her alone with it she'll probably destroy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ca
This is a nice product to qucikly reorder. Dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

play ball

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nj
to hard for my 18 lbs. friend. his mouth cant grab and hold it to play with comfortably. if I get a smaller one he might get it stuck in his throat, I don't want that. Otherwise its ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>