petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Combines dog tennis balls with fun squeakersNonabrasive material will not wear down your pet’s teethDurable squeaker tennis balls ideal for fetch and other fun games
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(199 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
24
161 out of 199(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 10 minutes

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lockport IL
I bought the Kong ball for my Great Dane hoping it would last longer than other toys. Within ten minutes he had the cover torn to small pieces.
I would not recommend it for dogs who like to chew fabrics or if you do not want a mess on your floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toy

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from derby ks
Best balls ever. Have 4 dogs that can't seem to destroy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My little dog loves these. She carries one with her everywhere she goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange Beach Al
My little 8 lb Papillion loves these balls to play with, (although she is very possessive.) These little tennis balls are made very well, excellent quality and fun for little dogs to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great buy!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay WI
My dog LOVES these squeaker balls! They last a LONG time, have great bounce and the squeak drives him crazy for endless fun. :) I brought one with to my parents house for a visit to keep him busy and ended up leaving it there for their dog because he went crazy for it! LOL It is hilarious just to watch him play with it. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball ever

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greer, SC
My dog loves loves loves tennis balls and this one has the additional fun of a squeek! Nomore boring balls and this one comes in different sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kong toys

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lincoln ne
the dog toys kong squeaker tennis balls and the dumbbell are just what I expected and my dogs love them and they are priced reasonable would buy again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Air Kong Tennis Balls

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I was hoping these large tennis balls would hold up to longer than a day. My Rotties destroyed them in minutes..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog/golden retriever likes it and is good for her

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Disney World
My golden retriever likes to play catch with it AND she likes to squeak it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to make it squeak

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
The small size balls are too hard to squeeze therefore they are not really squeaking for my little dog. The bigger ones are easier to squeeze but those are too big for my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the toy

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from albuquerque, nm
I have a dachshund love killing the squeaker and in most toys that happens in 5 seconds but not with this balls had hrs of fun
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
The air kong tennis balls are very durable. The first thing my dog does is strip off the cover, then he gets the squeaker out. The ball continues to function as a ball despite the fact that he squeaks it until the seam splits. Even then the ball retains its shape and doesn't fall apart. The only issue was that I bought the 2.5" ball which was too small. That size is about the size of a tennis ball or slightly smaller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 2 minutes

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Don't get me wrong it's the best 2 minutes if my dog's day but he peeled of the mesh and made a huge hole in the ball in a blink of an eye. This is not a durable ball for a chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Hadley, MA
My dog is a medium sized dog (around 30 lbs) and is bored by average tennis balls, but this kong squeaker tennis ball really keeps her interested and it's her favorite toy. We actually ended up buying the three pack because she loved the first one so much! I would highly recommend this, even for dogs that don't like your average tennis ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
The little mini one is perfect for my Whippet puppy. It is made of durable material and the squeak is just enough and he cant get it out like most toys. Chases but ball often rolls under furniture due to size. Once he grows, will get larger ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miinneapois, MN
My dog, Yoshi, loves tennis balls and squeaky toys. These give him both all rolled up in one and he is crazy about them. He can have four tennis balls laying on the floor and he will go grab this one EVERY time!!! It is as sturdy as a regular tennis ball but squeaks without a lot of effort on his part!! What a great idea!! Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for chewers; doesn't last 10 minutes

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Such a cute idea but so poorly executed. It took my 14 lb chewer less than 10 minutes to half shred the fuzzy cover. Big disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite toy/ball!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
These are the perfect size for my JRT, great for bouncing & fetching. Of course she "peels" them so the felt doesn't last long... (behavior she picked up from her basenji buddy :)) Which leaves just a black rubber ball, but it lasts long & she won't/can't puncture & chew like a normal tennis ball. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richboro, PA
Our hound puppy loves this ball!! He walks around with it in his mouth squeaking it. He loves to play fetch with it and willing goes to find it when you ask where it is. Extremely durable, able to easily withstand large puppy teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for German Shepherd

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Luci loves her new toy. I purchased the "large" size and wouldn't want anything larger for her. She carries the ball around with her and plays with it. So far, it has held up to 90 pounds of enthusiasm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>