petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Combines dog tennis balls with fun squeakersNonabrasive material will not wear down your pet’s teethDurable squeaker tennis balls ideal for fetch and other fun games
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
25
178 out of 219(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
Bought it for the KONG name. Knowing how durable Kongs are we thought this would be better better/stronger for our Pit/American Bulldog mix who LOVES tennis balls but CRUSHES them in minutes after playing with them! We bought 2 of these thinking they were going to last awhile. WRONG! Both were CRUSHED AND BROKE OPEN in 10 minutes!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball for my puppy!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Punta Gorda, FL
My puppy loves balls, but she loves this one best! The others tear up easily but not this one! It's great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squeakie tennis ball...

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from herrin,il
This is a must have for a teething puppy....I have one for my 3 month old. She will chew on this thing for hours and she hasn't tore it up yet normal tennis balls she destroys the first day
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love that it comes in various sizes

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My puppy loves his extra small tennis balls! They are the perfect size for him to carry in his mouth. The only negative is that the fuzzy part is too easy for him to pull off the ball and sometimes he would prefer to tear them apart instead of bringing them back to me. Otherwise, he is quickly learning to fetch and it's the cutest thing ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
My dogloves this ball. It is hard to Squeak but he loves rolling it don the stairs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dog doesnt like the ball

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new Mexico
My poodle mix just doesn't like to play with this ball. She loves squeaky small balls , this ball just not her cup of tea.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for any breed.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Luray,Va
Happy doggie! He loves the squeaking. Would purchase again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SQUEAKER ISSUE

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I LOVE THESE BALLS BUT FOR SOME REASON THESE I RECD DIDN'T SQUEAK AS GOOD AS THE ONES AT THE STORE.. THEY DID BUT I HAD TO REALLY SQUEASE THEM HARD FOR IT TO SQUEAK...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball toy

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Holds up well to a 40 pound chewer. The squeaker is not too obnoxious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves These

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
My dog loves these squeaker balls. She usually manages to chew out the squeaker within the first 3 minutes, but with these, it's still in there after 2 weeks. They are great for playing catch in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

indestructible

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OK
Finally a dog toy that is not shredded by our mini schnauzer and digested by usually the cavalier king charles spaniel, but possibly by the corgi or chihuaua. I mean this schnauzer can shred a collar, shirt, or halter while she wears it. No toy has any stuffing left and the toys sans stuffing are now missing ears and other appendages. But this ball has a great squeak and bounce and she has not yet.... destroyed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tennis ball

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
The KONG tennis ball is less destructible by my Australian Shepherd and he loves that it squeaks! Wish I'd gotten a bigger size!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for the chewer

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH, United States
This tennis balls squeak which I thought was cool and do did my dog. She is 7 months old (Shepard and boxer mix). They lasted longer then the other toys but still she was determined to shred them. For under $2 they are worth it and she had fun destroying them and still carries the half eaten toy around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

little squeaky balls

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from GA
Cannot find these anywhere else. My Shih Tzu's favorite toy! Ordered online for quick efficient service. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Air KONG Squeaking Tennis Balls

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
These large tennis balls are so much fun for all the dogs that my basset hound plays with. I have to have multiple balls in the yard, because the dogs are always stealing them from each other! I love that you can buy them in a larger size, so no fear of being accidentally swallowed. Even if the outer layer gets torn, (see picture), or the squeaker stops squeaking, the dogs continue to play with these balls. I have purchased many for gifts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Squeaker Ball

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Like their products, good price and helpful employees. The Kong balls have a great life and are sturdier than the average tennis ball. The Blue Buffalo food is important for my dogs health. Their harnesses are good but the one unordered is too small for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great ball!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from southern Illinois
This ball is just the right size for my Aussie, and it's one of the few tennis balls that she hasn't tried to eat! She is very sound motivated so she loves the squeaker, and BONUS, it's not so high-pitched that it drives the humans insane! LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mooresville,NC
I have an English Bulldog that loves tennis balls. Well this comes in a large enough size that he can hold in his mouth and it squeaks. Like all kong toys is long lasting. Because of my dog strong jaw muscles He has had the last Kong ball for about a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lasts longer than any ball

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa
altho it takes under a minute to remove the squeaker, we have hours and hours of play time with these balls that hold up after much use...then after boogis peels the skin off the ball it still holds together for a good game of fetch! so even tho he pulls them apart, they still hold their shape for play
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naugatuck, CT
My dogs love these balls. I ordered a few for Christmas, but I couldn't wait to see my dogs' reactions, so I took them out early. I took only one ball out of the box because my two girls playtogether longer if they have to share a ball, than if they each have their own. However, this ball was too exciting for them, they didn't want to play their usual game of "keep away", and they each needed to have their own squeak toy. It's been about a week now, the balls are still squeaking, and the novelty hasn't worn off. I will definitely buy more of these when they wear out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>