petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls

Combines dog tennis balls with fun squeakersNonabrasive material will not wear down your pet’s teethDurable squeaker tennis balls ideal for fetch and other fun games
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
20
121 out of 149(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Review 1 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker Air

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
JudyU
from Tucson, AZ
I bought this ball because of the squeaker and because it was a Kong product. My Welsh Terrier had the squeaker out in about 10 minutes--no surprise. He still liked the "wumpa wumpa" air noise he got out of it. Then he denuded the fuzzy stuff from the ball and finally last night he was tearing chunks out of the rubber, so we had to throw it out. My first disappointment with a Kong Toy. He loves his Wubbas and his clear purple Kong ball--and the 6 kongs that I freeze with kibble
. The Squeaker Air lasted about a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ReyGirl
from Harrisburg, PA
My Black Lab loves tennis balls but they do not typically last very long. The Air Kong tennis balls are more flexible due to the squeaker inside. She loves these things. She still can defuzz them, but the squeaking seems to distract her more than plain tennis balls so she doesn't chew the fuzz off as quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not For Agressive Chewers

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoldenGirlsGift
from Omaha, NE
I purchased 1 for my mom's Springer Spaniel/Golden Retriever mix and it didn't even last through the night. If you have an aggressive chewer, this isn't the toy for your pet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogbutler
from san diego,ca
Best of both - a ball & a squeaky toy in one. Our dog child loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tennis Ball-Highly Recommend

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gryffinsmom
from Wallingford, CT
This is the best tennis ball for dogs! Our dog rips generic tennis balls apart in seconds but they are his favorite toy. This is the first time he has been able to play with a tennis ball for more than 60 seconds. He walks around with so much pride and always carries the ball in his mouth. He squeaks all around the house and even brings the toy with him on car rides. Extremely durable, and vey satisfying for the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
BSG20
from Columbus OH
Our Westie destroyed her ball within 24 hours! I returned them all.....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Toy But Short Lived

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThreeDogDayAndNight
from Gaithersburg, MD
These balls are great initially as our Jack Russell, Lab Mix and Rhodesian Ridgeback all enjoy the squeaking at first. The Jack quickly takes care of that though and then they all start to pull the fuzz off which is fine just forces us to pick up the piles occasionally. They eventually start picking the ball apart and we have to throw it and all the little pieces away. They love it though so we keep buying more and continue the cycle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog really likes this ball.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
bellahorse5305
from NY
my dog likes being chased and if he sees this i think that he would pick it up
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

squeakball

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
goodgollymolly45
from pittsburgh,Pa
My little peekapoo broke the squeaker of the ball in less than 5 minutes. I am glad i got it on sale. but i ordered 3 of these for my other 2 bigger dogs. what a disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squeakie tennis ball

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
josieg
from Tucson, AZ
This squeakie is one of my BC's favorite - it's two toys in one for her and is pretty durable. We haven't had one destroyed yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't last

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RemingtonBeard
from Wichita Falls, TX
My Bull Terrier tore his KONG Ball up in about a week. The Ruff Toy Bounce and squeak ball looks the same as the day I got it. My Bull Terrier loves both.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Kong Squeaker Tennis Balls

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Manytounges
from Ketchikan , Alaska
No matter what ball we purchased for our puppy Cyrus he would chew em up and spit em out!! He is chewing up everything in our house!! HE just turned 1 yr old and he still tearing things up. But this ball, he has not been able to do this with, I tell you I am hooked I will only buy this ball for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shredded In Ten Minutes

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sooner81
from Lake Villa, Illinois
Poor quality, the dogs chewed them up in ten minutes and had to be thrown away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great long lasting squeaky

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemyAngels
from Sanger, Ca
I originally bought one ball to make my order meet the minimum for a coupon I had. I thought what the hay, Its less than $2 and it'll be fun for a throw every now and then. Wellll, my pup fell in love with it. I am now on ball 4 with 3 in reserves. The best part is the squeaky noise. I've even heard it at 1 or 2am. It brings a huge smile and warms my heart everytime I hear it. My 13 yr old spoiled pitbull loves it. She has gone thru stuffed animals in less than 5 minutes, but the ball lasts for days, even with her beautiful teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stewie and his balls!

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuddyBoy2
from Bklyn., NY
Stewie is my Cockapoo. His passion is chasing tennis balls. Air Kong Squeaker Tennis Balls Squeak which make them just that more desirable to my Stewie. Air Kong makes a great product all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't squeak for 10 minutes.

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
doglover211
Terrible. The plastic squeaker fell right out. Glad the dog didn't swallow it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DOOl
from CALIFORNIA
my dog was never interested in playing or chasing balls. He loves these. I squeak it once and toss it. he chases it and plays with it then brings i back. He just loves it. I just bought three more so that I am never without.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple but must right.

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
danos
from Granada hills, CA
This item seems like nothing special but my dog loved it. Tennis ball with a squeak. What could be better.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for strong chewers

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
fsjkgn
from Atlanta, GA
My dog, a ferocious chewer, iced one of these balls in under a minute. The ball was still intact, but the squeaker war dead. I would not reccomend this for even moderately strong chewers. My dog did have great fun, though, while the squeaker lasted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air KONG Squeaker Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality don"t purchased

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
doglover52
from sacramento, ca
I purchased a 3 pack of small balls for my 10 month old Yorkie. Within 30 minutes she punctured a ball and 2 inch piece of material pulled off and she was trying to eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>