petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats

Eliminates fleas and ticks including those carrying harmful diseasesEliminates flea eggs to prevent repeat infestationsCat flea collar features a quick-release design for safetyAdams flea collars for cats protect pets for up to 8 monthsFast acting-will provide total protection in 48-hoursFor cats with up to a 13" neck size
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible'

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
BasilWND
from North Dakota
Bought this item because it had good reviews. When I revived it the collar itself was old and stretched out to the point when I pulled it, it feel apart!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Flea Collars

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
royboy
from Baltimore,MD.
The cat flea collers were great for my 2 cats, and a good price, also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded expectations

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
khlomaki
from San Francisco, CA
2 cats, minimal flea exposure:
I didn't expect a flea collar to work so well. We've been using them for nearly 2 months now and, oddly enough, the collars seem to be doing as good a job, if not better, as the FP drops we were using. Kitty will even go out (tho seldom), picking up fleas from the neighbors pets and the collar has managed to control the situation with minimal scratching upon her return. We haven't had to open the package of F. plus drops we'd purchased. Much more affordable. I'm surprised and pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
VieraCatLady
from Florida
I had hopes for this product, but i found it did not work at all. I have multiple cats. and even though each was wearing this collar, the fleas were not killed unless just adults for a day or two, because after just a few days they were back to scratching and less than a month later...i can see fleas. This is a 100% failure in my book. How can they have fleas when the collar is within inches of where the fleas are. money down the drain. so it did not work for 8 months...it did not even work for 8 days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea collar

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
momofcats
from Indiana
This flea collar is awesome. One of my girls is
unable to tolerate flea drops or sprays. This collar is the answer. It is long lasting with a pleasant smell, no problem with kitty leaving it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PURE WASTE OF MONEY

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Osiris
from Beaverton, OR
This stuff didn't work even for 8 seconds on my cat. I wish I bought a designer cat collar instead. I should have listened to the PETCO teller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works great

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
delsie66
from alto, ga
have been looking for something safer than topicals for my kitties that really worked. have tried many collars without success until this one. it works great! kills those pesky fleas. very happy and the cats dont mind the collars and they dont smell horrible. would recommend very highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Breakaway flea collar

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
MsTrish
from roseville mI
My cat has sensitive skin and is a senior so I am leery of drops. He got a bad flea infestation one year,so we tried baths,dips,sprays & all the usual products, none of them worked. I Finally bought the Adams Flea & Tick Collar for him. Within moment (literally) I watched fleas jump off him and die on the ground. No more fleas since!!!! Best anti flea and tick product I've found yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst purchase for flea control

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
GiJi
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought the flea collar,when i put it on my cat i felt confident that it was going to work. But it only lasted about 2 1/2 months! i can see fleas!...8 months? i don't think so!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
lyle17
I have 4 cats and purchased these collars because they all hate the topical Flea & Tic products. I have not found 1 tick or flea on these cats since they've been wearing them (3 months). Much cheaper then other products and easy for cat to slip collar off if gets caught on something. Not sureif it will last the 8 months as stated but I'll find out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indoor/outdoor cat

PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maincat
My kitty goes outside for 4-5 hours/day to help control his interstitial cystitis. I use the Adams flea and tick collar when I send him out and remove it at the end of the day. I feel it is chemically less harmfull to him than the liquid application pesticide.
He doesn't get ticks once I remember to put it on him before letting him out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adams Flea collar for Cats

PostedSeptember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pixiestardust
from San Antonio, TX
These flea collars work very well, but they are very hard to find in the Petco stores.They are the only collars I have used that actually got rid of fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.