petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Diner

Petco Stainless Steel Diner

Elevated dog bowls reduce strain on your pet’s neckMakes eating and drinking easier and more convenientA stainless steel dog bowl rests in each side of the holder (two bowls total)Elegant design will fit well in your homePrevents food and water bowls from slipping and sliding
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
74 out of 79(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the Price

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
WaltC
from Florham Park, NJ
Received this feeder, and think it was a good buy for the price. I wish it was a little taller, but that's on me, as the dimensions were given. However, the construction of the frame is solid, and the two stainless steel bowls make it more than worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect dog bowl

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
pwatson17
This was the perfect size dog bowl for my 3 terrier size dogs. I have had many dogs bowls, but now going back to the stainless steel as it holds up the best. Also love the wrought iron look instead of wood. Good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowls

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmybishon
from California
The stainless steel bowls are great and bigger than I thought they would be. They hold more which is great and are easy to clean. The set looks nice instead of the colored plastic ones I had before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Born2shop
from easton, PA
I was looking for something to get my dogs food bowls off the floor and am very happy with my decision. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I wish the bowls were weighted. My dogs tag's catch on the end of the stand and bowls causing them to tip and startle him. In the beginning it took him some time to over come this and even after 4 months I find I sometimes have to put the food bowl on the floor for him to eat out of it after he is startled. The good side of this is it has slowed down his eating and he is not inhaling his food down anymore. I love the look of the stand to much to go back to ceramic bowls and am still glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
CaliPoo
from Michigan
I am very pleased with this diner set. It is pretty and the bowls are a nice size. Goes great with the decor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
MagzMom
from Arlington, VA
Good product, and it arrived exactly as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Diner!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MargaretMary
from Hooper, UT
I bought the diner for my Brittany Spaniel. It's the perfect size for him and it's great quality. I just wish they made this style in an extra large size/height for my Greyhounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Diner

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Finley1st
from North Myrtle Beach, SC
Two diners were ordered for my cat & dog. Now, each one eats from it's own food & water bowl, instead of "visiting" at the other's. Looks very nice & we don't have any bowls being turned over anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Be Aware

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
WStewart
from Tucson, AZ
This is a great product overall. It looks nice, is sturdy, and has nice sized bowls for larger dogs. Being a new puppy parent I may have jumped the gun on using it so soon. My boxer puppy's appetite at 4 months old had grown beyond his little dishes. We were also having a tough time keeping the ants away so we purchased this because it was off the ground and we figured it would help with the ants, and it did, and also accomodate the dog through the remainder of his growing stages. BUUUUTTTT...we proudly filled one of the dishes with food, showed it to the puppy and after he gleefully accepted his new eating arrangement we left the room. Moments later there was a rucus that sounded like the biggest cat and dog fight ever. We rushed to the room to find the dish on one side, the stand on the other, food everywhere in between and the dog no where to be found. It was finally established that his hanging dog tag (which is the shape of a little bone) apparently got caught in one of the open areas of the stand and in an attempt to get loose things went awry. It's been a couple months and we have finally gotten him to eat from it again (he is taller now so the tag does not hit the stand, plus we try to remember to just remove his collar when we feed him) He is very cautious of the "thing that attacked" and if his tag does hit the metal of the bowl or stand he will stop eating and leave the room and we have to start the whole process of getting him use to it all over again. But we do really like the product. (P.S. It's OK to laugh at this story, the dog is just fine. And when all was cleaned up and back to normal we had a hearty laugh imagining what it must of looked like while in progress)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size description is off

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Am2352
I bought the medium sized dish for my medium sized dog. It's quite large though. She eats out of it fine; her one cup of food just barely covers the bottom of the dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality raised bowl

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaisyBobby
from Durham, NC
This is a very nice quality raised bowl set. I bought it for my dog who tends to inhale his food and water leading to choking. I think that the extra height has helped his eating issues. The only thing that I didn't like was that in the delivery box, the bowls were taped to the support using transparent tape that left a heavy sticky residue on the metal bowls. I really hate when this happens. Soap and water would not remove the residue. I had to use copious amounts of isopropanol to dissolve the adhesive. Petco, please tell your supplier not to use this tape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST YET!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
LongGirl
from Kahului, HI
I came into the store and was looking for a dog bowl that was dakine like cheap cuz i no more $$ and the guy who helped me i jus.t remeber he was hawaian black mix talked story with me lil while and helped me choose this perfect one.. LOVE THE ASSOCIATES @ kKahului PETCO
I would recommend this to a friend!
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cscatahoula
from Alexandria, VA
I bought this bowl set for my new puppy and they work great. The stand and the bowls are a very nice quality and it looks nice in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for Smaller Dogs

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
GreatPyr
from Beaverton
This is a great set- it's cute and sturdy and doesn't slide around the floor, however, I was under the impression that it would be a little taller. This is great for a smaller animal, but for a taller dog that you'd prefer doesn't have to bend down very far, this isn't the set for you (I have a 4 month old Great Pyrenees)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Bowls

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
BueBue
from NEW YORK, NY
Nice product
timely delivery
good items for the dogs
looks good in the house too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Big

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesseca
from Texas
It looks amazing, it came in good condition, it has cusioned feet, and if my dogs were big enough, I would absolutely use this. Unfortunately, my puppy can't even reach the top of it. I should have measured it before buying it, but I didn't. I would recommend this to a big dog owner. Not to a Shih Tzu sized dog owner. Oh well. Back to the store tomorrow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast Eater

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sabres0809
from Buffalo,NY
This product is great if you have a dog that is a fast eater. My dog used to get food stuck because she used to eat so fast, now she eats slower because she wants to make sure she gets everything. A really great investment now I can walk away while she is eating and not worry about her getting food stuck. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
adopt1st
from Geneva, IL
this is actually much bigger and better than the picture gives it credit for. it is very high quality for the cost. great purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carebare
from Escanaba,MI
Love the look and with the dish being higher off the floor it is much easier for my pet to eat and it, also, seems to slow his eating down. The only issue I have with it is that his dog tags get between the dish and the frame and when he lifts his head it makes the dish clang. Of course, it doesn't happen all the time, but when it does it is startling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
surlyreviewer
from NJ
This item is a much better price than similar products I've seen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>