petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Diner

Petco Stainless Steel Diner

Elevated dog bowls reduce strain on your pet’s neckMakes eating and drinking easier and more convenientA stainless steel dog bowl rests in each side of the holder (two bowls total)Elegant design will fit well in your homePrevents food and water bowls from slipping and sliding
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
1
89 out of 94(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just what we needed!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
We got this for our lab/border collie mix, age 14, who has a hard time getting around. This is at a level where she can eat comfortably. Since we also have a pit that is 5 we decided we'd get both of them a set. It really has worked out great. It is very stylish and that's what we wanted since they eat in our kitchen. Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice design that fits in with house decor and is great for the dog. The dog eats with out bending and making a mess. The bowls are easy to clean.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, mi
Love this product! Perfect for pet and home decor. Easy to clean bowls. Feeding and giving water to the dog with no mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple and Easy

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Ordered this two dog bowl with holder for my 65 lb black lab. Very easy to setup and seems pretty well made. So far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product! Perfect for my shepherd mix!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from McKinney, TX
This was the perfect height...I love that the bowls come out easily. It makes feeding and changing Tannen's food/ water so much easier for the boys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for us

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
holds just the right amount of food and water for my 70lb pitty mix!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice design...

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OR
I like this feeder, but wish it would have different bowl sizes. I have a 70lb pit and he drinks a lot! So having bigger bowls would be a nice option. But, I do like the height for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good as long as dog has no tags on collar

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, KS
My Labrador has been using this dog bowl successfully for over a year, but the other day she was eating her dinner and her ID tag got caught on the thing, and she drug the entire contraption half way through the kitchen before it let go. There was food and water everywhere and she was terrified! I think the wire ring holding the bowl can catch their tags when they are eating. She is a skittish dog and now refused to eat, even out of any bowl, so think about this before purchasing this feeder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medium bowl

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca
I bought this for my 60-70 pound dog. I probably could have got her a larger one as this is not very high off the ground, once the bowls are sunken down. Otherwise it's a lovely product. I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog like her bowls

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle WA
My dog loves her new bowls, and even with a cone on (skin infection/licking problem) she can drink and eat comfortable. The kitten is a bit short for the water side but she'll grow (smile).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for small dogs

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from st. louis, mo
I don't like how you order this based on height, & it doesn't tell you the diameter of the bowls. I ordered this for my mini schnauzer & yorkie to eat off the ground based on their height, & the bowls are for a large dog. They are not large for their breeds, & i have bowls my yorkie could sit in. Lol. I would recommend this for big dogs though bc it's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mostly like

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Pros: better looking than plastic, good size, height helps my senior dog reach her bowls. Cons: stainless steel bowls rattle when dog is eating, potential for human to accidentally hook foot on metal legs, packaging included a lot of glue that had to be soaked off with glue remover and carefully washed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stable good feeder

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ambler,pa
nice size, does not tilt over. all 3 of our visiting dogs have eaten out of this diner and it works for all of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dog dish

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This is a nice item however it does not work for us.
It's too big for our dogs and they don't like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laredo, TX
The bowls are stainless steel and easy to clean. The lifter is awesome for my dog because he was choking while eating when the bowl was directly on the floor. Now his head is elevated and it's easier for him. He is a golden retriever, so the floor is a long way to go. So far no skidding, easy to clean. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks so pretty

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from parsippany, nj
no big and bulky like my last one! looks so pretty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the Price

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florham Park, NJ
Received this feeder, and think it was a good buy for the price. I wish it was a little taller, but that's on me, as the dimensions were given. However, the construction of the frame is solid, and the two stainless steel bowls make it more than worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect dog bowl

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
This was the perfect size dog bowl for my 3 terrier size dogs. I have had many dogs bowls, but now going back to the stainless steel as it holds up the best. Also love the wrought iron look instead of wood. Good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowls

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
The stainless steel bowls are great and bigger than I thought they would be. They hold more which is great and are easy to clean. The set looks nice instead of the colored plastic ones I had before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from easton, PA
I was looking for something to get my dogs food bowls off the floor and am very happy with my decision. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I wish the bowls were weighted. My dogs tag's catch on the end of the stand and bowls causing them to tip and startle him. In the beginning it took him some time to over come this and even after 4 months I find I sometimes have to put the food bowl on the floor for him to eat out of it after he is startled. The good side of this is it has slowed down his eating and he is not inhaling his food down anymore. I love the look of the stand to much to go back to ceramic bowls and am still glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I am very pleased with this diner set. It is pretty and the bowls are a nice size. Goes great with the decor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>