petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Fleece Donut Bed

Petco Fleece Donut Bed

Surrounds your pet with cozy softness.The bottom is quilted with water resistant fabric that also helps retain warmth
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Review 1 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TINY - SMALL - READ THE WORDS

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
fcirkse
from Iowa
This "bed" is about 6 inches at best. It is smaller than your hand! I found it in a list of dog beds but I did not read the desription and only after I received it did I realize this is good for hampsters ( small hampsters ) or pet fleas or mice. Nothing bigger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps him warm at night

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
marydaze
from TX
I only gave this a four because it IS made of something that can be saturated with urine. It needs to be washed periodically. But they are cheap enough to replace if you don't want to wash them. My hamster sleeps in this all the time and it makes me feel better about running the AC at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE IT!!!! SO ADOREABLE!!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
from Apple Valley, MN
Love it! Got it for my cousins hamster, Mocha and it looked so cute!!! Only problem is that it looks like the hamsters nails could get stuck in that fluff. Anyways LOVE THIS!!
hamstersarereallycool
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad bed

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Syrainlover536
from MiSSissipi
this is the worst bed ever i would not buy this bed my hamster ripped it to shreds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good bed.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
TnFrzRy
from Dunnellon, Fl
I ordered two of these beds, and recieved a blue and a pink one. Thank goodness, because I have two boy rats and a girl rat (my boyfriends two females come over every weekend as well)! The girls absolutely love it, and fought over who would be able to sleep in it, but she did tear it up pretty quickly with it only lasting about two day. You definitely need to buy one for each rat you have though, and if you have a larger rat these beds are a little small. My boys didn't like it as much but the bed is still in one piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for any SMALL animal

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
thepetwhisperer
It has a six inch diameter. My new sugar gliders had hardly any toys or sleepers from their previous owners, so i bought this and some other things. This bed is a hit! its not expensive and its fleecy and easily washable. For a mouse, hamster, rat, etc. it will be great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME bed... 4/5 paws.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Animilia
from FL
I love this bed to a certain extent. If your animal has nails, and likes to use them, you will have to replace it faster.
My hedgehog loves sleeping in it. The only thing I don't like is he picks at it, making it thin. But this is worth buying. It is very cozy and good for one animal. If you have more than one, buy two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My mouse loves this bed!

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maxsmamma
My hairless mouse loves this bed! Every time I walk up the the tank, he's in it. He even drags his food pellets across the tank to eat them in his bed. I love the bed because I can watch him nap and he looks so cute cuddled up in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they love it :)

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shaheen
from CA
My hamster loves this and whenever i come to the cage he's a sleep in it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this item

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
jslady
I purchased this for my sugar gliders. They love it. It is very small and they like to cuddle up in it. If you have a medium size animal, it would not work well for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My mouse loves it!

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
IOwnGuppies
from Tampa, FL
As soon as I put it in the cage, my mouse jumped in it, got cozy, and ready for bed! Now every time I look in her cage, she's in that bed! The only problem I have with it is that the bedding clings to the fleece, making it messy when you take it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is Hamster Heaven

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
NJMoni
These beds make my hamster so very very happy. It provides comfort and security for her and a chance for me and her daddy to see her more often and up close. At because it is an excellent value, you can purchase many at once and put a fresh one in the cage every 2 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jojo84
I bought KIpper the fleece bed for his carrier.I'd rathetr have him sleep on it instead of plastic.At first he wouldn't go near it.He now loves it.He likes to chew it up though,so I am always replacing,but that's ok.They are affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea!

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Birdlady1
from Montrose,Mi
This fleece donut bed is perfect for young,sick or injured birds.I run a wild bird rehabilitation and have bought a dozen of these.Everyone,from nestlings to pigeons,feel secure and comfortable in them.They are so easy to care for-just toss in the washing machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hamster's favorite place to hang :]

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
emily777
my hamster loves this little bed, and he looks so cute laying in it. whenever he wakes up, he'll go to this fleece bed, clean himself in it, and just sit in there and look around.
i'd definitely recommend getting this.
the only problem i had with it, is the bedding sticks to it, but it's easy to get out by just beating against something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Gerbils LOVE these

PostedOctober 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
zephyrbunny
Like I said, my gerbils LOVE these beds. They rip it up and pull out the batting to customize their little nest with bits of cardboard and fluff. It's rather amazing watching them build dens up on top of the fleece bed base.
I have a multi level wire cage and they'll carry mouthfuls of fluff up 2 levels to add to their little bed. I have to replace them every once and a while though.
I have to gerbils and they love to curl up into a little pile in the middle. Sounds like they're a little too small for rats, but perfect for gerbils and hamsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute little bed

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
SweetPunkin
from Colorado
This little bed is the perfect size for my 2 rats to curl up in. They are only 3 months old and I think they will out grow this. It's great for babies. But it might be too small for a full grown rat, especially a male.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
lcxo21305
from Clearfield, Pa
I have two rats and I must say when I first got my youngest one she loved this little bed, but now that she is in the cage with her older sister, they don't use it so much, only to throw around the cage. But if you have small pets or even baby rats I would recommend this product. It helps to keep them warm, and I know my baby was a double rex and lost her fur so she needed something that could do that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Now she likes it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
ivyspet
I bought this for my pet rat and for the first few days, she moved it and tried to get rid of it. Then she chewed a hole in the side and removed some of the batting. Now that she made it her own -- she loves it! She always curls up in it to sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Fleece Donut Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed, so cute

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
ahappyperson
from naples,florida
this pink bed is so cute,hamsters love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>