petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs

Effective and easy to useKills and repels fleas, ticks and mosquitoes for up to one monthKills flea eggs and larvae up to 4 months
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
11 out of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Review 1 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
abbiesandloulousmom
from Chesapeake Beach, MD
I bought this for my dogs trying to save money. That was a mistake. It is one week after application and the dogs still have fleas and they are getting worse. Back to Petco for the Frontline.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jarrod
from Texas
Applied twice to my rottweiler and no reaction over two days later. It is also affecting his skin. Still has plenty of fleas. DO NOT CHEAP OUT BUY THE GOOD STUFF
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just remember...

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyBorder
from WA
That when applying any kind flee treatment, if you give your dog a bath before you apply you should wait 72 hours before applying the treatment since the bath washes all oils off of your dogs skin. The oil that is washed off with the bath is what takes the treatment to the other parts of the body.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good with reservations

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raymont
from Detroit, Mi
After reading ALL flea medications can have side effects, some scary severe, decided to Sentry Pro cause of the price. I had never had any obvious fleas in my home before which I attributed this to using foggers 3 x a year in the garage where the dogs tend to spend most of their outdoors time. This year both dog came up with fleas - with one dog considerably worse than the other. A gave both dogs a very good flea bath. Only after both dogs were dry did I apply SentryPro in a dose slightly less than recommended. The smaller dog 6 hours later still had a few fleas which I combed out. The second dog who had the worse infestation did not appear to have any fleas. 18 hours later both dogs were flea free. Five days later repeated the bath. So far so good. I think it is important to mention I also really cleaned the whole house with borax/bleach and vacuumed several times over the next weeks as well as washed all materials the dogs routinely came in contact with.
I am satisfied with the results, the cost was relatively cheap. Reading the above comments did wonder if a home was badly infested with fleas how much that effects the product success.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite surprise!

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
MagnumPI
from Carle Place, NY
You can never go wrong with this product! First the delivery is very easy and we saw immediate results,.i have a 13lb Lhasa Apso who's been suffering from ticks & fleas even after trying so hard to control it using natural alternative, nothing worked, Everynight we could her scratch and sometime we could hear her cry while scratching that prompted us to go to Petco and search for a flea & tick drop, we chose Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs 15lbs and under and after 4 hours of application, my dog stops from scratching and first time in so many nnights that we heard her snore,.no scratches either. After 3 days i gave her a bath, and not a single tick or flea in sight, this is a wonderful, affordable and most of all effective repellent and prevention for ticks and fleas,.highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of money

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
DamianNYC
from New York
So I noticed SentryPro was significantly cheaper than FirstLine or similar products. I asked the sales assistant if there is a significant difference between one and the other; she said "not really". So I went with SentryPro.
2.5 months later, after applying SentryPro 3 times, my dog keeps scratching. Assumming he no longer had fleas (since he was on SentryPro), I called a vet friend of mine, she said it's probably some kind of allergy. I go to vet, and surprise surprise, fleas are still all dancing around my dog. I just paid $112 for the vet checkup + vaccination to relieve his irritations due to scratching, plus an extra $46 for the FrontLine I should have got in the first place...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product, Nice Price

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
GIRLFRIDAY
from USA
I have been using this product for quite a while now. It has done a great job of protecting against fleas and ticks in humid, hot and even dry temperatures ranging up to 100 degrees in a number of different states. The price works too. There is not a worry of having to miss a month due to cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Flea Control Ever!

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
marleysmom2009
from Houston, Texas
I bought SentryPro for my 12 lb Maltese because I had noticed some fleas on him. Next thing I knew he had twice the amount of fleas on his body. Now, I am unable to give my dog Frontline because I have to wait out SentryPro to leave his system. I hate this product and will never buy it again!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SentryPro: Good Bugs' Killer

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Monike
The CentryPro flees killer is the best product I have had for my dog. I live in a horses' ranch and I was crazy with the tics and flees on my dog and back yard. Since I started using this product once a month, my dog can live happy again.
The delivery was fast, the price is good, and although it was used a big box for something so small, everything worked out fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry Pro Squeeze on Flea & Tic Protection

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
bleuone
from Rosendale NY
I would highly recommend this product. It was a great value for the money and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
CanchaserCin
from Allegany County, Western New York
use it on my 2 aussie dogs.and little Pomeranian/Min Pin X no problems, works great, love it better than K9 advantix
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sentryPro

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
tomdes
from North Carolina
Bought for toy poodle. This product left my dogs hair greasy for two days on the back of her neck. She ended up with more fleas than she started with after 54 hours. This stuff did not work one little bit. Waste of my money. Will definitely go back to frontline.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Never had a problem

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
sweettempest35
I've been using this product for almost a year now, and my dog has remained flea and tick free, even though she had spent the last six months living outdoors at my parent's place. She's now back with me and as an indoor dog, and I still haven't seen a flea or tick on her.
The only reason why I'm giving it 4 stars is because my dog will have a greasy spot where I applied the product (and it stays greasy for about 2-3 days).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Still wondering if this worked.

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
NikkoB
I bought this because frontline was not in my college budget, and compared to other brands and types i read this seemed to have decent results from reviews, and was the one my pet seemed most fit for. The night before i found 1 flea on my little pomeranian, and got it out and drowned it with soapy water. The next day i saw a second and no others on him. Along with this product i purchased a flea comb, brushed out all the eggs visible, and have yet to see more on him. After putting the product on and HOPING that there would not be any adverse reactions to it that i have read about on other internet sites, my dog seemed fine. It smelled good, like orange spice. But the next day i found that lone flea crawling on him and finally got him out with the flea comb. It didn't work like i thought. Im hoping it atleast repels others from jumping on him. So far so good, he hasn't been affected. He's still scratching, i think its because he's been dealing with dry skin since he came home with me from the breeder. For others i would recommend trying it out, and hoping for the best. It doesn't hurt if it does become a success for others. For me, maybe next time around i'll invest more money on Frontline since this didn't seem to have the effect i thought it would have.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedDecember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Harrythe2
Just wanted to let you all know I ordered this product and it is excellent, my dog had no problems as related from other web sites and i have no worries about fleas or ticks. Will continue to use this!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kills the ticks

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chrisy
from Bemidji, MN
This product acualy works! I used it last year on my dogs for the ticks and never saw one on either of the four dogs. This stuff acually works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i wouldn' buy it again

PostedAugust 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
missu66
I bought this product for my dog and 4 cats. The box said within 24 hours all the fleas would be gone. It is now 3 days later and they still have fleas. The pamphlet said Sentry was better than Frontline and Advantage, but it definately is not. I thought I would save a little money with a less expensive product, but I would rather spend a little more to get a product that works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sentry Pro Squeeze-On Flea & Tick Control For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
GreatForHamsters
from FL
I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FOR MY DOG AND IT'S AMAZING I'VE BEEN USING IF FOR MONTHS NOE BECAUSE HE HAD SOME FLEAS AND NOW HE'S CLEAR NO MORE FLEAS!!!I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IT'S GREAT AND WORKS THE SAME AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.