petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges

Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges

Replacement pet fountain filters for use with Drinkwell Pet Fountains Quick change filters capture debris and filter water to keep it clean and fresh for your petReplacement Drinkwell fountain filters available in assorted quantities
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Review 1 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have three pets and I have to constantly change the water filters. Buying this product in bulk has saved me a lot of money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good filters!!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethel Park, PA
I love this fountain and so do my cats!! The filters really take junk out of the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always remember to replace your filters!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eudora, KS
Always remember to replace your filters according to manufacturer frequency recommendations. Change them more frequently the more pets you have. Clean, fresh drinking water is essential to our best friends' health!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fountain filters in bulk

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Charcoal filters do an excellent job of keeping the drinking water clean for our cats. Buying them in bulk is convenient and means I don't have to think about it for a long time. They can be rinsed and re-used at least once so they last even longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as good as the Platinum Replacement Filter

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
When I ordered the replacement filter cartridges, I accidentally ordered these instead of the PLATINUM filter cartridges. These do not allow the filter medium to be spread over the entire cartridge. The filter medium just kind of falls to the bottom of each section. I will exchange the rest of the packages since I had ordered 4 packages of 3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient Multipak

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Londonderry, NH
Now I don't have to remember to get a new filter for the fountain every month. Having a supply on hand means the dog and cats will always have nice, fresh water to drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, slow service

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
I love this fountain, my cats love it and have been drinking more water than ever since purchasing it. easy to clean, I do recommend the brushes with it, they make a huge difference. Some complain they have to clean itw3ell, you should anyhow. Great product, but shipping is a bit pricing for such a light item, and its a waste coming in a HUGE box, which jacks up the price, and its slow as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville Ar
the filters for the pet fountain work well. It was a tight fit in the fountain but nothing that caused any problems. Overall a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ECONOMICAL

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from INDIANAPOLIS INDIANA
THEY REALLY WORK IN KEEPING THE WATER FILTERED IN MY DRINKWELL FOUNTAIN...BUYING IN LARGER QUANITIES IS A BETTER SAVINGS TOO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

drinkwell filters

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from michigan
have used this product a number of years..they have always done a great job. i have two cats that use the watering fountain and its for drinking and playing.. so it gets dirty and the filters really help
this is the first time if used petco. and it was simple and efficent.. i received the order in a very timely fashion it was well packaged.. when needed again petco is who i will use.. thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
We have had our Drinkwell fountain for 2 years. All 3 of our cats love it. The filters do a good job of keeping the water clean between fountain cleanings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

universal filter

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I use this filter for Whisker City cat water fountain and works just fine. Filters last for about 4 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
These filters are a great purchase and work in the Drinkwell pet water fountain I have. They usually last about 3 weeks and then need to be replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST HAVE!!!

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
George is a 4 year old English Bulldog that of course slobbers consistently. These filters really are paramount to keeping his water clean and fresh! Could not live without them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy These Replacement Filter Cartridges

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
If you own the Drinkwell Pet Fountain (I have mine for two years) be sure to use the replacement filters. These filters will keep your fountain working as it should, but most of all, will maintain the fountain's water quality. If you love your cats as much as I do mine, this is a small price to pay for maintaining a healthy pet(s). Since these filters only need to be replaced every two to four weeks, a package of three will last you for three months. That means you only have to buy four packs a year. It's a small price to pay for the BEST pet on this planet, YOURS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filter Cartridges

PostedDecember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Long lasting filter for the drinkwell fountains ( I have 3 of them through the house ) .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They work really well

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keepin' the water fresh

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Absolutely love my drinkwell. Received as a gift off my wishlist a few years ago and it's still going strong. Cats love drinking out of the waterfall part, and my new Bengal has started playing in the dish portion! Great solution for pets who want to drink out of your sink.
The replacement filters are very helpful. Whenever it's due up for a deep clean, the throw the fountain in the dishwasher (top rack) and replace the filter. While I only use filtered water to begin with, the filter traps any pet hair or food that get inevitably make it's way in there. In between cleanings, I rinse out and change the water in the fountain, and rinse out the filter to refresh it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
My cat really loves to drink from his Drinkwell filtered watering dish. Our cat wants to drink more water because the filters help keep the water so much cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

PostedDecember 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
and necessary to keep the drinkwell in good working condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>