petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges

Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges

Replacement pet fountain filters for use with Drinkwell Pet Fountains Quick change filters capture debris and filter water to keep it clean and fresh for your petReplacement Drinkwell fountain filters available in assorted quantities
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Review 1 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell filters

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
These filters fit any size fountain & help keep water clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filters

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mazeppa, MN
I have a Drinkwell water fountain and it needs filters. I have found these work great, and the cats drink more water because of this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filters are great!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I've been using these filters on my Drinkwell and they really are great. My cats love this fountain and the filters help keep it clear and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas,tx
I was wary about buying this fountain at first but seeing my ferret use it, and seeing how well it really does work makes these filters worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat fountain

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yorktown, VA
My 3 cats love this fountain. I think they are drinking more water because of the unique feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DrinkWell Filters

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waltham, MA
Great value, great price, they were the filters I was looking for. I couldn't find them in store I was glad to find online. Shipping was fast and the product arrived in great shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Menifee, CA
They slip right into place and work great. I have no complaints about these filters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I have been using the original Drinkwell Pet Fountain for 13 years - ever since I got my first kitty! I now have 3, and they all love the fountain. It is so convenient to buy these filters in bulk online (and at a better price than the store). I always know when it's time to change the filter, because they stop tasting the water and playing in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have three pets and I have to constantly change the water filters. Buying this product in bulk has saved me a lot of money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good filters!!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethel Park, PA
I love this fountain and so do my cats!! The filters really take junk out of the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always remember to replace your filters!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eudora, KS
Always remember to replace your filters according to manufacturer frequency recommendations. Change them more frequently the more pets you have. Clean, fresh drinking water is essential to our best friends' health!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fountain filters in bulk

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Charcoal filters do an excellent job of keeping the drinking water clean for our cats. Buying them in bulk is convenient and means I don't have to think about it for a long time. They can be rinsed and re-used at least once so they last even longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as good as the Platinum Replacement Filter

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
When I ordered the replacement filter cartridges, I accidentally ordered these instead of the PLATINUM filter cartridges. These do not allow the filter medium to be spread over the entire cartridge. The filter medium just kind of falls to the bottom of each section. I will exchange the rest of the packages since I had ordered 4 packages of 3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient Multipak

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Londonderry, NH
Now I don't have to remember to get a new filter for the fountain every month. Having a supply on hand means the dog and cats will always have nice, fresh water to drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, slow service

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
I love this fountain, my cats love it and have been drinking more water than ever since purchasing it. easy to clean, I do recommend the brushes with it, they make a huge difference. Some complain they have to clean itw3ell, you should anyhow. Great product, but shipping is a bit pricing for such a light item, and its a waste coming in a HUGE box, which jacks up the price, and its slow as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville Ar
the filters for the pet fountain work well. It was a tight fit in the fountain but nothing that caused any problems. Overall a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ECONOMICAL

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from INDIANAPOLIS INDIANA
THEY REALLY WORK IN KEEPING THE WATER FILTERED IN MY DRINKWELL FOUNTAIN...BUYING IN LARGER QUANITIES IS A BETTER SAVINGS TOO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

drinkwell filters

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from michigan
have used this product a number of years..they have always done a great job. i have two cats that use the watering fountain and its for drinking and playing.. so it gets dirty and the filters really help
this is the first time if used petco. and it was simple and efficent.. i received the order in a very timely fashion it was well packaged.. when needed again petco is who i will use.. thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
We have had our Drinkwell fountain for 2 years. All 3 of our cats love it. The filters do a good job of keeping the water clean between fountain cleanings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

universal filter

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I use this filter for Whisker City cat water fountain and works just fine. Filters last for about 4 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>