petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food

For adult Boxers over 15 months of ageHelps maintain ideal muscle mass with precise protein levels and L-carnitineContains taurine, EPA and DHA for healthy cardiac functionExclusive antioxidant complex helps support cellular health
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 42(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A hit!

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring ,TX
My Boxer loves it! ................................................................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my hounds

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Walla Walla, WA
This isn't the only food I use in the kennel, but since I started feeding this to my TWC and Pit/TWC-X hounds a couple years ago I have noticed a number of improvements. The dogs are calmer at home no longer pacing in their kennels, they are able to go longer on trail, their weight and coat have both improved, and when attached to a cart they pull more weight further without struggling. They even seem more focused and aware when taking commands. This food may not be the only factor, but has definitely been worth the effort to feed it to my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fl
My boxer loves her new diet, will definitely buy again. Shipping was fast, ordered Monday & it came on Friday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dog food for boxers!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
At first, we tried other, cheaper dog foods with our boxer, but especially as he got older the small kibbles just didn't work for our dog. They would constantly fall out of his mouth and be such a pain for him to eat. We quickly found out that Royal Canin for Boxers is the only dog food brand that works for our boxer. We make out auto purchases every month at Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bowie, MD
My Boxer babies love this food! We've been feeding it to them for 6 years and they both have nice shiny coats and are in great health!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breed Specific Dog Food

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Before I bought my boxer I read reviews for this dog food, I have fed it to him since he was a puppy and he is now almost 6 years old. I have been very happy with the food, I like that it is tailored specifically to the special needs of the boxer breed. My vet is also very happy that I feed such a good high quality dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

boxer looooves this food

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, PA
This is the only food my boxer will eat. He likes to play with his food (throw it around) and it is a lot easier to clean up compared to the little pieces of typical dog food. Just wish it wasn't so expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
My boxer eats only boxer 26 dog food with sweet potatoes carrot and other veggies I cook. its fresh and doesn't upset his stomach, no gas like other dog foods and he eats all of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dogs love this food, and I notice that they are not shedding and their breath aren't bad anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for my boxers

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Travel the USA
Best food for my boxers. Even my senior dog prefers this over all other foods .goid nutrition had kept my dogs living long, healthy lives
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY store-bought food for my Boxers

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I have been feeding Royal Canin to my Boxers for about 10 years now, after having various allergy and digestive issues with other brands. Since I made the change, my Boxers have been much happier and healthier. Beware of other Boxer breed-specific foods from other manufacturers. If you check the analyses, you will see that only Royal Canin provides a substantial amount of l-carnitine, which is important for heart health, particularly for Boxers. There is one other popular manufacturer that touts l-carnitine in their Boxer formula, but you can quickly see that there is merely a trace amount in their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
Not impressed with the ingredients or the results.
Will not buy this food again. Also I must be the only one since every review is perfect on here?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milford. MI
I have been feeding this to my boxer, Cody since he was a pup, he has grown into a healthy adult dog. Beautiful coat, no health or skin issues, weight is very well maintained. My vet is always impressed on how healthy he is! I swear by this product. It is a little more expensive but I have a healthy dog that is not obese or on meds for anything. I contribute it yo a healthy diet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs LOVE this food

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Both my dogs are boxer mixes, but whatever the "other" breed, it is a large breed as well. Each have their own dietary issues, and both have problems with joint stiffness. It is still too early to tell how the food addresses their joint issues, but they love the food. I think they really like the large, odd shapes, where they have to take their time and actually chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from stuart fl
Our dog loves this food and we like it because it is good for her!!! It is so nice to have it delivered right to the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for your boxer

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palouse, WA
I have three boxers, a senior (13 years old), a middle age boxer (6 year old), and a pup (1 year old). My senior has a slow form of cancer, and the pup, well he is just all over the place. This food seems to work for all of them. I have tried a bunch of different dog foods. Several other pet foods have sent my boxers to expensive stays at the vet. People have continued to try and tell us to separate the boxers. This is next to impossible with boxers. This food keeps my senior spunky and playful. My pup has a ton of energy and with this food he is bolting across the yard. The coat is shiny, clean stools, and body fat is right on for the breed. Vet was amazed at the last check up and asked what I was using. I would highly recommend this food for a boxer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Johnsonburg,PA
Since I have switched my boxer to this food, he is doing great! His stomach has settled down & he is finally growing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you love your boxer, you should buy this :)

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
Royal Canine is the only food I buy for my boxer, Wrigley. I care about what I eat and I care about what my favorite buddy eats too. Royal Canine Boxer food provides all the necessary nutrients and is shaped in a way that is easy to digest. I want my dog to be the healthiest he can and I believe that can be achieved through diet and exercise. If you love your boxer, you should buy this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I have always purchased the "good" dog food for my boxers. I used the salmon and sweet potato brands and my dogs were okay. My old guy passed away and my younger girl just wasn't doing well on the others. I bought Royal Canin for Boxers and won't give my baby anything else. Their food is not only nutritionally designed for the specific breed it's also designed kibble for the specific breed. The kibble is designed to slow down their eating and therefore they eat less but also less stays in the back of their teeth to rot their teeth. My daughter switched her boxer (my baby's brother) and her dog's health improved. Worth the extra money because they consume less and you also spend less on vet bills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Not only has this food helped my boxer lose weight but it's also caused her to defecate a lot less and have less gas. The weight loss isn't as noticeable as how much less we're scooping and how much less we have to flee the room when she farts but I think it's helping. I noticed that she's eating less, period and she really has enjoyed it from day #1. I'm so glad I found RC!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>