petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food

Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food

For adult Boxers over 15 months of ageHelps maintain ideal muscle mass with precise protein levels and L-carnitineContains taurine, EPA and DHA for healthy cardiac functionExclusive antioxidant complex helps support cellular health
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Codyjoe
from Milford. MI
I have been feeding this to my boxer, Cody since he was a pup, he has grown into a healthy adult dog. Beautiful coat, no health or skin issues, weight is very well maintained. My vet is always impressed on how healthy he is! I swear by this product. It is a little more expensive but I have a healthy dog that is not obese or on meds for anything. I contribute it yo a healthy diet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs LOVE this food

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momoftwoboxers
from Virginia
Both my dogs are boxer mixes, but whatever the "other" breed, it is a large breed as well. Each have their own dietary issues, and both have problems with joint stiffness. It is still too early to tell how the food addresses their joint issues, but they love the food. I think they really like the large, odd shapes, where they have to take their time and actually chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
purplegirl
from stuart fl
Our dog loves this food and we like it because it is good for her!!! It is so nice to have it delivered right to the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for your boxer

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
4anyreason
from Palouse, WA
I have three boxers, a senior (13 years old), a middle age boxer (6 year old), and a pup (1 year old). My senior has a slow form of cancer, and the pup, well he is just all over the place. This food seems to work for all of them. I have tried a bunch of different dog foods. Several other pet foods have sent my boxers to expensive stays at the vet. People have continued to try and tell us to separate the boxers. This is next to impossible with boxers. This food keeps my senior spunky and playful. My pup has a ton of energy and with this food he is bolting across the yard. The coat is shiny, clean stools, and body fat is right on for the breed. Vet was amazed at the last check up and asked what I was using. I would highly recommend this food for a boxer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrazyBoxerOwner
from Johnsonburg,PA
Since I have switched my boxer to this food, he is doing great! His stomach has settled down & he is finally growing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you love your boxer, you should buy this :)

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
BoxerBuddyWrigley
from FL
Royal Canine is the only food I buy for my boxer, Wrigley. I care about what I eat and I care about what my favorite buddy eats too. Royal Canine Boxer food provides all the necessary nutrients and is shaped in a way that is easy to digest. I want my dog to be the healthiest he can and I believe that can be achieved through diet and exercise. If you love your boxer, you should buy this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog food!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faircc
from Orlando, FL
I have always purchased the "good" dog food for my boxers. I used the salmon and sweet potato brands and my dogs were okay. My old guy passed away and my younger girl just wasn't doing well on the others. I bought Royal Canin for Boxers and won't give my baby anything else. Their food is not only nutritionally designed for the specific breed it's also designed kibble for the specific breed. The kibble is designed to slow down their eating and therefore they eat less but also less stays in the back of their teeth to rot their teeth. My daughter switched her boxer (my baby's brother) and her dog's health improved. Worth the extra money because they consume less and you also spend less on vet bills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommabert
from Idaho
Not only has this food helped my boxer lose weight but it's also caused her to defecate a lot less and have less gas. The weight loss isn't as noticeable as how much less we're scooping and how much less we have to flee the room when she farts but I think it's helping. I noticed that she's eating less, period and she really has enjoyed it from day #1. I'm so glad I found RC!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY FOOD MARLEY COULD EAT!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
ilovemymarley
from California/Oklahoma
I struggled with my boxer most of the first year of his life, trying to find him some kind of food that didn't upset his tummy. He either had problems going potty, or throwing up... or both. Finally, I tried this. It's worth paying more. He loves the food, never had one problem keeping it down, has regular bowel movements, his coat is so shinny. Pay the extra money for this food and you won't regret it. He is also finally starting to fill out a bit... which he was skin and bones when we got him. He is a year old, and 56 lbs now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Switched to Royal Canin 2wks ago

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
boxerlvr
from California
We have two male Boxers ages 4 and 6. My "puppy" has been on Science Diet Lamb and Rice (large breed) since we got him @2months old. There was a short period when I their food wasn't in stock and we bought Beniful. They put on weight (not in a good way) and made a HUGE mess. Switched them to Royal Canin about 2wks ago. They make WAY less of a mess while eating. The transition was so easy. My picky eater actually ate it right away. Their gas is noticeably less often and not as stinky. The food does cost more but with the old food they used to drop a lot around their bowls and not all of it would get eaten up and sometimes got stepped on and went to the garbage. I haven't had to pick up a single piece so far. When a piece does fall they eat it so none of the food is wasted. The shape of the food really does help from falling out of their mouth. Really no complaints so far other then it would be nice if the food was cheaper and also would be nice if larger bags were available. Using the repeat delivery saves time and money. Can't count how many times I went to a petco only to find they didn't have the Science Diet lamb and rice (large breed) in stock. I have been ordering online for @least a year now but never used the repeat delivery until now. Very convenient to have it shipped to my door with no shipping fee. Right now 2 bags average $107 (with current sale price/repeat delivery) and so far I'm guesstimating that each bag will last about 3 to almost 4wks for my two active dogs. Would definitely recommend giving it a try but start with one bag in case your dogs don't like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LARGE kibble size!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
doubltrblkel
from N/W Ohio
My mastiff loves this food, and I love the size is not so messy for her to eat compared to little kibble that gets every where!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect food for your Boxer

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
srphil
from Sedalia,mo
I started this at 9 months on accident not seeing the 15 month or oldeer part and wow my dog grew and looked so much stronger i kept buying it and he is gorgeous and people comment on him every where we go. He wont eat nothing else even if im broke he wont settle for nothing less i have to get the boxer food just so he will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best for boxers

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
boxerluv2
from Jackson, CA
I have had my boxer on Royal Canine from the start and at six years my dog is in excellent health and shape. I would recommend Royal Canine to everyone as they have special mix for all breeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goooood Stuff

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
RowdyOverdrivesMom
from Oklahoma
I love the quality of Royal Canin and knowing my boxer is getting the best food possible! He loves it! He looks healthy, and he is so muscular and fit. I have no digestion problems at all. I just wish that it wasn't so expensive and that we had use of more coupons or ways to save on the total price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this food

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
photobaker
from wyoming
love this food, my 3 year old boxer likes the taste and she is so healthy and has such a beautiful coat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boxer food

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leedoug
from Kokomo, In
We started using Royal Canin formula 26 for Boxers after using many other quality dry dog foods in his 9 years. He tended (as boxer do) to eat his food too quickly and then throw up. The size and shape of the nuggets in this brands Formula 26 is designed to combat than tendency and it works very ,very well and is also nutritionally specific for the breeds needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin MAXI Canine Health Nutrition Boxer 26

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
cmoe
from East Moline, Il
Was recommended this food by the woman who trained my boxer and I would highly recommend it to other boxer owners. There are a variety of Royal Canin for other breeds of dogs as well. My boxer loves it, as it's specially shaped for dogs with "pushed in faces" to eat with ease. Also, doo doo is small. We both loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Likes This Food!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
diamondsonmyneck
from daytona, Fl
I have the pickiest boxer when it comes to food. He will actually eat this!! We have tried all kinds of brands. This is a winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Boxers

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
DogLoverLes
from Chino Hills, Ca
This food has been great for my 3 year old boxer. Its been a joy to see him gobble his food up without making a mess. The larger size of the food/kibbles helps him to not have food stuck in his jaws and falling to the surface.
He loves it and so do Ii!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin Breed Health Nutrition Boxer Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
stz1
from Ohio
Boxer 26 does what it says it does. I was a bit skeptical of all the claims. But I bought it and tried it. My boxer loves it and it cuts down on the "yard bombs" like it says. I adopted my boxer about a year ago and read all about boxers. I thought maybe it was just my boxer but she has a "touchy" digestive system and I have to watch what I feed her because she'll get the "runs" in a minute. The shape of the food helps too because they are messy eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>