petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs

Never causes coughing, gagging, or choking because the chest strap rests low across the breastbone, not on the delicate tracheal areaIncluded is a quick snap buckle on both the shoulder and belly straps to make it easier to get the harness on and offSoft-but-strong nylon and 4 adjustment points provide maximum comfort and a reliable fitThe complementary color of the belly strap makes it easier to identify each strap, while keeping the overall look pleasantly color-coordinated
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Review 21 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I use a gentle walker for my 21 lb rat terrier. She used to try to bolt, and hit the end of the leash really hard, hurting my shoulder and her also. The gentle leader has ended that behavior. Now, we can walk confidently, even if another dog appears around the corner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Harness

PostedApril 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bluffton, SC
The Easy Walk harness is great for all size dogs that have a pulling problem. It teaches them to walk nicely by your side in a true heel position. Unlike the Gentle Leader, this causes no balking, depression etc. and of course does not give the look of a muzzle. It is the easiest harness to take off and put on a dog...about 3 seconds without lifting any legs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
We've been using a conventional harness on our working dog for years and turns out we were doing it all wrong! THe person at the store informed us that it's like strapping a wagon on a horse and asking him to pull a load! and it's true! Our dog used to pull like crazy!
Walks are finally a good experience again!
Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the best.

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
We've used all types of harnesses, including padded chest and the D-ring on the back. But by far, the Easy Walk Harness has been the best. It helps redirect him quickly and effectively, without much force from me. Although it's been pricey, especially if you have gnawers like us, I would never use another brand again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lead for Special Dog

PostedMarch 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a St. Bernard with neck problems, so walking him with a traditional collar is harmful to his health. The Gentle Leader allows me to control him easily (and he loves to pull), without putting any pressure on his neck whatsoever. Unlike other harnesses, it's really easy to put on him as well. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Walks Ever!

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is like "power steering" for you dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it really works instantly

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
gentle leader made our walks so much easier
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Mims, Florida
I was not able to use the harness because our dog was too chubby for it. I bought on-line but returned it to the store. Service was outstanding. No problem in getting a store credit. If my dog had been able to wear it, the quality of the piece was very good. Solid construction and smart looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My pit bull mix is VERY strong! It had gotten to the point that I could not walk him on my own anymore. Now that we have these, I can walk all three dogs by myself. And, the dog isn't choking and straining the whole walk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's not a Leash, it's a Leader.

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from El Cerrito, CA
We were introduced to the Gentle Leader by an academic specialist in animal behavior who explained how using the product to guide and control our dog's head would focus his attention and bring him to walk at our side. We were skeptical; the straps looked too thin to match our 95 lb. German Sheppard's energy and independent will. But we were wrong. Now he walks at our side like an angel puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my life soo much easier!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ga
I have a siberian husky named Dakota who loves to pull. Walking her used to be such a hassle she is so strong and it would actually hurt my arms. But not anymore!! I can walk her now and enjoy every second of our walks. I would recommend this product to everyone that has a doggy who pulls on the leash!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR WALKS

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ellensburg,Wa
My JRT no longer pulls! I have more control of our walks as this harness allows you to pull him from the side (instead of back).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Wonders

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
I purchased this harness for my new Mastiff puppy to help control her constant pulling. It was easy to put on her and stopped her from pulling so much when we walked. In 7 months we have graduated from the small to the XL!! I would definitely recommend this harness to others. In addition to controlling the pulling, it is not hurtful to her like a corrective collar would be. Highly Recommended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Leash!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
We have two pullers and I bought one of these today, as a tester to see if it was worth the investment for two, and was amazingly suprised! No more pulling our shoulders out of socket or listening and watching our Lab Mix choke, hack and wheeze. Today was the first time we have EVER enjoyed walking the dog. This made it so easy! Our kids would ask to walk the dog themselves but because of all the pulling, we wouldn't let them. I now feel they will be able to handle and enjoy the walk too! I've been wanting to walk for excercise and really wanted the company of our dogs and this product makes it attainable and a pleasure! Great Product and worth every penny! I ordered one for my Husky/Shepard mix as soon as we got home from our walk because it worked so well on our other dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I have a beagle that is a horror to walk because her nose is always to the ground sniffing out trails. This makes it so much easier. I started out with the gentle leader head collar but it was quite a fight to get it on so I switched to the harness. It makes her very obedient and submissive throughout the whole walk. The only complaint I could have is that the leash often gets stuck under her legs since she is pretty low to the ground and the D ring is across her chest. For bigger dogs, this probably wouldn't be a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who Are You...

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
...And what have you done with my dog?
I will be recommending this to every dog owner I know! Not only has it completely made walking the pooch a pleasant experience for me, it HAS to be making him happy because we take him for so many more walks now. I do have to say it probably wouldn't be the best on a shorter dog because of the placement of the "d ring" but for my 55 lb retriever mutt with long legs-- it is heaven sent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, No Pulling!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
We have tried everything from, pinch collars to Haltis. This harness is the first product that really works. I have a very strong, big (96 lbs.) Lab and she really pulls when we walk. But when using this harness, she stays right by my side and I have control. If she wants to smell, or go potty, I let up on it. So she has the freedom she wants, and I have the control I want.
For the price this is a GREAT product. I recommend it to anyone who has a dog that is big, strong, or pulls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Gentle Leader Rocks!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton, Oregon
I love this product! It was so affective in helping me train my 130 lb Great Dane to walk on a leash. I love that is doesn't restrict her mouth in any way. People at the dog park are constantly asking me if they work because they have the same problem. It forces my dog to pay attention to me and nothing else. The training video gave some amazing tips also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So helpful!

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Central Illinois
We have only had this product for about a week, but I already notice such a change with our dog when she is on a leash. She is a pitbull so naturally she is going to pull, but this Gentle Leader has really made a difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Premier Gentle Leader Easy Walk Black Harness For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy way Hard Enough!

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, New York
This is a great product...It does what it says it's supposed to do! Our 80lb+ Labrador "Hemi" loves it. He wears it like jewelry and walks like a gentlemen on his leash. He doesn't choke himself and dosen't pull you down the street. The adjustments stay in place and he can't slip out of it like a regular collar. We don't leave home without it! We started out with the Gentle Leader Head collar and now have moved on to the Gentle Leader Harness. Both are worth every penny...
I Highly reccommend these products to any who thinks they cannot walk their dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>