petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys

Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys

Plush stuffed safari toys with a squeaker inside may just be your dog's new best friendToys provide hours of chewing entertainment and encourage exerciseAssorted Colors & Styles
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Review 1 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Safari Giraffe

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvrpuppy
from Spokane, WA
Although very cut and enticing noise when you squeeze it, it doesn't hold up at all. Our dog is not rough on it and I've had to sew it back up day one...I've since sewed it twice. It's been through its last surgery, we'll have to throw it away after a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

5 minute toy

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomofGoldens
This toy is super cute, but my 11 year old and 5 month old Goldens tore it open in 5 minutes and stuffing was everywhere. Suggest Tuffy brand which Petco also carries. More expensive but lasts a loooooong time!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Toys

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MiniSchnauzerMom
from Dallas, TX
My dogs love these toys. They chew, shake and toss them all over the place. Unfortunately, one of the toys had poor quality construction and it fell apart after 2 days, but the other one is holding up well so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safari Plush Toy

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
GlitterPaint
from Red Creek, NY
He got the Leopard and it's one of his favorites, so considering getting more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basil's Favorite

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
RupaLoop
from Gadsden, AL
I got this for my puppy when he was just about 9 weeks old, well he got it for himself because he dragged it all the way through the store and gave it to the cashier, and he loved it! It lasted about 2 months before he was just a shell of a giraffe, but he carried it everywhere with him, including bed. However, in the store they are like 16.99, and now they are not in stock. Do they honor the online price in store? I would like to get him another one as it's his favorite toy (he cried when Mr. Giraffe was buried), but I would much rather spend 9 something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these toys!

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
PomLvr
from TN
We have two of these toys, zebra and leopard, and they are the toy our Pomeranian plays with most often. We ordered online and didn't realize the size until we received it In the mail, but it just makes a better cuddle toy for our little guy, also it is quite entertaining to watch our little dog wrestle with the leopard and zebra as they are about the same size! Would recommend this to any dog owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and durable

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
CJSMOMMA
from Rifle, CO
We ordered on line and were sent the giraffe. It is so adorable. CJ loves it and carries it everywhere. The construction is really good and is high quality. I would definitely buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
LabLover6
My lab loves stuffed toys, and this one has upheld nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Annie the lab loves these

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
oceanannie
Our lab loves these. she will play with all of them but the zebra is her favorite. First time she picked it out at the store. After that, we bought an entire box so there is always one available. She loves playing and chasing them. Eventually they do fall apart but she plays with them a long time before that happens!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up well

PostedAugust 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
danzgirl522
This is the only toy my dog hasn't chewed up in under 2 hours. This lasts long and he loves to play with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for dogs that chew

PostedJune 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
elliemae0220
from Elkridge, MD
I've sewed the seams several times and have taken it from her again in order to sew it up. She is a shepard so I guess I shouldn't expect too much but this didn't last long before I had to get out the needle and thread - I expect within the next week it will be just a shell of a giraffe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What an awesome toy!

PostedMay 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
CaptainJack
from Northern NY
We took our husky to Petco to pick out a toy the day we got him and this was his choice (the zebra) and it has lasted and lasted and lasted, through tons of abuse and through the dog carrying it around the way a child would a beloved blanket. I want to go get a few more so when/if this one ever bites the dust I have a replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy!

PostedMarch 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
missleelee
my 9lb shih tzu loves these toys! He had been going after my kids webkinz toys so i needed a substitute and these worked perfectly. he hardly bothers with the webkinz anymore and if he does we just offer him these and he switches easily-saving my 8 year-olds precious toy pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy !

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reet
My dog really Loves these toys !, I bought 3 of them.
They are so cute, and hold up well, as I have a Big Dog.
They have good squeakers in them also ~.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Floppy Safari Plush Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trinity
from Louisiana
My pit pup always chewed on everything but what he was supposed to. I bought multiple toys from tire chews, to rubber rings, to rawhides and none struck his interest. I bought the rhino on a whim and brought it home and now I never see him without it. It is now missing it's eyes and coming apart at the neck from good rounds of tug-of-war. And if you've ever played tug-of-war with a pitt, you know this is good quality. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.