petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit

PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit

The installation kit provides a better fit on all Pet Door applications that helps to minimize temperature leakage by creating a water resistant seal around the frameEverything you need to seal your door properly is included in the kitSuitable for the PetSafe Wall Mount doorsModel PAC11-10863
Average Customer Rating:
2.125 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Review 1 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't Need It

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I didn't need this kit for the installation of the Petsafe patio door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Need

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I bought the patio doggie door - and this kit does not work with it. I had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
The insulation is cheap and poorly packed, using tape that rips it when you try to remove the tape. Go to the hardward store and buy some better insulation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totally un necessary

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Purchased this on reccomendaion of the web site. When we got the shipment we found out that all componenets were included in the door and we did not need it . Now we have to return it. A waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
completely un-necessary for use with the sliding door panel- should not be linked together on website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
We purchased this with the Wall Door, thinking the item was necessary for installation. My husband didn't use anything in the kit to install the door, and also commented that the kit didn't have enough sealer in it either.... Don't waste your money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Coeur d Alene, ID
How can anyone install the dog door without it?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Universal Pet Door Installation Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet Door Installation Kit

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Already have the patio Petsafe door now wish I could find the single flap so we an replace it and quit having tons of air coming in around the worn out flap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.