petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher

Hanging catnip scratcher is an ideal product for carpet-loving catsAnd it's no mystery, the softly nubby texture of our Carpet Clawz Scratcher is purr heaven to catsOur Catnip Attraction System lures your cat to reach for the scratcher which can easily hang from any doorknob in your homeAssorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Review 1 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
I wish it was a little heavier and flat so it doesn't flip over and such, but for my rambunctious kitten this was still a hit. The ball and feathers are great and my little guy loves it. I believe he scratches the furniture less because of the scratcher! It is well made, a good size, and nice looking. I am glad I bought it, especially because the price was very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So helpful!

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Idaho and Alabama
When renting, one never wants the pets to leave any kind of marks on things since you will end up paying for it in the end. My cats love to sharpen their claws on carpet... and were about to destroy the carpet in our apartment - costing us the deposit and more. I found this, and didn't think it would be useful, but for 5 bucks (try other stores) it was worth the risk. It saved our deposit! My cats love this, and it helps them exercise and stretch out, to boot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for larger cats

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Godfrey, IL
I have three cats, and the two larger cats love these (I have three hanging around the house) because they can stretch up and scratch. My smallest cat uses the short posts more frequently, but my larger cats are drawn to the hanging scratchers. I just use some spray catnip which draws them toward them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Calabasas, Ca
It's gotten a lot of use in my house :) Though my cat still scratches furniture, this makes him scratch furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
This scratcher looks really interesting hanging on the doorknob, but my cats don't seem to feel the same way. I have tried to make it more enticing with catnip, but they just pass it by. I'll stick with the cardboard scratchers for now. My cats love them, so I do too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scratcher

PostedAugust 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My cat liked and used this so much that he's basically destroyed it (it's been over a year of use). He only scratches on it and not my furniture. I also really liked that it was far more attractive to look at than the other hanging scratchers, and also didn't take up valuable floor space.
I think the rating on this product will vary from cat to cat, but this was a great purchase for my cat. Well worth whatever I spent (which I'm sure was <$10). I'm in the market for a replacement now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not great

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I tried hanging this on a door but my two cats ignored it. I put it on the floor, wrapped around the leg of a chair and one of them really likes it -- scratches and sits on it, but not enough. It moves around too much for him to get a really good scratch session. The other cat looks sideways at it about once a week. We got it because we didn't want to submit and buy cat furniture, but now I'm online looking for something that can really get the job done. I would consider it more of a large catnip vehicle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Carpet Clawz Hanging Catnip Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Other cats might like it...

PostedSeptember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
My persian prefers her trusty cat scratching post to this, even though I have this hanging on the bedroom doorknob for when she wants out. She doesn't scratch on it though, she meows instead. She did play with it on the floor when we first got it but I'm not sure she gets its intended purpose. It at least looks attractive/not distracting on a door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.