petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy

This funky style canvas covered pet toy can be used as a retriever and a back scratcher. Either way, this toy will be your pet's favorite snuggly companion.Includes a squeaker for additional interestAssorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Review 1 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT DOY TOY

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NEW YORK
I HAVE A POMERIANIAN AND SHE DOESN'T LIKE TOYS BUT WHEN IT COMES TO SOFT LONG TOYS IN WHICH KEEPS HER COMPANY WHEN SHE SLEEPS AND I AM NOT THERE SHE LIKES IT. I BOUGHT HER THIS LOOFA DOG TOY IN WHICH SHE LIKES. THE ONLY THING I NOTICE IS THAT I WISH THEY WOULD OF SEND ME THE YELLOW COLOR INSTEAD OF THE BLUE, BECAUSE SHE DOESN'T LIKE DARK COLOR TOYS OR EVEN WHEN I PUT A DARK COLOR BLANKET ON HER BED. THIS IS THE ONLY REASON I GIVE IT A 4 STAR. OTHER WISE I RECOMMEND VERY HIGHLY FOR YOUR DOG.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 11 lb. Boston Terrier chewed through the canvas in BOTH of the loofa dog toys I got him in under 5 minutes. If you're dog is a chewer, I suggest something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SMALL SOFT TOYS

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
NOT VERY DURABLE FOR A DOG THAT CHEWS AND PULLS. SMALL DOG TOYS THAT ARE TOUGH ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Mini Doxy killed this thing!

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
He loves the regular Loofa dogs but can open one of them up in 3 days, so we got this canvas one - it lasted 7 days. I ended up opening up the toy, removing the stuffing, inserting an empty water bottle in it and sewing it back shut. If you dog is an aggressive chewer, these may not last longer then the regular Loofa dogs. I wish they would last longer, he loves these things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Entertainment

PostedSeptember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
When I first brought my puppy home I bought her one of the original loofa dogs from the store that I work at because all the customers said that their dogs loved them. Sure enough she loved the toy but a few weeks later it looked like it had been tossed in a wood chipper.
Later that week I was walking around Petco and noticed this one made of the canvas material which seemed to be a lot more durable. It's only been a week now that she's been playing with the toy and it gets a lot of use. Compared to the original one this one seems like it will hold up at least twice as long. My only concern is that the stitches holding it together on it's belly seem like they will be easily ripped out if discovered.
Still if your dog loves these toy but eat the original ones in a day or two you should consider buying this product for it's increased durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute, but Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog loves these toys, but they are not well made at all. The stitches are loose to begin with and it only takes a day for my dog to put a big hole in the toy. They need to think about using better materials and perhaps making sure that all stitches are tight and closed before the product is sent out!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good purchase

PostedMarch 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
it stands up up to all lot of play but the first night i crought home my 2 year old golden put a whole in the stitching but she loves it so i will probably buy another
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My puppy loves this toy. It stands up to lots of rough playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in my dogs eyes

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, AL
I bought my dog this when she was just a few weeks old and she LOVED it. As she grew and her teeth got extremely sharp we ended up with cotton all over the house. After about a week without one she was so devastated (just layed around the house) I had no choice but to go and buy another one. I repeated that a few times and then finally said no more. However, this Christmas my friend bought her one knowing she would love it and she has done so much better she loves it and shows it off to EVERYBODY that enters the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun but not for Long

PostedJanuary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dogs go crazy for these loofa dogs - any shape, size, and color. I was hoping the canvas would be hearty enough to keep outdoors. But sadly it didn't make it there before his guts started leaking out his neck. I think they just loved him too much. But I would probably buy him again if it was the sale price that I paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Toy. . not for puppies

PostedDecember 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Overall this was a good toy-the puppy loved it, but within a week or two, the loofa had a hole in it, leaving cotton all over the house. I'm not sure if it was the product that could not with stand puppy teeth, or just the puppy with extra sharp teeth, but the loofa ended up being thrown out about 10 days after purchase. I would like to mention that before the loofa got thrown out it was the puppies best friend-he carried it everywhere he went, even to bed! Good purchase, just not for puppy teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Canvas Loofa Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stick with canvas!

PostedNovember 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
These toys are by far the best. The canvas holds up longer to chewing, and it doesn't pick up grass and leaves (which end up indoors) like the terry cloth version of this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.