petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo

Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo

A protein infused blend of natural cleansers, ARM & HAMMER (R) Baking Soda and soothing ingredientsThe blend works into a rich, penetrating lather that washes away dirt and debris, leaving the coat clean, refreshed and fragrantThe pH balance is compatible with the natural pH balance of your pet's skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Review 1 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best at removing doggie smells

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
amenfarm
from chattanooga, TN
I lather twice and leave on each time for 15 mintues, I follow up with the conditioner and my Golden retriever and Pembroke welsh cogi stay clean smelling for a whole month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhh...Fresh & Clean doggie!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cabo
from Texas
Used in conjunction with the Fresh & Clean Oatmeal Conditioner, this is the best stuff I've used. My dog's skin doesn't dry up, thus minimizing the itching. Plus, she smells great and seems to enjoy the smell herself! I use a flea shampoo every 3rd bath or so to make sure none of the lil' buggers get into her fur, and the Oatmeal shampoo and conditioner are highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snowy

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeffssnowy
Best overall smell and does the best job cleaning your dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iowa
from Humeston, IA
This is the best shampoo for dogs you will ever find. Completely removed the dog odor!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
from Minnesota
This shampoo smells great and works very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for dogs!

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
CGGmom
from Tuttle, ok
This stuff is the absolute best for dogs! They stay clean and fresh smelling for much longer than any other brand I've ever tried. It is gentle and I even use it on my cat too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Shampoo!

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
13Pumpkins
from Alabama
I have a Newfoundland I wash weekly and this is my favorite dog shampoo I have ever used on her! It cleanses great but better yet, it leaves a great smell on her for days!
I have never noticed any side effects of this shampoo; no dry or oily skin, etc.
I also tend to dilute this shampoo 50% shampoo / 50% water and it still is just as potent.
I was recently upset when she developed skin allergies and I had to switch to tar based shampoos!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smellin' Fresh and Clean

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
JustJess926
from Westchester County - NY
This shampoo leaves my Harley smelling great! The scent last for days. I definitely recommend it. I initially purchased this because his fur and skin were a little dry. Now he is soft and fluffy and smelling fresh and clean ;).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best dog shampoo EVER

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
smithysmom
from Mountain View, CA
Because this shampoo has baking soda, it makes a HUGE difference. The dog smell is 99% eliminated after using it. I've tried others without the baking soda, and it's back to the dog smell in about 2 days. It's cheaper online (5.91) at petco compared to the physical stores (9.99). That's why i bought a bunch to save on shipping. I'll never buy any other dog shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fujii
Smells wonderful, this is the only shampoo I use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Product

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
cbabie
This shampoo is wonderful. It has a fresh scent...a little bit like fabric softener, and gets my little Midge clean, soft and smelling so nice! It is also gentle on her skin. The conditioner also has that fresh scent and leaves her coat even softer and so shiny. When we are at the dog park or visiting friends everyone says how soft and shiny her fur is. We love this product! We are also frugalistas and love, love, love the affordable price tag :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
hounder2002
This is the best product I have ever used for my dogs. I have a dog with skin allergies and one with dry skin. Their coats are always shiny and silky. I don't use anything else. I also use the conditioner by Lambert Kay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo for stinky dogs!

PostedSeptember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
puppylove79
We LOVE this shampoo! Started using this shampoo with our dogs when we would go camping and they would roll around in some not-so-nice things. The baking soda takes out the stench, and leaves them with a nice clean light smell, and no funk! Also the oatmeal is really gentle on the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really gets into the undercoat!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
DRehfuss
from Toledo, OH
I LOVE this shampoo. Angel and Jin Jin hate bath time, but they smell so darn good after using this shampoo. Best of all, they don't feel 'squeaky' when I am done shampooing them. I have stopped buying conditioner for them. Finally, I have noticed a significant decrease in shedding. Eventhough my baby girls are a short haired dachshund and dachshund/beagle mix, they still shed. This shampoo really gets down to the undercoat and lifts all that dead loose hair out. I rarely have to fur-bust my doxie/beagle any more, Usually, there is nothing left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for particularly smelly dogs

PostedAugust 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
StinkyBassetLover
from Norwalk, CT
Basset hounds can smell very badly, so it isn't easy to find a shampoo that gets rid of the smell completely and doesn't irritate their skin. This shampoo covers both of those problems and leaves my dog's coat feeling soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
rockoNroninsMom
from Bay Area, Ca
Rocko loves this shampoo! Hes a lil stinker of a beagle! This shampoo works wonders!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice !

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
hajacr
from Perrysburg, Ohio
When I was shoping at Petco, I went into the grooming shop to ask questions about my dog and what shampoo to use. I walked out buying the best shampoo and advice I ever had bought. Thank you for the best info Petco! My dogs' tail and skin thank you too! The shampoo is doing wonders for his skin and the smell is very clean and last for weeks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lambert Kay Fresh 'n Clean Oatmeal 'N Baking Soda Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Shampoo I will use!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
kab79
Lambert Kay Fresh n Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Shampoo is the best Shampoo I have found in the past 7 years. It keeps my dog smelling so fresh and for way longer then other shampoo's. I have tried them all. My dog is a german shepard, lab and pitbull mix. whether he is shaved or full of hair this product is great on his sensitive skin and gets that "wet worms smell" off of him from the rain or heat that causes him to sweat. I found that this product last for up to 2-3 weeks before I would have to bathe him again. I would highly recommend this specific product to anyone with a animal that they love to hold close and cuddle with that smells great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.