petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid

Betta Revive offers an easy-to-use dispenser and treats 16 ounces of water with just one dropFor times when your beta is suffering from various disease issues, look no further than Aquarium Solutions to help you resolve the issue
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Review 1 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Do Anything

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I tried this stuff to treat my betta's fin rot. After a while I'd eventually used the whole thing but there was no result. Pretty much useless, plus it stains your decorations blue.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
my fish had dropsy and i read a review on here saying this treated a fish with dropsy and so i instantly went to buy it. i think my fish had it for a couple of days maybe a week or more before i realized he was sick...i feel bad but when i took him into a little bowl for a closer look his scales were all spiked out and he only laid at the bottom altho he still ate. so i unno how bad he was with it since he still swam to the top to eat but i did water change everyday with like the nutrafin water conditioner or any conditioner, aquarium salt, and a drop of this in a .5L bowl and its been almost a week and he's very lively again. AND i fed him waaaay less b/c i heard over feeding might have caused him the illness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
My fish Silky was treated with Betta Revive and the stuff really works! Silky developed fin rot, white cotton-like bacteria with fungal stuff (seen by Petco guys), not to mention tons of icks. He's only an inch big and I thought he's not gonna make it. In five days, Betta Revive treated this little guy instantaneously. The trick to enhance treatment is with daily aged water changes as well. I would use this product again in case ick flares show up... :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this medicine to treat my betta's fungal infection and it did not work at all. I ended up having to buy two bottles (on account of my tank size) and at the end of the recommended dosing time... no change. I followed the directions carefully. This product was a hassle, a total waste of money, it stained my filter AND at the end of it, my fish is still sick and I have to find another medicine for the little guy. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Love this product. Doesn't smell or look nasty when added to the water. It is blue and can dye some of your aquarium ornaments/plants blue but who doesn't like the color blue in water???
It helped my betta after I first put her in her new home. She always flashes her fins the widest now and I always add at least 1 drop to my 2.5 gallon tank every time I do a water change to keep her happy and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hasn't helped fin/tail rot

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
I followed the directions scrupulously, but, after two courses, it did not cure my betta's tail rot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back from the Brink

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
This stuff is stellar. It treated one of my betta's fin rot with just one dose, and just recently helped rescue another betta from dropsy. As you may know, dropsy has a notoriously high fatality rate... but with Betta Revive my betta was back to his old self in two days!
Needless to say, I promptly went back to the store and nearly bought out their stock of this stuff so I'll always have it on hand during a fish emergency.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but small and staining

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I used this in conjunction with Mardel's Coppersafe after trying a million other treatments. After four days I'm seeing a little bit of fin re-growth from fin-rot and it's helping with him Columnaris, which nothing else was helping control. Important note, remove the active charcoal filter pad while treating with this, as it will reduce effectiveness, but you should re-add it after treatment.
He's back to building bubble nests and is no longer scratching on things in the aquarium, hooray!
My two complaints are this stuff will stain your aquarium something awful. My pink silk plant is now purple and his yellow hut is now neon green. Also, the package size and dosing is meant for those cruel little betta cubes, so you have to add quite a bit in for a tank of the appropriate 5 gallons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Product!

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boston area
We brought a betta home about 5 days ago, and he didn't adjust well. Very listless, and eventually we saw some patchy growth on his head that was probably bacterial. He wasn't eating the way bettas should, very slow and spitting a lot. He just laid on the bottom floor most of the time.
Enter Betta Revive, recommended by the knowledgeable Petco staff. I rushed home after work and added the dosage to the water. Literally within minutes, we noticed a huge improvement in our fish's energy. He started eating better, swimming with much more vigor, and even resting on some of the plants in the bowl rather than just laying on the bottom. It was one of the most dramatic, amazing results I've ever seen in a product of any kind. I hope to soon see the bacterial "fuzz" going away as it should in a few days.
For price, it might be one of the best investments I've ever made, especially if our little friend lives a long and healthy life as a result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best product for betta health

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from bakersfield CA
my male betta had horrible fin rot, but after giving him hikari betta revive his entire fin grew back from just tiny stumps. i would recomend this product to anybody who owns a betta or plans to get a betta anytime soon. for anybody who wants to know the color of this product is blue and will give your water a slightly blue tint but is well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
i bought this when i bought my male betta fish. a worker told me to use it when i first put my betta into it's new tank. i did. then my betta got silver spots. the spots peeled off the next day and his scales (which were purple when i bought him) had turned green. he still had some silver spots on his face but those have disappeared after using the drops for 2 days in a row. i really like this product and so does my betta baby!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
This stuff is the best! And it's cheap! I didn't know what was wrong with my fish, and when I gave him this, he improved a lot! I think that this will cure just about any problem your betta has! Definitely give it a shot and try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
This product is Great! i bought my betta. he did not look very happy. I put a couple drops of this in.. no later then an hour he was so active and happy!!! Bowl Buddies or BettaSafe don't work as Great as Hikari Betta Revive its so GREAT!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
I just got my fish and brought him home and the next day he was just laying at the bottom of his tank only to come up for air and go back down. I bought this hoping it would work but was skeptical as my fish wasn't looking good at all. I put the drops in and on the second day he was swimming around and now he is better than before. He made a full recovery thanks to this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedMarch 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have had two fish that have died from some sort of fungal or possibly bacterial illness. They had fuzzy white stuff on them. I used other medications and they didn't do a thing. Well, one of my newest betta females broke out with the white fuzzy stuff and I used this product: betta revive on her. The next day I saw improvement. It is the third day now and I see no more white stuff and she is swimming around happily. I'm so glad. I love her and didn't want my poor little buddy to die like the other two. I'll be buying more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I bought this to treat a betta that I thought was a sure-fire goner. Within hours, he became active, began eating, and pooping like normal. API's Fungus Cure and Jungle Labs Fungus Clear didn't clear his fin rot the way Hikari's Betta Revive did, nor did they treat his protozoan infection.
This product is easy to dose for small tanks and is as close to a miracle cure as you can get!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
excellent medication i use it every time i change the water of my betta bowl, i use few drops and it makes my betta feel good and healthy, and if you use a litlle bit of non iodized salt(aquarium salt),combined with this product the results are wonderfull.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hikari Betta Revive Health Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good!

PostedOctober 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Everytime i do a waterchange on my betta i add 1-2 drops of this in his water, so far no problems with diseases! Worth the money. :]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.