petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy

Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy

Designed for the most demanding useIdeal ball dog toy for playing fetchHigh bounce for maximum playFloats – great for playing near a pool or other body of waterEasily seen with recognizable blue/orange colorationChuckit Ultra dog ball is compatible with Chuckit! Launchers
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
120 out of 122(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Big/Strong Dogs

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, WA
My 70 lbs pitbull pup can demolish tennis balls in about 40 seconds. I still need to watch her but with the rubber ball we can use it for months and it doesn't get dirty and slimy. It bounces better and if I let her chew it it takes longer to destroy. I can keep one that I don't let her have unattended for a good two months. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ball EVER

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My 140 lb wolf hybrid doesn't play with balls but for some reason he LOVES this ball. He will chew on it for hours. I've even had to take it away from him because he gets so obsessed with it. I've had it for months and it has yet to pop or be destroyed in any way. Best ball ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chuck it to the rescue.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rootstown, OH
The game of Chuckit has become a routine game for my husband and dog. A couple of quick games each day is a great way to release all the pent up energy for both of them! We have tried many different balls for our Goldendoodle, and the Chuckit is hands down his favorite. It is durable AND easy to find in the snow. He is rarely without one in his mouth! (My only complaint is the "large" ball I ordered online is quite a bit smaller than the "large" one I purchased in my local Petco.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tenacious Terrier

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RENTON
As a tenacious terrier/ terror I can recommend this ball. Only one Mom has found I can't destroy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my strong chewer!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
We've had these a week already and one is "popped" so that it makes a funny noise when squeezed but they are LOVED by the 55 lb pitbull and the 8 lb terrier. Our kids destroy everything, but these are still in great shape. And they love how squishy they are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit is Durable

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate New York
This ball is very durable. My dog can destroy most toys, but the Chuckit ball lasts for months. The last Chuck it he had lasted about a year. However, I did have a visitor pup one day and the other dog, who is a very aggressive chewer, destroyed it within a few hours, but the ball already had some cracks and wear and tear from my dog chewing it for the year. I find that this is a great quality product and is an excellent match that works for my dog. Like most chew toys, I guess it depends on the particular dog how long it lasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My girl loves these balls!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, Florida
My wheaten terrier is obsessed with balls, but not just any balls, she loves these balls!! The tennis balls in the house collect dust when her favorite balls are around, plus, when mommy Chucks It in the pond, it floats!!
PS I tried to leave 5 stars for this product but your system will not allow me to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best "Beach Ball"

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod, Massachusetts
My Pembroke corgi loves this ball! Great bounce and waterproof. The best feature is that it's bright orange color makes it easy to find in the sand. Expensive but it will last as long as you don't lose it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Easy to find in the dog run, and my little fella loved to gnaw on it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The One and Only

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kenosha, WI
This is the only ball that my dog will play with, as well as the only toy he will play with. We play every morning before work and as soon as I walk in the door after work. He is just consumed with this ball. They last a long time and I stock up on them so I can have them at other families homes for our road trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hard chewer dog loves it!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
I thought it won't survive very long as my dog had previously chewed through all other balls, and even large black kongs but this ball is still alive (a week later). He loves chasing it around and chewing on it - it's surprisingly durable. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

For SMALL dogs only!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
No where did it say this product was for small dogs. The balls are very small and cannot be used for large dogs! Very dissapointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power chewer approved!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
We have 2 Shepard power chewers and they can't hurt these balls! Bright color makes it easy to follow in the grass, and they bounce really well. There is a slight "squishing" sound when the ball gets covered in drool, but it's not as bad as I read about in an earlier review. Very durable product, ultra indeed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy ive ever bought

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My Rottweiler LOVES this ball.
Hes had this since he was just a pup and 1 year later and it looks the same as we first bought it. Not only is this ball indestructible but it is bouncy and lightweight, easy to throw. I don't even have to play fetch with my dog for him to play with it. He loves going on the hardwood floor and bouncing it by himself and catching it in his mouth. Sometimes he will bring it outside when i take him out and after he pees he runs back upstairs because he is scared to lose his ball. He is so obsessed with this ball that we have to hide it in the freezer sometimes so he can get a break from running around the house and throwing it. its great to put in the freezer and letting him chew on it on these hot summer days in Florida. My rottweiler does not chew our shoes or furniture because hes too busy playing with his favorite ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tennis ball alternative

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
Very bouncy, goes farther and with more bounces than a tennis ball. Easier to find than a dirty tennis ball in tall grass and woods. Fits the Chuck-it. Most important, it floats (we live near a pond). My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful both my pit bull and my Chihuahua love it :-)

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lingle,Wy
Wonderful and indestructible against my pit bull first toy ever!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Two years later and this is still my German Shepherd's favorite toy! He carries it everywhere with him and it still looks brand new! Highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Clemente, CA
Durable, extremely bouncy, and the dirt and slobber washes right off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Resist Puppy Desctuction

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Much better than the "tennis ball" type in this brand which did not last two minutes with my new young dog.
Seems like it may last a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balls are for chasing, neuter your pets ;-)

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Key West, FL
I have a pack of 5 personal dogs and I also run a rescue so there are always a few extra running around. My dogs go absolutely bonkers for these. Tennis balls they just shred but they will chase these for hours. I bring them along with other Chuckit! toys to the beach for hours of a retrieving good time. These balls are durable, the color makes them easy to locate in the water or a grassy park and well worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>