petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy

Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy

Designed for the most demanding useIdeal ball dog toy for playing fetchHigh bounce for maximum playFloats – great for playing near a pool or other body of waterEasily seen with recognizable blue/orange colorationChuckit Ultra dog ball is compatible with Chuckit! Launchers
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
99 out of 100(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit Ultra Ball Dog Toy

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LindaBo
from Clifton, CO
I bought the Chuckit (large) for my rhodesian ridgeback and his friend the boxer, Daisy. It comes with a ball made like a tennis ball. But THIS ball is rubber and easy to clean! Fits in the Chuckit perfectly! I have gone back to buy a 2nd rubber ball. I will never buy another tennis-type ball again for him! Love the rubber Chuckit balls and so does my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All of our dogs love these balls

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Liltlmoo
from palm springs
Much better than tennis balls bounce farther dogs can bite down on them and there is something about these balls that they just like more than any other ball we have ever had
con: our biggest grand dog can still get them torn apart but of course she has been able to do that with all dog products
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
PrincessPepper
from Grant, AL
Love these & by far are the best, most durable balls I've ever purchased for our dog. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball for big dogs

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
dznymagic
from Clermont, Fl
Our new rescue an American Bulldog mix proceeded to eat or destroy all the dog toys we had in the house. She was still teething and younger than they thought. So I went online to find a toy she could love and not worry about her swallowing a piece of plastic. These are the perfect balls for her. They are soft enough to actually give a little and I thought ....well these won't last. Boy was I wrong. She proceeded to carry them both everywhere. Immediately lost both. Found one that she hid in the yard..still looking for the second one. haha..good thing they came in a package of two!!!! Would definitely buy again!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy and long lasting

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
mew864
from Thornton, CO
This is the only ball my shitzu-poodle mix has not been able to eat or destroy. We have had the same 2 for the last 5+ years and the only reason I ordered more is because we lost the 2 we had. I also ordered some for my granddog because she loves to play with them when she comes over too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pass the Jack Russell Test

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThreeDogDayAndNight
from Gaithersburg, MD
After adopting a Jack Russell we found that many "indestructible" toys simply are not. We went through several balls quickly until we found these. If our Jack can't defeat them I guarantee you that your dog can't either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very tough

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
goldenlvr
My dog can chew through any rubber toy with in minutes. He is a golden retriever and the only thing we have been able to give him is REAL cow bones. He chews through tennis balls , shreds ropes etc in less than 5 minutes. We have had this ball for almost a year and it is still intact! My dog wanted nothing to do with the Kong brand toys. I love this ball and would highly reccommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only chew toy my yellow lab can't destroy! :)

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
animallover108
from Wisconsin
My dog tries to immedietely find the weak spots of every toy. and succeeds everytime to destroy it. EXCEPT this tennis ball. He rip[ed the fuzzy right off normal tennisballs. He tried his hardest to ruin this one by chewing specifically on the blue areas. And it did not work. They squish down when he chews them so they cant pop or crack (one was burried in the snow all winter and still strong as ever!). The only weakness with this ball is that he loses. they roll under the deck so easily. But he alway tries to find the weak spots of toys just to destroy them and these are INDESTRUCTABLE!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely durable

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Seasons
from Utah
This ball is the greatest for durability, my pitty/boxer mix is obsessed with his ball, he carries it everywhere. This ball is so durable he can't chew it up or rip it apart no matter how hard he tries. It's strong enough to allow him to continually flex it in his mouth and when its time to play fetch it has great bounce. I keep several on hand so when he drops one in the trees in the yard we can replace it until he finds it again. Best ball ever for any dogs obsession.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Have1Aussie
from Cary, NC
Chuckit makes great balls!!! My Aussie cannot get enough of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmyflecka
from Nebraska
Dog loves to fetch this ball. Seems pretty sturdy and she loves it. Would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these things

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KingS
Chuck it is a great brand. My dog will chew on this all day and never rip it open. He is only a moderate chewer though, unless he is chewing on ropes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chuck it Ball

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angelf1sh
from Sanford, NC
I thought this package came with 2 balls. I was wrong. Otherwise, the dog loves playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doberman33
from Dallas, Tx
Great durable ball. My Doberman loves these. They seem to last a lot longer than any other type of dog ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INDESTRUCTABLE

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Taplamp
from Rougemont, NC
My wife and I own a rat terrier who is the destroyer of worlds.
Her name is Tippi, and she has destroyed every toy we've ever gotten her. In an effort to curb her attention away from our furniture we've bought her a number of toys, mainly ropes, because they always seem to last the longest, but she can never get over her love for the ball.
We tried a KONG Squeakair ball, it obviously wasn't made for chewing so she tore through 2 of those within a day. But then we did more research and found this!
She can't puncture it in anyway, and she just destroyed her new KONG brand chew bone. This ball has stood through everything with her, she squishes it, chews it, bites and throws it, and it's still the same ball we bought.
It's the best ball for chewers, period.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, just keep track of them

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatahoulaGuy
from Roseburg, OR
My lab chews on the balls he fetches on his way back. He will puncture a tennis ball quickly and break it apart in one session.
I decided to give these balls a try and I am most pleased. They don't turn brown like furry tennis balls so you can find them easier. They float well and fly well.
I bought the twin pack but have been on one ball for 4 months now. I used to burn through a $3.50 tube of tennis balls in a weekend.
The only trouble with them is keeping track of them. Like any fetch ball, it can be lost, so care must be taken so that you can find the ball. I use cheaper balls when I am in a brushy area or water-fetching so that if I lose them it is no big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Sturdy Ball

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DunHarT
from Avon, Ohio
My dogs have a tendency to destroy toys quickly. The first lasted longer than any other ball. The color is nice and bright to find in the snow or grass and they both love it. I bought two more because I know they'll last longer than most other balls of this size. They bounce well and are not heavy and solid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buddy's balls

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Briansbuddy
from Keedysville, MD
Great balls for the Chuckit. They bounce well. The col.or it good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit ball

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlackSable
from Ohio
the dogs love this ball...I use the largest ball for my large dogs...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Most Durable

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
BLKLABGO
from Black Mountain, NC
This particular ball is the most durable of the 3 types I have tried for my Black Lab. She can retrieve all day, so durability is important. I don't know why, but also she clearly prefers this chuckit ball to the other 2 we have tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>