petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy

Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy

Designed for the most demanding useIdeal ball dog toy for playing fetchHigh bounce for maximum playFloats – great for playing near a pool or other body of waterEasily seen with recognizable blue/orange colorationChuckit Ultra dog ball is compatible with Chuckit! Launchers
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
109 out of 111(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

For SMALL dogs only!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doots
from San Diego, CA
No where did it say this product was for small dogs. The balls are very small and cannot be used for large dogs! Very dissapointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power chewer approved!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
DanielleFox0
from Washington
We have 2 Shepard power chewers and they can't hurt these balls! Bright color makes it easy to follow in the grass, and they bounce really well. There is a slight "squishing" sound when the ball gets covered in drool, but it's not as bad as I read about in an earlier review. Very durable product, ultra indeed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy ive ever bought

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
PookieandRocko
from Tampa, FL
My Rottweiler LOVES this ball.
Hes had this since he was just a pup and 1 year later and it looks the same as we first bought it. Not only is this ball indestructible but it is bouncy and lightweight, easy to throw. I don't even have to play fetch with my dog for him to play with it. He loves going on the hardwood floor and bouncing it by himself and catching it in his mouth. Sometimes he will bring it outside when i take him out and after he pees he runs back upstairs because he is scared to lose his ball. He is so obsessed with this ball that we have to hide it in the freezer sometimes so he can get a break from running around the house and throwing it. its great to put in the freezer and letting him chew on it on these hot summer days in Florida. My rottweiler does not chew our shoes or furniture because hes too busy playing with his favorite ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tennis ball alternative

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
APalllll
from WA
Very bouncy, goes farther and with more bounces than a tennis ball. Easier to find than a dirty tennis ball in tall grass and woods. Fits the Chuck-it. Most important, it floats (we live near a pond). My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful both my pit bull and my Chihuahua love it :-)

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
SweetAngel98
from Lingle,Wy
Wonderful and indestructible against my pit bull first toy ever!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Megs2424
from Texas
Two years later and this is still my German Shepherd's favorite toy! He carries it everywhere with him and it still looks brand new! Highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
spoileddog
from San Clemente, CA
Durable, extremely bouncy, and the dirt and slobber washes right off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Resist Puppy Desctuction

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
mema312
from Texas
Much better than the "tennis ball" type in this brand which did not last two minutes with my new young dog.
Seems like it may last a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balls are for chasing, neuter your pets ;-)

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThatCrazyDogLady
from Key West, FL
I have a pack of 5 personal dogs and I also run a rescue so there are always a few extra running around. My dogs go absolutely bonkers for these. Tennis balls they just shred but they will chase these for hours. I bring them along with other Chuckit! toys to the beach for hours of a retrieving good time. These balls are durable, the color makes them easy to locate in the water or a grassy park and well worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MomatPortOrchard
from Port Orchard, WA
My dog LOVES LOVES these balls. I love the color as they are easier to see/find... but he loves the feel. He literally will drop a tennis ball any time for an orange chuckit ball. I know dogs are supposed to be color blind but these balls throw and bounce better so he can run farther and faster and he loves that. He's very agile and these balls do the trick. He even will keep one in his mouth in the car if he's anxious... kind of like a pacifier. :) Great product... just wish they weren't so costly. Other dogs also love to steal them. :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
fawnzydingo
from windber, pa
love the balls for my labs and retrievers. they are virtually indestructible. they have only destroyed 1 of 10 and that's cause it came with a defect at the seal. I just wish they had a tracking device on them, lol. we have lost 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit Ultra Ball Dog Toy

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LindaBo
from Clifton, CO
I bought the Chuckit (large) for my rhodesian ridgeback and his friend the boxer, Daisy. It comes with a ball made like a tennis ball. But THIS ball is rubber and easy to clean! Fits in the Chuckit perfectly! I have gone back to buy a 2nd rubber ball. I will never buy another tennis-type ball again for him! Love the rubber Chuckit balls and so does my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All of our dogs love these balls

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Liltlmoo
from palm springs
Much better than tennis balls bounce farther dogs can bite down on them and there is something about these balls that they just like more than any other ball we have ever had
con: our biggest grand dog can still get them torn apart but of course she has been able to do that with all dog products
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
PrincessPepper
from Grant, AL
Love these & by far are the best, most durable balls I've ever purchased for our dog. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball for big dogs

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
dznymagic
from Clermont, Fl
Our new rescue an American Bulldog mix proceeded to eat or destroy all the dog toys we had in the house. She was still teething and younger than they thought. So I went online to find a toy she could love and not worry about her swallowing a piece of plastic. These are the perfect balls for her. They are soft enough to actually give a little and I thought ....well these won't last. Boy was I wrong. She proceeded to carry them both everywhere. Immediately lost both. Found one that she hid in the yard..still looking for the second one. haha..good thing they came in a package of two!!!! Would definitely buy again!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy and long lasting

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
mew864
from Thornton, CO
This is the only ball my shitzu-poodle mix has not been able to eat or destroy. We have had the same 2 for the last 5+ years and the only reason I ordered more is because we lost the 2 we had. I also ordered some for my granddog because she loves to play with them when she comes over too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pass the Jack Russell Test

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThreeDogDayAndNight
from Gaithersburg, MD
After adopting a Jack Russell we found that many "indestructible" toys simply are not. We went through several balls quickly until we found these. If our Jack can't defeat them I guarantee you that your dog can't either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very tough

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
goldenlvr
My dog can chew through any rubber toy with in minutes. He is a golden retriever and the only thing we have been able to give him is REAL cow bones. He chews through tennis balls , shreds ropes etc in less than 5 minutes. We have had this ball for almost a year and it is still intact! My dog wanted nothing to do with the Kong brand toys. I love this ball and would highly reccommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only chew toy my yellow lab can't destroy! :)

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
animallover108
from Wisconsin
My dog tries to immedietely find the weak spots of every toy. and succeeds everytime to destroy it. EXCEPT this tennis ball. He rip[ed the fuzzy right off normal tennisballs. He tried his hardest to ruin this one by chewing specifically on the blue areas. And it did not work. They squish down when he chews them so they cant pop or crack (one was burried in the snow all winter and still strong as ever!). The only weakness with this ball is that he loses. they roll under the deck so easily. But he alway tries to find the weak spots of toys just to destroy them and these are INDESTRUCTABLE!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Ultra Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely durable

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Seasons
from Utah
This ball is the greatest for durability, my pitty/boxer mix is obsessed with his ball, he carries it everywhere. This ball is so durable he can't chew it up or rip it apart no matter how hard he tries. It's strong enough to allow him to continually flex it in his mouth and when its time to play fetch it has great bounce. I keep several on hand so when he drops one in the trees in the yard we can replace it until he finds it again. Best ball ever for any dogs obsession.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>