petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags

BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags

Picking up after your pet is part of being a responsible pet ownerWe are constantly amazed when pet owners put 100% biodegradable and 100% Compostable dog waste into plastic bags that can take over 100 years to decomposeNow owners have a logical solution, BioBag Dog Waste BagsMade with GMO-Free Corn and contains no Polyethylene
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Review 1 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, durable little baggies!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
susieame
from Brooklyn, ny
we have a 5 month old pit pup who had some tummy issues immediately after we brought him home, these bags are so durable we can't recommend them enough. Picking up messes on the sidewalk and street we've never once had the bag fall apart, and they keep the smell closed in, too. great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compostable!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
DMR2
from Groton, CT
We have a large retired greyhound and the large bags are unnecessarily big. We use regular size bag. I cannot imagine not using a compostable bag for picking up a biodegradable by-product. Our dog poops three times a day no matter what. Do that math, that would be a ridiculous amount of plastic bags in landfill!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
inuyasha
my dog is about 40 pounds and her poops aren't huge like a german shepherds but they are not exactly small either. shes a medium sized dog. these bags feel a bit thin but they are durable. out of the three boxes of these i have gone thru i have only had to use two bags once to completely pick up my dogs "present". these bags will fit a lot in them and they are great for my medium sized dog. it helps my conscious a bit that they are safe for the environment haha i would recommend this for a small-medium sized dog breed but i wouldn't know about a larger breed dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
SierrasMom
from Mentone, CA
I like these bags for when we go on a walk. I know I am using a bag that won't be sitting in a landfill somewhere forever. Seems to be a good size and a good deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Bags

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valoree
from Syracuse, NY
I like the fact that these bags are compostable but they are a little thin and small. I got the large but they are still a little small for my medium sized dog. Overall I would recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the Earth

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mandawhtny
from New York City
Mostly, I like them because they are good for the Earth. Whether or not it really makes a difference in NYC, I don't know. As a clean up tool, it's probably the same as any other bag. The little holes for closing the bag aren't particularly easy to use, but they are fine. Before, I was using ziplock bags, which are much easier to seal up, but obviously worse for the environment, and not opaque. I have a small dog and the size of the bag is adequate for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product but...

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
TriscuitsMommy
from Middleburg Hts.,OH
Like many others, I thought why not be environmentally conscious and chose these bags. The regular size are a borderline size for a 30 lb. cock-a-poo. So if you have a medium size dog (versus small to medium), I would go with the large. Also, like other reviewers, on rare occasion have had a seam split. Unfortunately, a bottom seam split this week and I did not notice. Because it was raining, it went all over my shirt, shoes, coat not even considering someone's sidewalk. Think company should adjust sizes and make a small (using this size), increase "regular" and thenthe large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
PatDE
from Middletown, DE
These bags are top quality and easy to open and use. Many other brands we've tried are hard to open, too narrow, and not big enough for the volume of our large dogs. These bags are just right and a good value to boot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Responsible

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nickname37
from Bryn Mawr, PA
If my research is correct, this may be the only waste bag that is 100% biodegradable. Apparently manufacturers are allowed to call their bags bio when they are only 5% bio. These are quality bags that, although they cost more, allow me to sleep with a good conscience. BTW, they come with instructions on how to use the hole near the top of the bag to easily close the bag off, but I can't figure out how to do that, so I just tie them off with a quick knot. Do the right thing; use these bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, some flaws

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
smcbyker
Using biodegradable bags allows me to feel more responsible, above and beyond just picking up after my little pal. However, I found some bags that were split at the seams. I'm tempted to set them aside before use and send them back for a refund from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Produce

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
fonziedog1
These bags are a great idea. I had been feeling guilty for a long time about picking up & putting my dogs' waste in plastic bags from the grocery, but didn't know about any alternatives. The bags are very sturdy and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doing my part

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
JoshuaBeagle
from New York, NY
This bio degradable bags are the best of a couple other similar brands we have tried. A good bag that hopefully will help the environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Waste Bag Ever!

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
What could be better than a 100% biodegradable dog waste bag? Other than a dog that picks up after him/herself, this product gets top honors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
bgsspecialkitty
Awesome,strong,and eco friendly.Love em.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best doggie bags ever!

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katiedog
These biodegradable bags should be at the top of the page of doggie bags. It would help those who may not have considered biodegradable bags, to know about them. It is important for us pet owners to be environmentally helpful, not hurtful, and sealing the excrement in a plastic bag for 100s of years is not helpful. The bags are strong, light, and work great! No odor, no muss, no fuss! Thanks for making and selling them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 sizes

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ludsmiles
If you have a small dog is ok to buy this size, but if you have a medium to large dog, buy the bigger size. I have a golden retriever and it is not confortable to use this size for her waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for dogs

PostedApril 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
blg119
I actually use these bags (large size) as litter bags for my 2 cats. I started to feel really guilty about using plastic bags every morning, but these are great and the perfect size!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!!!! help the environment too!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
uncasthedog
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deal, good bags

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deedso
These bags are just as strong and usable as non-biodegradable bags and the price is right. Why use other bags when you and your pooch can help the environment by using these bags?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioBag USA 100% Compostable Dog Waste Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the biodegradable waste bags

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
KateandDustin
from Hawthorne, NJ
Love these bags! I felt bad every time I used one of the plastic newspaper bags, knowing that it will stay in the dump forever. These bags are the perfect alternative, and they feel just like plastic bags. I will continue to recommend this item, and buy for friends pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.