petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges

Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges

Duo-density polyester pad Drinkwell fountain filters capture debris, resulting in clean and fresh drinking waterCarbon-impregnated pad for quick actionEquipped with charcoal divided into six segments to maximize water filtrationPet fountain filters that will fit any size Drinkwell Pet Fountain
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Review 1 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Drinkwell fountain filters

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
AJcat
from Central Massachusetts
I cannot recommend this product to others because my cats are no longer interested in the fountain. There may be a number of reasons for this among which could be the filter, but I cannot verify the exact cause.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what its meant for

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nalah
from Long Island, NY
I have a grandcat that will only drink from his fountain, without it well, not an option. These filters keep his water fresh, clean and safe. So that keeps him happy, and so I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Filters

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
cry64
from Boyertown, Pa
The filters for my dogs waters fountain didn't fit even though they were for that model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell Products Are The Best!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuckySammy
from Atlanta, GA
I have (2) cats & use numerous Drinkwell Platinum fountains throughout our home. I wouldn't use anything else. These filters are the best because they keep the water nice & fresh & I only have to clean/refill once per week. Thanks Petco for carrying this superior brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leader2DogsOwnedby1Cat
from Post Falls, ID
The filters fit and the whole fountain is staying cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Filter

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittyLuvrAtl
from Atlanta, GA
I use this filter on 2 waterers for my 3 cats and it works wonderful. Only requires changing every few months and my cats will drink water and plenty of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filters

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuziG
from Memphis TN
These filters work great with the Drinkwell fountain. I only have to change them once every 3 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great System

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeBob
from Oregon
The Drinkwell Premium water fountain is a great additon for pet owners. Always fresh circulated water for your dog or cat. It's great item to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver for dog and owner!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
maryannes1012
from Kansas
I bought this fountain about 6 weeks ago. I have a boxer, small dog and a cat. If you know anything about Boxer's, they are the messiest eaters and drinkers. The slobber content is so terrible that I had to clean the water bowl daily. Not-to-mention the water spilled all over the floor. It was bad enough that I felt the money for this fountain was worth it. I do use it indoors. I have to fill it about every 4 days, and with the easy to remove reservoirs it takes little time to fill. I just cleaned it out today. The manufacturer recommends cleaning once a month...so I'd head to that advice. However, I took out the filter and the pump filter to rinse. I then ran HOT water mixed with vinegar to flush out the pump, pipe, and basin. Wiped down with a cloth, made sure I rinsed thoroughly, and I was done. Took about 15 minutes. I no longer have water pooled around the water bowl. The Boxer LOVES the fresh water. It took the cat a while to get used to it. The first week I would run the pump for a while then turn it off an hour or two, allowing the animals to get used to it. After a week everyone was content with drinking out of it. I'm sure the cat and small dog enjoy slobber-free water. If you're wondering where the slobber goes...the sponge like filter for the pump was filthy! Cluing me in that cleaning the fountain sooner next time would be best. Hint: If you see that the pump is not pushing water at the same pace through the top filter, then your pump filter needs cleaned, etc. This will help prolong the life of your pump, so don't ignore. Lastly, I enjoy the noise of the fountain. It is near my kitchen and it is a nice calming sound. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product Does the job intended

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
RWGIA
from IA
This product does a great job and has certainly improved our cats desire for using the fountain. I highly recommend this product. I also would recommend that you change the filters about every second week even though you should clean the fountain a minimum of weekly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell filters & fountain

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
PufftailOwner
from Pittsburgh, PA
The fountain is a great product. My cats love it and I'm happy to get them new filters for healthier water. You can see the dirt that lodges in the filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

filters

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ckcs1adoptedme
from Hilton Head Island
great fountain & filter cartridges- 2 cats love them & 1 dog also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy setup

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
57claire
from orchard park, ny
I was able to set the water fountain up in 10 minutes and the 3 cats I have were there drinking minutes later. I think it is a success!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
thorn
from Niagara Falls, NY
It's easy to install, no messy cleanup. It's good to know my cat is drinking the cleanest water I can give him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great filter

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mojo1020
from nebraska
very nice filter for the drinkwell and doesn't need to be changed as often
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great filter design.

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
CatONineTails
Have used this version of Drinkwell's replacement filters since they came out, and have no complaints. One lasts just about two months with four cats and weekly water changes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're filters...

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
lefes0011
what more can you say? They work although I usually don't change them as often as they say you should and it's still been working just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does it's job

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richinca
The filters really do a nice job purifying the water so my pet always has fresh clean water
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mickeythecat
from Clearwater, FL
Keeps water fresh and clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell Premium Replacement Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
greenlakemonster
Haven't noticed any charcoal in the water, and my little dog has been loving the water ever since we got it. They seem to be made well and appear to be of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>