petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray

Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray

Durable, high quality replacement dog crate trayEasy to clean in case of accidentsSlides in and out to replace old or damaged traysCompatible with Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates and Petco Classic 1-Door Dog CratesAvailable in a variety of sizes to suit your crateChew-resistant for lasting use
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(232 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 232 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
19
207 out of 232(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Review 1 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pefect Fit!

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
LTID
This replacement tray was an exact fit. I was pleased with its quality and structure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate Tray

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
harry123
from Florida
I am really using this tray as a water/food tray, so my dog doesn't get so much stuff on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadySteele
from Atlanta
My labrador loves his new crate. His old one had a slit down the middle and chewed up in the front. He loves his new replacement tray. Even my pet gets upgrades! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice replacement

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JfromUtah
from Tooele, UT
It is a very good replacement liner. Seems to be just as durable as the original. I bought this for a 42 in kennel. The tray seems to be just a little smaller than the original, but still works well. I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Replacment tray fit issues

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Annie3
from Brookville, OH
Did not expect the replacement trays to exactly fit the crates they were bought to be used in, mostly because my crates are from different manufactures. But I did expect the trays to be within 1" of the size noted in product description...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
NestleesMom
from Twin Lake,MI
I purchased a replacement tray for a dog crate that was given to us for our recent new addition to our family. The tray fits the crate perfectly. I am very happy with the tray; however I was expecting it to arrive a little earlier than it did (I paid extra for shipping to receive it earlier). Due to the weather conditions, I received the tray 2 days after when I had expected it (this worked out ok in the end anyway because it arrived on the day that we picked up our puppy). Also, I paid just about as much in shipping costs as I did for the tray. While appreciate the fact that the tray was not real costly, I did not expect to pay the same in shipping costs.
All in all, I would recommend this tray to others who need one because they are hard to find in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good but...

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LibbyfromAL
from OH
Quality appeared to be good, but it was wrong size so did an easy \return to the local store
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems rugged enough

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
SWFLdan
from Sarasota FL
I have a 60# American Staffordshire and she tore up the original tray by stamping her paws until it cracked time and time again. This one is certainly thicker then the original and hopefully it will last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tis is what you want

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suepervisor
from Canyon Lake, Tx
I couldn't remember if they made replacement trays. I was sure that I would have to replace the cage. Thank you for saving me a lot of money.
They were priced very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marcela
from Vernon, NJ
Good product at a good value. Definitely recommend. I saved a few dollars by ordering online versus going to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate Replacement Tray

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Furrycat1
from New Richmond, OH
The first tray arrived damaged, so I called Customer Service. The rep was friendly and courteous, apologizing for the damage. He told me to keep the tray and he would have another one shipped out. The second one arrived quickly in perfect condition. It is an excellent value! Seems sturdy enough for my purposes. I board cats and use the large metal dog crates as "playpens." I don't know how the tray would hold up with a heavy dog, but it's fine for the cats. I'd highly recommend it. I'm thinking the first tray could have been damaged in UPS during shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not the exact size, but it works

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
AJEmme
from Clover, SC
After shopping around for the replacement tray for my dog's crate, I was very disappointed at the prices for a piece of plastic. But, Petco came to the rescue. The shipping was fast, the product in excellent condition, the price was good, the size was not exact to the original (size is off by quarter inch on two sides), but it works fine and my dog does not know the difference, thanks Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatsFosters
I purchased this item to replace a tray in a no-name crate I was 'gifted' when I got in a new bully foster a while back. That foster had made short work of the original tray in the crate. I've been using the Petco Premium crates for some of my more anxious dogs and they haven't been able to do a thing to the trays in those crates. The same is proving true with this tray. Major plus that it fit the crate in the first place but the current dog likes to chew and hasn't touched this tray. It's firm enough that she can't get it bent up to chew properly so she gave up! Score!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product fit well

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
riceymom
from stratham nh
purchased this replacement tray for a crate that was not even originally from petco, fit great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lishop
from Naples, FL.
First one arrived damaged from shipping but Petco quickly sent a replacement out. Thanks for the great service!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
c12sao
from VA
I am pleased with the fit and quality. Very sturdy tray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lee87507
from Santa Fe, NM
Good quality and affordable replacement for crate's most wearable part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

800 series replacement crate bottom

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
curly701
from Bismarck ND
3 times thicker than the original bottom. and the plastic is like that of a truck bed liner (very durable) . The crate I have is not a petco brand, but the replacement fits like it was made for it. the staff was most helpful
very happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT REPLACEMENT CRATE TRAY

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
HeidiGSDPup
from Spartanburg, SC
We made the mistake of keeping our crate on hardwood floor with a 70 lb pup. Needless to say, it cracked in 3 places. This replacement was perfect and Petco.com advertised for 20% off. Be careful to check the size/series you need for your crate before ordering. Check your local Petco store, because mine had them in stock! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
SonyMW
I would give this a 5 however it doesn't totally fit the kennel. However it was the best thing I could find. As long as my GSD doesn't wise up to the gap everything will be good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>