petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray

Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray

Durable, high quality replacement dog crate trayEasy to clean in case of accidentsSlides in and out to replace old or damaged traysCompatible with Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates and Petco Classic 1-Door Dog CratesAvailable in a variety of sizes to suit your crateChew-resistant for lasting use
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
20
216 out of 242(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Review 1 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pefect Fit!

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
LTID
This replacement tray was an exact fit. I was pleased with its quality and structure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exceptional value

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bamdoxiebam
from Ohio
Replacement trays are a great value , perfect size and even better quality then the original trays . To make the price even better they were on sell and got free fast shipping . Love the trays even ordered a extra one just to have on hand .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement item - fits crate perfectly!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusieQ762
from Acworth, GA
Order from Petco was easy and fast. Received product quickly and was exactly what I needed and as described on line! Loved the free shipping too! Will definitely continue to use Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
PetLover420
from Va
Perfect size for my crate. Seems better quality than the original that came with the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tray

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
RichardKnogen
from Fountain City, WI
I needed a plastic tray. Found the exact one I needed. Great price, and fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogmama65
from Spokane, Wa
I don't think I could have found a better price, even with the shipping. I am happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement crate tray

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catsandkittens
from CA
I ordered a replacement tray and received it quickly,the problem was that it was cracked in several places. I suspect it was a return as it was taped up with packing tape. I contacted Petco and they asked what I wanted to do. I ordered another tray and it was in perfect condition and did not have the same packing tape sealing which is why I suspect the other was a return. The customer service was excellent in addressing the problem and solving it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

small

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
CTDog
This replacement tray is smaller (narrower) than the crate it is supposed to fit, and narrower than the original tray. It leaves a gap of two inches on both sides. Recommend only because there is no other option, and, overall, it is adequate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Guinness17
I purchased the 42in tray. In stores, it says 42in and online measures 41.5. It was closer to 40inches. I returned it. I figured a tray too short will keep sliding. Plus I felt like I was jipping my German shepherd 2 inches. He's already a big boy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reblacement Tray

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Harley59
from Marengo, IL
Perfect for my medium size crate - as my older dog destroyed the one that came with it! Which I didn't know was possible, so thank goodness for sales and free shipping from Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate replacement tray

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Born2run
from new edinburg,arkansas
great price,excellent fit. very quick delivery,great website
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crate Tray

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
harry123
from Florida
I am really using this tray as a water/food tray, so my dog doesn't get so much stuff on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadySteele
from Atlanta
My labrador loves his new crate. His old one had a slit down the middle and chewed up in the front. He loves his new replacement tray. Even my pet gets upgrades! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice replacement

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JfromUtah
from Tooele, UT
It is a very good replacement liner. Seems to be just as durable as the original. I bought this for a 42 in kennel. The tray seems to be just a little smaller than the original, but still works well. I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Replacment tray fit issues

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Annie3
from Brookville, OH
Did not expect the replacement trays to exactly fit the crates they were bought to be used in, mostly because my crates are from different manufactures. But I did expect the trays to be within 1" of the size noted in product description...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
NestleesMom
from Twin Lake,MI
I purchased a replacement tray for a dog crate that was given to us for our recent new addition to our family. The tray fits the crate perfectly. I am very happy with the tray; however I was expecting it to arrive a little earlier than it did (I paid extra for shipping to receive it earlier). Due to the weather conditions, I received the tray 2 days after when I had expected it (this worked out ok in the end anyway because it arrived on the day that we picked up our puppy). Also, I paid just about as much in shipping costs as I did for the tray. While appreciate the fact that the tray was not real costly, I did not expect to pay the same in shipping costs.
All in all, I would recommend this tray to others who need one because they are hard to find in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good but...

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LibbyfromAL
from OH
Quality appeared to be good, but it was wrong size so did an easy \return to the local store
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems rugged enough

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
SWFLdan
from Sarasota FL
I have a 60# American Staffordshire and she tore up the original tray by stamping her paws until it cracked time and time again. This one is certainly thicker then the original and hopefully it will last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tis is what you want

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suepervisor
from Canyon Lake, Tx
I couldn't remember if they made replacement trays. I was sure that I would have to replace the cage. Thank you for saving me a lot of money.
They were priced very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Dog Crate Replacement Tray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marcela
from Vernon, NJ
Good product at a good value. Definitely recommend. I saved a few dollars by ordering online versus going to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>