petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food

3D DentaDefense reduces tartar build-up by up to 80%100% Nutrition, 0% fillersOmega fatty acids support a Dachshund's unique body shapeL-Carnitine helps naturally burn fat
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dachshund Food!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMyDoxies
from Dayton, Texas
This food keeps my doxies lean and trim with plenty of energy. Petco: I love your 20% off sale! I will continue to order with such a good sale price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great brand

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
sexyone2013
from sherman, tx
This product is a great one for your bread of dog. My dog likes this dog food. Here was the cheapest place to get her dog food. It was cheaper here than at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
teesha
from Long Island, NY
My 2 doxies enjoy eating this food. They eat it for dinner. Did not have any problems transitioning to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my dogs

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
doxielover999
from Ohio
My 2 dogs love it and it seems to be doing all the things it promises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adult dachshund

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
rinderslela
from camdenton, mo
Our two dachshunds, 1 wire and 1 long hair, love this food. From day one we had no problem with them eating as with other foods we tried. 14 lb. bags are a great value with fast delivery to our door since our local Petco carries only 4 lb. bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Better Shadow

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
mysticprincess7
from McMinnville, OR
My 7 year old Mini, Shadow, was 4 pounds over weight. Yes, people food. Before we stopped the people food her coat was little bit dull and her skin was so flakey. Before she was on the Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food for 2 weeks she was back to the shiny coated, energetic little dog she had been. No more flakes. Shadow had started to favor her back leg. She doesn't do this anymore. Best of all, her shape is back. Only one and a half pounds to go and she'll be back to her svelte 8 pounds. We can no longer call her our 'little pot roast'. And she has just finished her 1st bag!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shadow Loves IT!!! We were shocked!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Saxton
from Addison Il
Shadow, our 5 year old Dachshund was my sisters dog, we took her in after she could not care for her any more. Shadow was on a "people" food diet and over weight by 5 lbs, which is not good for Dashsies backs. We tried every dog food to get her out of the habit of eating fries and hamburgers!! We tried this and she loves it, if we run out before going to the store to get more and try to give her our other dogs food, she is not happy, walks around her bowl and then walks away. We do have a suggestion for people with difficult eaters, we run a pet sitting out of our home and if the dog is being stubborn we smash a milk bone or cut up a meaty treat and mix it in their food - it works every time!!! Shadow has lost her weight and her back is healthy, no more whimpers when she plays!!! We love you Shadow!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiny Coat

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
EmyandGus
from Raleigh NC
This dog food is awesome for my 3 year old dachshund. I'm always getting compliments about his shiny coat. I always put some nuggets in the Kong Ball and he loves to chase the ball around and get the food out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
SmuckNSkip
from Florida
Much better price than buying 4lb bags every other week! My dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
DADDIEof3
from New York, NY
My three dogs love this product and the nutritional value can only benefit them. I was very luck to get Free Shiiping on this dog food and hope PETCO will offer that again. Makes it much more convenient for a busy father of three.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
vbmom
from quad cities ,illinois
upon recommendation of the vet to get a better food for my 11 doxie tried this and she loves it .
Know it has only been a few weeks but I think she has more energy!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food -Best for our girl

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
zippster490
from sullivan,ohio
This is the best food we have found for our 6 year old mini. The problem now is --it seems to be out of stock everywhere we go. I hate changing my dogs food. This product keeps her trim and helps with her spine. I don't mind spending the exta money, but I can't seem to find this food ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food.

PostedJune 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
lowrider
from London, KY
The Eukanube brand food has been a very good purchase for my dachshund. He is getting older, and this formula helps with his short legs and long back. I have also noticed a change in his skin and coat. It has more shine and his skin is not near as dry. I would recommend this brand to anyone who loves their dachshund as much as I love mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Yet

PostedMay 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This is the best food yet I've tried for my dachshunds. I've used flint river, and science diet for years until I was told of this food. Not only do they like it, they act like they feel better. I was worried about weight gain when changing foods, but their weight is staying down which is very good for the "weiner dogs". This will be the food I stay with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dachhound food

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
hackster
from brighton,mi
eukanuba got it right ! My mini dachshund loves is food.The only dog food she will eat. The overall health is great ;an her weight is now under .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vintagelady49
from Iowa
My little dachshund seems to have more energy and loves this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Doxy Food

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shesacody
This is great Dachshund food. My 3 Long haired Doxys love it. And it loves them. It's small enough for them to chew up and they can digest it without any problems. It has the right added vitamins and minerals to keep their longhaired coats shiny and healthy looking and also to help keep their bones strong especially for their long backs. I would recommend this dog food for all dachshunds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eukanuba Dachshund Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment!

PostedJuly 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Windystar98
I have two miniature dachshunds that I purchase this for. It is great, not only do they love it but it is making them healthier. First of all my 6 year old is more lively which surprised me and this is the first year I didn't need to take him to the vet for a skin infection. It is definately worth the money. I am giving it to my 1 year old also and she loves it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.