petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food

AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food

Formulated with DHA for healthy development in kittensAntioxidant nutrients to support a healthy immune systemWith avocado for skin & coatAdded vitamins & mineralsNo corn, wheat, soy, or animal by-product meals
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvoDerm Kitten Food

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
I could not get into town to buy kitten food for our new little one so she was eating our older cats Blue Buffalo an was loving it. Got to town which is 30 mi away an Petco was out of kitten food an the AvoDerm was all they had. She did not like it one bit! Finally got into town again an they had the BB kitten in so I got that an she loves it as does the older cat now! So they eat each others food. I'm sticking with the BB for sure! Syl901
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food for cat with bad shedding and dander

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san antonio, tx
I had my cat on many different types of natural cat food. None of them have worked to really help his skin. After two weeks of being on this food, my cat's skin was shiny. He has no more dander. He is shedding less. I showed my mom a picture of the cat when on blue buffalo and then on avoderm. She noticed the difference right away. She changed her cat's food immediately. the kibble is the right size. He actually chews it not swallow it whole. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat loves it

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Takoma Park, MD
Cat eats it, one of his favorite things to eat. Granted, our cat is not very picky with changes of food but avoderm was good for our allergic dog so now the cat also eats this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy, yum, hum

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midvale, UT
The "kids" really love it and I'm glad as it's so good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kloey loves it!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Central Oregon
My cat Kloey is very picky and has a tendency to over eat. She loves the flavor and seems to get full eating less than she did of the cheaper brand of food I had her on. Her black coat is silky and beautiful. I highly recommend AvoDerm!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cats are very selective in what they eat. From day one they loved this food. I have a RagDoll and Persian and already see a difference in their coats. Opal, my RagDoll is barely sheeding and Baby Jag, the Persian has a glowing coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

used as a break...

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Like ALL cats, ours is a finicky eater. He prefers his Science Diet, but he does like this ocassionally. Remember: just because OUR cat will eat it, doesn't mean yours won't, OR will!! And he doesn't ALWAYS want it!! I would recommend it. And please: if your animal didn't like something you bought - rather than discard it, give to your local shelter!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

avoderm

PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Olmsted Falls OH
Switched to Avoderm in July of 2009 after one of my cats was diagnosed with Hepatitis and the vet did a wonderful job saving his life. He had lost weight, his skin and fur were in very bad condition. Looked over my choices of dry food and Avoderm looked to be a good choice. And it turned out to be the best choice I could have made. I get the Chicken & Herring indoor formula with hairball care. Alice and Burglar loved it from the start. Burglar's (Bombay) skin and coat are now in great condition. The coat is thick and has a beautiful sheen. Alice's (Turkish Van) beautiful long hair is soft and very healthy. Highly recommend Avoderm, so glad I found this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All five cats like this food

PostedMarch 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from CT New Haven
All five of my cats like the food & my 18 year old cat loves it. Her coat has improved & she seems to have more energy and less aches & pains.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 cats, all like it, all doing really well on it

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have four cats, two with special needs as one has allergies and another is diabetic. I used to use natural choice dry cat food, but the one with allergies started to have reactions to it. Avoderm (dry) has been the only food that all four cats like and have done well on, including the two special needs cats - which to me says a lot.
I will say that they don't seem to like the wet food as well as the natural choice, but I wouldn't say they really dislike it either, it just isn't their favoriate choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not thrilled

PostedJune 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth
She will eat this, but she's not excited to eat it. I was hoping to find a moderate to amazing improvement in her skin & coat, and was let-down on this score too.
We're going to finish the bag, but won't likely be buying it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AvoDerm Natural Chicken & Herring Meal Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

avoderm cat food

PostedApril 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I have 4 cats, ages 17-4. Even my pickiest eater will eat this food. Within a week I'd noticed dander disappeared. coats felt silky and shedding was noticably reduced.
After 4 months on the food, I decided I couldn't afford it, went back to grocery store brand. It's 1 month later- all cats are shedding, nobody will eat the store-bought food.
I'm coming back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.