petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food

AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food

Oven-baked for great taste & sensitive stomachsVitamin rich avocados for healthy skin & coatMore nutrition in small servingsThis unique oven-baked formula is our original skin and coat formula but with a smaller crunchDogs love the taste!
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is a great dog food!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft Myers, Fl.
My dog surprised me when I gave him this food. He sniffed it and I expected him to walk away like he did with other dry foods, but he started to eat it. Now I have to make sure his snack dish is filled every day. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bite sizes

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
The bits were not broken down thoroughly. There are a lot that still clumps together. I have to manually break them down into small bits for my dogs. I believe it tastes good; my dogs like them - it just the size that did not get broken down evenly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Please offer this in the bigger bag!
Also, when you send mailers home with coupons, please send them or this brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Royal Palm Beach, Fl
My pups love it and the kibbles are small for easier chewing. It contains less fat and great avocado for their skin. I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm small bites

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
I give my Jake 2 scoops of his regular dogfood and top it off with a cup of these small bites and his food does not last 2 minutes... and it's all gone. He loves them. They're not just for small dogs..Jake is a 105 Golden Retriever. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Try!

PostedDecember 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
We adopted a 2 yr old Giant Schnauzer - we did not know much of his history only that he would not touch the food the 2nd chance shelter sent us home with that they had been feeding him. He was under weight and had been in shelters for over two months. My wife & I are both very particular and prefer natural food and avoid preservatives - so we searched the store reading labels for some time. We decided on Avoderm and he ate it litterally immediately when we put it in his bowl! He has been on it for five days now since we brought him home and his stool has become more firm and his appetite has drastically improved. I realize this is very soon in the process but so far he has responded fantastic to the product and I just thought I had to share. We bought a 5 lbs. bag to start and we will be returning for a 35 lbs bag tomorrow!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedFebruary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
I don't know what they put in this food, but it must be good stuff. I have two picky dogs who never finished a bowl of food before. Now they eat every bite and lick the bottom of the bowl for crumbs! The small pieces are great for my Chihuahua---better than Royal Canin puppy food. This food is also preferred over the other AvoDerm foods. Buy this product, and you will never have to throw out leftover dog food again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from colorado
This product is the best for a dog who is finicky and needs good nutrition. It has worked so well for his sensitive stomach. It also has brought out the best in his fur which is now so soft and shiny. I recommended this brand to another friend who has a dog with digestive problems and it worked wonders for her dog also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Natural Original with Beef Meal Oven-Baked Small Bites Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVES THE TASTE

PostedMarch 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
A neighbor gave this food to me since she had bought the wrong kibble size. I have a finicky eater with a sensitive stomach in my house so I added just a little of the AvoDerm to see if she would like it and she gobbled it right up. She usually is a patient dog when it comes to feeding time but now she literally jumps for joy and "talks" when I add the food to her bowl. I haven't fed it to her long enough to see a difference in her coat but so far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.