petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food

AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food

Vitamin rich avocados for healthy skin & coatFor overweight, less active dogsAntioxidant rich for healthy immune systemHighly digestible formulaAvailable in a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proven Results

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chesterfield, MO
Our Great Pyrenese rescue came to us a bit overweight, but trimmed down fairly easily on this diet. After researching several high quality foods, I found this one to be lower in calories. Her coat is glossy, energy is good, and waste is always normal. She's been on it for about 4 years. Once she reached her target weight, we just increased the amount given. Worked for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Avoderm!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sunnyvale, CA
This is the only food we give our dog, I've tried something different only twice and both times not only did the food itself smell awful but also it made her poops MUCH WORSE. It's a little expensive, but it's the ONLY thing she eats, so it's worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food Ever for my Baby!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Over the last year my dogs physique seemed to have changed without reason or rhyme. Every type of food I fed my dog was causing her to gain weight. Her coat was dry and coarse and she started losing the hair on top of her head. I had tried countless amounts of different dog foods and nothing seemed to work! I tried nutro, eukanuba, bijac, canyon ranch, and Iams (which was the absolute worst) then thankfully I found AvoDerm weight control! After putting her on AvoDerm and finishing just one 4lb bag she lost 2 pounds, her coat became shiny and soft again, and her hairloss subsided! This food has completely changed my 4 year old chiweenie for the better! I could not be happier and neither could she! She looks forward to eating her 2 meals every day and loves the taste. She has boundless amounts of energy and has lost 5 pounds over all since switching. I will feed her this for life. Thanks AvoDerm
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reduced Choice

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I like this dog food, but I do not like the fact that Petco has reduced the available bag sizes for this dog food. I used to buy the 14.4 pound bags, but they are no longer available. The 4.4. bags are too small and too expensive, the 28 # bags are too big and go stale before my dog can eat the whole bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvoDerm

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WI
Danny LIVES to eat so I was somewhat leery to change his food, but his weight was becoming an issue. I ordered AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food for him and gradually switched him over a 2 week period.
He is now totally on AvoDerm and he seems to have adjusted well and yes, the amount of stool is substantially reduced. With time, hopefully his weight will as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

May cause loose stools

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buford, GA
I feed 1 cup of this with her reg dog food 2 times and it seemed to give her loose stools - if I try it again I will likely only give 1/4 cup just for the shiny coat but not as her normal feeding.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvoDerm

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Montague, CA
Fantastic dog food for less active dogs. They love the food and they do loose weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth Coats

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, AR
My dogs' hair has never been so smooth and shiney.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very healthy dog food!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
My adult dogs are alittle overweight so I have been looking for a healthy, lite dog food. I also read the ingredients on dog foods. I am pleased that this food has brown rice, oatmeal, and chicken meal rather than the usual filler corn meal products. Both my dogs love this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AvoDerm Natural Brown Rice & Chicken Meal Formula Weight Control Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvoDerm is Excellent

PostedJune 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
I put my 8yr old dog on ths after not having success with any other dog food. He has done excellent on it, dropping 10 pounds in 10 months. He was recently checked by his vet and found to be in perfect health. He looks and acts much happier since being on it. I would recommend this to anyone who has a middle aged dog that has not had success loosing weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.