petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies

Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies

Flea & Tick Shampoo for dogs and puppies.Kills adult fleas & ticks for up to 14 daysKills flea eggs while grooming your petCleans, deodorizes and conditions with a green tea & ginger scent scent
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Review 1 for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Richardson,Tx
It smells amazing
and really works better than any other flea shampoo i have purchase for my dogs
its a product i will for sure repurchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THIS STUFF WORKS!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DLWOODLEY
from ALABAMA
I USE THIS PRODUCT ON ALL THREE OF MY DOGS.MY SHIH TZU IS ALLERGIC TO ADAMS BRAND I WAS USING. IT IRRITATED HER SKIN MADE HER SKIN SCRATCHY AND ALSO DANDRUFF.IT GOT TO THE POINT I WOULDN'T USE FLEA SHAMPOO ON HER JUST PUT HER ADVANTIX ON. MY SHIH TZU CAN USE THIS WITH NO PROBLEM IT CONTROLS FLEAS PRETTY GOOD. I USE THIS AND THEN PUT ADVANTIX ON. IT MAKES THEM ALL SMELL GOOD AND THEIR COATS REALLY SHINY. I DO THINK ADAMS WORKS BETTER BUT THAT'S NOT AN OPTION FOR ME
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works pretty good!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
chunchi
from Rego Park, NY
I went to a bday party and came back with these unwanted thingies on my body, they were making me itch and my mommy noticed something wasn't right.
She bought me this shampoo and gave me a nice long bath, massaged me with it, of course I enjoyed it but it seemed a bit longer than my usual bath.
Immediately some fleas started falling off my body, they were dead already! yay! I still scratch myself a little but it's because of the allergy I got from the bites. I have no more fleas now :)
Just make sure you shampoo head first, carefully around the face, so the fleas don't try to hide there, then around the neck (this is crucial) then you can do the rest of the body ;)
Worked like a charm! Enjoy the massage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well so far!

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Riloratrix
from Topeka, KS
My pooch goes to doggy day care and is exposed to many dogs, brush and other plants of all kinds, and a lake that is often covered in green ick (I think it's algae). We've had him since January 2011 and have only been using this product which states that it kills adult fleas as well as eggs. We have not seen a flea or flea egg on our pup yet, so we are pleased with this product thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't buy it

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
DaniLucky
from maine
I have used the same flea products for years and never had fleas so when my dogs got fleas from the neighbors dogs i went to the local Petco and got this product I bought this product because it was the only flea shampoo left and it figured they are all pretty much the same, wrong! my dogs were loaded with fleas so I bombed the house and i used half the bottle between my two dogs, I let it set on them for a few minutes, I got three fleas off of one and none on the other after the bath I took a flea comb to the dogs and found about twenty still alive on them and continued to find fleas in the following days so I went online and ordered my usual shampoo Bio-spot and problem solved
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dead Bodies Everywhere!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
GooglyMoogly
from Asheville, NC
Despite giving my puppy her first monthly flea/tick treatment, I found some fleas on her a week or so later and wanted to get rid of them quick and for good. Found this product—it was more than I wanted to spend, but thought I'd give it a try, hoping like crazy I wouldn't regret spending that much later. After all, I was still smarting from having purchased an expensive monthly flea/tick treatment for my pup that had failed me!
I was pleasantly surprised! As I lathered up my pup, there were flea bodies falling over dead like crazy! IT WAS AWESOME! The shampoo has a very nice scent to it as well—not medicinal and horrible like others I've used in the past on other pets. I especially like this shampoo because even after the bath, it continues to kill adult fleas and ticks for up to 14 days and kills flea eggs for 30 days.
Ever since that first application, I have never seen fleas on my pup again (I have also since changed to a different monthly flea/tick treatment that has performed excellently)! Hooray for a product that actually works as promised!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Pro Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works pretty ok

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Forgiven224
from tn
I bought this shampoo after I adopted a cat and found out he was flea infested. First time I used it some fleas fell off. I shampooed a second time and left it on another 5 minutes, and killed the ones on his lower body. I brushed him with a flea/tick brush and many dead fleas were falling. I noticed however, they were crowding into his face, so I used some shampoo and wiped the face area for five more minutes.(must be very careful not to let in the eyes or mouth) also very drying to you skin, so wear gloves!
Needless to say, the product is somewhat effective, but takes more than one treatment to get them, and they may not all die. I recommend this for temporary fix, but another topical treatment such as advantage or front line should be applied 1 day or two after shampoo to make sure the fleas are all dead.
3 out of five stars. worth it if you are willing to shampoo you poor kitty more than once :O)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.