petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies

Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies

Kills fleas and ticks for up to 10 daysKills ticks that carry Lyme diseaseCleans, deodorizes, and conditions
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Review 1 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chiquis
from texas
I like a dog shampoo that doesn't run like liquid.
This shampoo is perfect. And it smells good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo and is very effective!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jnnfr282
from New Orleans, LA
I bought this about 5 years ago and have used it ever since. It works like magic! I use it on all 4 of my dogs, they range from 8-87 lbs. The best thing is it does not dry out their skin and works for up to 7-10 days. After I bathe them I apply advantage 2 for extra large breeds. By using the extra large breed on all my animals it saves a lot of money. For dogs under 10 lbs you use one capful and I use this on my cats also. For dogs over 10-25 you use two capfuls and so forth and so on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigLovings
from Kansas City, MO
This shampoo has a good smell and makes my mastiff's coat soft without drying out her skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kills flea's

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonathan92910
from San Antonio TX
works good you can see the flea's jumping off right when you apply but the only thing is start from the face and work down to the tail . if you don't get the face the flea's will collect up on the face . i would also get a monthly flea treatment just this alone wont keep them away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is pretty good

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
MomtoBubba
from Missouri
This product works pretty good. I am always buying it for my dog. Although it seems to work better with the tips I got from my groomer. She says to add water to the shampoo to create a lather then rub it into his dry hair starting on his face working it backward to his tail. Then let it sit for 5 minutes then rinse. Repeat if necessary. This is the only way I found this product to give me the results I wanted. The fleas were gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKED WONDERS

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
MotherToLabPup
from San Antonio, TX
I was terrified when I found that my dog Ranger had gotten infested with ticks from an outdoor dog who hangs around our home. A little research and I found that I was that time of year because of so much heat. The ticks multiplied fast and there were too many to take off one by one. Sentry tick/flea soap was my only hope! I was a little skeptical when I followed the directions and only some of the ticks fell off, but the bottle read that it keeps working for another two days. Today is the second day and this morning I combed all of them out! They were all dead! Some still clinging to life but dying! I am so thankful for this product and would recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog dandruff

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
pmc22222
from san antonio , tx.
Dog had bad dandruff friend said try oatmeal shampoo. tried an oatmeal only shampoo , it helped.
wanted added flea protection . so I tried sentry.
his coat is nice & shiney , no dandruff also seems to
scratch less
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not keep fleas off after bath

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
BabyD
from Lakewood Ranch, FL
Kills fleas during bath, but does not kill for up to ten days. I've bathed my dog with this three times in a week and a half and he has fleas by the next day. The whole reason I bought it was to keep fleas off him for until I could give him Frontline Plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry Flea & Tick Shampoo With Oatmeal For Dogs And Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around!

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
PaoNYC
from NY
Awesome scent!
My pup smells squeaky clean!
And I got a Great price on it! Great deal for the quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.