petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp

Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp

UL listed for safety Features ceramic socket that withstands incandescent lamps up to 150 wattsFeatures heavy-duty clampClamp lamp equipped with double-wall reflector dome that directs heat down to your pet15" long, flexible gooseneck allows greater control of heat and lightReptile clamp light with 6-foot insulated power cordConvenient on/off switch located on cord
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Review 1 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the lamp

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dreamwvr1955
from Garner NC
I had bought this lamp 6 years ago. It finally died today and I will be buying another one. There is a shelf above our turtle tank and the lamp fits very securely onto it. It is the easiest lamp I have found to install. The turtle loves laying under it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't clamp on to terrarium

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
DraGonLuvR
from Burlington, MA
I bought this at local Petco because the box said it would clamp directly onto terrarium cover. Well it does not! It looks like a decent lamp but I will have to modify my bearded dragon's tank cover, or mount something on wall to clamp it to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly designed

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChaceysGirl
from Paso Robles, Ca
If this light had an adequate clip it would be better. Stick with the standard light.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth purchashing

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
nonameallaretaken
from Texas
This light doesn't clamp onto many places. The surface of the clamp is slick and will not hold. In my opinion, not good value at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well worth the money

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
pettymama
from Crete,Il.
I like the idea of the gooseneck; it can be faced in any direction. The only problem I had was what to clamp it to. since I have a screen cover on my tank It can't be clamped to the rim. (At least I haven't figured out a way to do that.) But my tank is next to a book shelf, so I clamped it to one of the shelves. This seems to work out pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really a 3.5..

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
TheJenn
It's a great lamp. the clamp is really easy to open and it latches on tightly. I don't have a single problem with that. The neck is great too, it supports the lamp without being too tough to move...
Some problems are, like others, i found taking off the metal thing kind of difficult. I'm a fairly small girl with small hands so i felt it difficult to pop it out. It wasn't horrible just not super easy. Unscrewing the hooks to close it wasn't bad though.
Another thing is the head gets really hot quickly. Not sure if that takes away from the heat of the bulb or not as this is my first lamp and first heat bulb. So just be careful when its on..
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light Source

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chompers
from MA
It really isn't as hard to change out the light as some of these reviews make it out to seem. Yes it may be a hassle and take an extra minute out of your day but the cage provides protection against fire. You can always keep the cage off and changing the bulb will be easier BUT then its a fire hazard. It is a great lamp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cedar Rapids
When I bought this lamp I already had another lamp being held up by a lamp stand. This lamp works great I can move it around my agama's tank to fit where ever he feels like basking. He loves to sit under the light and bask all day. This lamp made it so easy to move and work with. The only problem I had was getting the light bulb in. You have to unscrew some screws and even then it was sort of complicated to get the bulb in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solves my reptile needs!

PostedMarch 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
xiphoid
from Bayport, NY
I'm not sure why the other reviewer said that the top doesn't unscrew. You just have to take out 4 screws around the rim and rotate the tabs to remove the wire guard.
I like this because it keeps the bulb out of reach from my iguanas. I have 3 of these, and I am using Mega-Ray bulbs in them which are rather large, and protrude a bit, but the cage it still big enough. I love how the neck bends, because I have to attach the clamb in odd positions on the enclosures, and this makes me able to do so. I would recommend these to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the best clamp product

PostedOctober 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
alyssab2007
when i purchased this product, i didnt understand how to put the light bulb inside the top cover does not unscrew and the only option i had was to squeeze the bulb inside.
however i do like that it is all in one piece when you take it out of the box and it is pretty safe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Gooseneck Clamp Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

could be better

PostedJune 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cate
I found that this lamp did a poor job of heating, and the cage that surrounds the bulb (however good at preventing fire and burns) is frustrating to impossible remove, to change out bulbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.