petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy

Strong, pliable latex constructionSqueakers inside for added funPerfectly sized for small dogs or puppies
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely in love

PostedApril 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Sparks, NV
I ordered this toy on a whim for my two chihuahua puppies before they ever came home, based on its small size. It was the best thing ever! We ended up getting the rubber chicken, and they absolutely LOVE it! They are either playing tug of war with it, hiding it from each other, or shaking it until it's 'dead'! It's the most amusing thing in the world and has great durability to put up with two sets of puppy teeth! Definitely going to see about get a couple more for them to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves his rubber chicken!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yorba Linda, CA
My Cocker Spaniel LOVES his rubber chicken! It serves a handful of purposes so well: a pacifier/confidence booster for when he's nervous or unsure of something new; great recall when he's off leash; an effective training tool; a distraction when aggression toward a strange dog arises during walks; wonderful reward. Excellent toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pig is great

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California,CA
Only receivied the pig toy but it's loved by my dog (medium size) and a tiny puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from williamsburg pa
My jug puppies love this toy. Small and very soft feeling. Hours of play with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these, but ONLY the "Pig" Style

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Glendale AZ
he will play with the rubber piggy until there is nothing left, it is full of holes and falling apart; then we're out finding more of them. We had a small rubber fish years ago that was around the same size, he loved that too. He is not so crazy about the ducks or chickens, plus the slightly bigger dogs can chew the feet , legs and heads off of the bird, duck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The squeaker breaks easily.

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Flushing, NY
My 2 years Maltese doesn't play with toy much but love this one. I have other squeaker toy but they are a bit too hard for my dog to chew on. This one is perfect because it's soft. However the squeaker inside breaks so easily. The first one I bought lasted for around 2 weeks, the second lasted a day! The toy itself is intact, just the squeaker fell off inside so it doesn't squeak anymore. =(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Yorkie Loves To Play

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ardmore, OK
My 7mo old Yorkie loves these toys. He Loves to fetch and brings them to me over and over to play with me. He will make them squill and throughs them in the air to catch again. I will Keep buying these well made toys for my small dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from pgh, pa
My mini daschund was so small when we brought her home that she could not fit most toys in her mouth. This toy was perfect! She still loves it and makes a high pitched squeel just like the little piggy when she plays with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Power Chewers

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loved this toy and when he was a little puppy it lasted a while. However, once he got a little older he managed to chew off the feet in minutes. Not good for strong chewers/those who like to tear toys apart.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

RUBBER CHICKEN

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
THIS TOY IS AWFUL. CHEAPLY MADE, NOT DURABLE AND IT SMELLS
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these little toys!

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
These little buddies are perfect! They last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stopped squeaking after 5 minutes

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I got the fish and duck in the mail. They stopped squeaking after 5 minutes and the fish's insides are stuck together and can't be pulled apart. But believe it or not, the fish is my dog's favorite toy right now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT;

PostedDecember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog loves the goose. It likes that it squeaks when he grabs it. I think I'm want to buy more of these. I'm really hopinh to get the pig/chicken next.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs Love these!!

PostedOctober 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
My dogs love these little latex squeakers. They are just there size. The only draw back is that one of my dogs literally pulled a piece of the fin off the fish and the squeakers get broken easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER

PostedOctober 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
A friend bought the 'goose' as a present 3 years ago when we got a puppy. Since then, we got a second dog, and it is STILL their FAVORITE toy! I am in desperate need to get a 'backup' goose in case something happens to th efirst one. (we have lost it on a few occasions)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves the Fish!

PostedJune 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Muncie, IN
My toy poodle loves the latex fish squeaker toy. The squeaker is not to annoying of a loud pitch like some toys are. It is very realistic looking and a nice size. He can actually jump with the toy in his mouth without losing it. I would recommend this toy; the price is right and the toy is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy Ever!

PostedApril 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from GA
Wallace loves this toy! It is the smallest of it's kind but still half his size but atleast he can carry this one because it is small enough and lightweight! Noise Maker Too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay for the price

PostedApril 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
This toy is very small but my dog does seem to like to play with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lil buddy

PostedMarch 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My scottie jack russel mix first got this pig 2 yrs ago. I bought 2 hoping for 2 different ones but i got two pigs. He played with it christmas day non stop and I am not exagerating but for 3 hrs straight. He did the same when we gave him the second one. I just recently ordered 3 more hoping for atleast one different animal....NOPE 3 more pigs... but he loved each one like the first. We took one to his "great grandmoms house" we left it there so he could play with it there. He cried the whole way home... i guess he thought we left it there. when we got home and he saw it he squeeked for hours..... i am still on the quest for something other than the pig!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Mini Farm Animal Latex Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy, great price

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
I was shocked by how this lil toy has held up...it has ben a week, and My lil Boston Terrier (1yr old puppy at 35lbs) has not got the sqeaker out yet, nor has hit put a hole in it yet.....for a $1, can't beat it!!
Great toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>