petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Specially formulated dry dog food to support the health of large breed dogsHealthy and highly digestible natural dog foodIncludes exclusive LifeSource Bits to help maintain a healthy immune systemL-Carnitine promotes and maintains lean musclesCalcium aids bone developmentGlucosamine & chondroitin promote and maintain joint healthBalanced diet with deboned chicken, wholesome whole grains and healthy fruits and vegetables
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wilsonpups
from Houston, Texas
My dogs love this dog food! It was recommended to us by a family member and we were excited to try because it's a natural food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jberkowitz21
from Brooklyn, ny
I have been dog sitting for a little over a month and the owner said he had tried many foods for his dog, the better quality ones and his pup would never eat it so he was feeding him Pedigree I asked if I could try giving him Blue because that is what I feed my cats and I absolutely love it and so do they, he. Said I could try now his pup is loving Blue and eats it up within mins of feeding time!! Every dog and cat should be eating Blue!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thefrogprince
from Brandon, FL
My dog could not tolerate it. Gave her diarrhea even when I mixed it with her previous brand. Then it made her so sick she stopped eating altogether for two days. I had to return the product. The life source bits are very hard and tiny. It should be mixed in with the regular kibble. Also for a large dog that tends to not chew the kibble size should be larger to promote chewing the food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product my dogs love it also it keeps them healthy with all of the vitamins and protein.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
adaly
from Novi, Michigan
I like this product. But it is very expensive. My dogs love the food. I just wish it was half the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Southerngirl
Blue Buffalo is an excellent dog food! I love that deboned chicken is the number one ingredient and that there are other nutritious ingredients instead of fillers. Plus, our German Shepherd loves this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love It

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
gobluemom
from Holland, MI
I have been feeding my two boxers Eukanuba Boxer food for years, they started liking it less and less and I noticed their ears were starting to become a problem My female was having allergy issues. I just switched to Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken and Brown Rice, THEY LOVE IT, I started out with 1/4 cup mixed with their other food until it ran out and they seem to have adjusted well to the new food. They have sensitive stomachs and so far no problems with digestion problems and their stools are solid. I will continue using it as long as they like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
NellieT
from Augusta, KS
I have 2 golden retrievers and they love this food. We adopted one of our girls last September and her fur was very dull and not soft. Since she has been eating Blue her hair is so shiny and soft. Love this dog food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good All Natural Food

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris10
from OH
This dog is great. Although some seem to think it's only for dogs with food sensitivities, why wouldn't you feed them this anyway? Our dogs a female German Shepherd and a male Pit Bull are have both been on it and I wouldn't feed them anything else. No fillers or "meals" to make up protein and other nutrients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo delivers

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
ksdoodlemom
from Kansas
Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice - I serve it up twice a day to my TWO (70 pound) sibling labradoodles. They devour it. The boys have lots of energy all day long, they have very healthy coats, and it is clear that this dog food is made with nothing but the good stuff. We will never switch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Napster
from Wheat Ridge, CO
Great quality dog food. Keeps a shiny coat and has quality ingredients with no fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
rw1328
from lehigh valley, pa
My golden ret. really loves this food. We switch flavors every now and then and she loves them all. We like the service from PETCO, also..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product keeps my dog healthy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
remysdaddy
from SC
We have been using Blue since the health scare a few years ago regarding pet food supplements.
Luckily for us we found Blue after doing online research.
Our pet loves and thrives on the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is a great product.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeandJane
from La Habra Heights, CA
Our dogs Sam and Mandy have been fed Blue Buffalo large breed puppy food since we brought them home. Now that they are over a year old they are both on the Large Breed Adult Dog Food and doing very well. Sam is a Great Dane with a sensitive digestive system but the Blue Buffalo formula is perfect for both of them. Great Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mich101561
from South Carolina
I am so happy to have found this food for my 120 lb. French Mastiff "baby"!!!!
He's a big boy, but has a very delicate system, along with allergies to beef and wheat. Prior to finding this food, he was on special Rx food which was more than double the price of this food. He loves his new food, and Mommy loves that it always has FREE delivery so Mommy doesn't have to break her back picking up 2 big bags of it to get it home!!!!!! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Diarrhea from Blue Buffalo Large Breed Puppy Food

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruthi
from Sacramento, CA
We have a 6 month old Yellow Lab. The Breeder had her on Eukanuba but we felt Blue Buffalo was best, Wrong ! For 2 months we dealt with diarrhea and vomiting, along with watery eyes. A few months ago we had to put down our last Yellow Lab who was 13 1/2 yrs old. She lived her life on Purina Dog Chow. We have now switched to Purina One Large Breed Puppy Chow. There's been no diarrhea, vomiting and her eyes are now clear. I had called Blue Buffalo and was told it was probably too much protein for her. However, the Purina Puppy Chow has the same amount of protein. Figure that out? I had read many reviews that addressed this problem, I should have listened. Some do well on it but from our experience, I can not recommend this food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product ingredients

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grahamslist
from oakland, ca
Blue Buffalo is a great product for your active dog. My dog is a Chocolate Lab with high energy and friendly disposition. The balance of supplements and nutritious proteins is an excellent complement to maintain health and vitality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
simpleshopper
from missouri
Dogs love it and that's the important message here. Great price and shipping is always on
time !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bolovespets
from Boise, ID
I started feed Blue Buffalo to cats and dogs about six months ago and I believe they are doing great. Their weight and coats are healthy looking and they look forward to meal time. Even the raccoons figured out how to get in the dog food container after I switched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome food

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dristi
from West Chester, PA
Its awesome dog food... My babies two yellow labs loves it... Their coat is shiney and both are growing healthily...:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sawyerspackmaster
from Hanover, MA
I only buy Blue Buffalo for our Lab - he loves it and is very healthy. I love deals from Petco and order when I can get a deal and they delivery promptly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>