petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Specially formulated dry dog food to support the health of large breed dogsHealthy and highly digestible natural dog foodIncludes exclusive LifeSource Bits to help maintain a healthy immune systemL-Carnitine promotes and maintains lean musclesCalcium aids bone developmentGlucosamine & chondroitin promote and maintain joint healthBalanced diet with deboned chicken, wholesome whole grains and healthy fruits and vegetables
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
69 out of 73(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SC
Great dog food. He constantly gets compliments about how shiny his coat looks. Very healthy and he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Good Stuff

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from La Habra Heights, CA
Both of our dogs love it and it's good for them. Best of all Blue Buffalo is delivered to our front door every two weeks without delivery charges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small bites

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
Was looking for small bites....but she didn't like it so I ended up mixing with 'grain free' then it was OK!! Gotta' love 'em ........ :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hair loss

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I have been feeding this dog food for 8 months. My dogs do not care for the tiny pieces mixed in. I find these pieces all over the floors, where they have spit them out. My male Boxer has been losing large quantities of hair from his sides. His hair is very thin and the skin is dry. I am going back to our previous dog food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for any large breed!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mahtowa, MN
We feed this to our German shepherd dog, Blaze, and he loves it and it's good for him and it doesn't break the bank! I would recommend this brand of food to any dog owner! We have a Pug and we feed her Blue Buffalo also just a "light" version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food!!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
I love this dog food for my pet, Ali, as the ingredients are excellent, no by-products, and Ali loves it. My husband and I have been feeding her this brand for 2 years now. She's 12, and acts like a pup! We're very pleased with how well this product has made our dog have a better overall feeling. More energy. I'm sure we'll have her many more years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nutrition packed food

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Blue Buffalo provides excellent nutrition for my Labradors. It provides the proper nutrients to support their active lifestyle . People comment how beautiful they are: perfect weght with beautiful shiny coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has kept mine and my families dogs alive and in the best heakth with least amount spent on vet bills I can say for a fact!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sandy Hook, CT
The blue products have for sure kept mine and my families dogs, (which we consider the same as family members), for sure alive. We have one of our fur babies at 15 with an average life expectancy of 7-8 years. he is still alive and although his age is showing more recently than ever he is still active and very much alive. The blue food is a little more expensive than some other brands you may think are great as I once id. I was wrong! This out of all my research and having living proof as well as for sure save the extra money vs. other brands of dog food in decreased unnecessary Veterinary visits for health/food allergy among other issues. You are what you eat! Also we always are active with our animals, mentally and physically. lastly I can say for sure when we switched to the "BLUE" brand dog food I can say for sure after one month you will see your dogs appearance, muscularity, energy, etc. increase. that is a fact. Very satisfied customer with "BLUE" as well as PETCO. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meal Time!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Since switching to Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Rice Adult dog food I no longer have to "doctor" the food with favorite tid bits! Our Dane looks for her breakfast & dinner with excitement every day now. She loves this food! We have finally found a good healthy nutritious food for her that she actually likes! A great relief for us and easy especially with the automatic reorder through the internet. It's great having it delivered to our door step on a regular basis and not having to make a trip to the store, carrying a 30 lb. bag to the car then into the house! We highly recommend Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BLUE BUFFALO

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ingleside TX
Healthy food for your dogs, my3 years old Labrador loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Packs Loves This Food

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland, WA
My pack has been on this food for years and still love it, plus I love it is delivered to the door!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love This Food

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southaven, MS
My dogs are not terribly picky, but they will not eat what they do not like. This food they gobble right up! They love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This is the only food I feed my 2 redbone Coonhounds...they love it! I started them out on the same kind of puppy food, and it was great for transitioning to the adult. I highly recommend any Blue products for your pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Bay, Fl
I have 3 dogs, 2 Yorkies and a mixed Lab. My lab has serious skin issues that we have been dealing with for about 5 years. I purchased this food out of desperation to help him, and thank God I did. This has helped him with skin and health issues. I save money using the auto deliver and because it is a great quality product, my dogs actually eat less than other dog foods I have purchased for them since there are no fillers in the food. I will not feed my dogs anything else!!! Customer for life!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
My dogs love this dog food! It was recommended to us by a family member and we were excited to try because it's a natural food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, ny
I have been dog sitting for a little over a month and the owner said he had tried many foods for his dog, the better quality ones and his pup would never eat it so he was feeding him Pedigree I asked if I could try giving him Blue because that is what I feed my cats and I absolutely love it and so do they, he. Said I could try now his pup is loving Blue and eats it up within mins of feeding time!! Every dog and cat should be eating Blue!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, FL
My dog could not tolerate it. Gave her diarrhea even when I mixed it with her previous brand. Then it made her so sick she stopped eating altogether for two days. I had to return the product. The life source bits are very hard and tiny. It should be mixed in with the regular kibble. Also for a large dog that tends to not chew the kibble size should be larger to promote chewing the food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product my dogs love it also it keeps them healthy with all of the vitamins and protein.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Novi, Michigan
I like this product. But it is very expensive. My dogs love the food. I just wish it was half the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blue Buffalo is an excellent dog food! I love that deboned chicken is the number one ingredient and that there are other nutritious ingredients instead of fillers. Plus, our German Shepherd loves this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love It

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holland, MI
I have been feeding my two boxers Eukanuba Boxer food for years, they started liking it less and less and I noticed their ears were starting to become a problem My female was having allergy issues. I just switched to Blue Buffalo Large Breed Chicken and Brown Rice, THEY LOVE IT, I started out with 1/4 cup mixed with their other food until it ran out and they seem to have adjusted well to the new food. They have sensitive stomachs and so far no problems with digestion problems and their stools are solid. I will continue using it as long as they like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>