petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Natural dog food that offers complete and balanced nutritionSpecially formulated unique LifeSource Bits provide essential vitamins and mineralsNaturally healthy and highly digestible dry dog foodFlavored with real lamb to appeal to your dog's natural tastes
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
116 out of 123(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Redding,Ca.
Lola loves the food and I love the aroma it doesn't smell like the dumpster. This is my first time with is brand but it appears to be our new food. The price is about what I expect from quality food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Worth the price. We have an active dog and feed her twice a day. She keeps her weight steady eating this dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith, AR
This is the best I have found for my three dogs. One dog is sensitive to chicken and other poultry, so in order to keep them all on the same food, this is what I have found that agrees with them.
I have tried the grain free and it does not offer enough fiber, so I can fully recommend this formula for someone to try.
I believe they will be completely satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality dog food!

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Citrus Heights, CA
After trying many other dog kibble, I was advised by the Petco experts to try the Blue Buffalo. I have been so impressed with this product that I felt I had to write a review. This food must have incredibly high quality ingredients. My dog has improved in 3 weeks. Hair, weight, and overall energy level has improved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My dogs love this food and the quality is great. I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
My Black Mouth Cur loves her Blue Buffalo and she has never had any problems with it. She has a little bit of a sensitive stomach and this food, the lamb and brown rice, seems to work for her so I've stuck with it for over 9 years now. She's healthy and I'm happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it !!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My dogs love the food and it seems good to them.
I cant tell you it taste good bc I havent taste it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog love it

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chino,Ca
I have been feeding Blue Buffalo to my dogs for the past four years. The dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Bufffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen St Mary, Fl
The Blue Buffalo dog food is excellent for my small dogs, I recently found they have allergies, so this product is good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue is blue ribbon

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Blue buffalo is a great food and my dogs do a little dance prior to being fed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bliue Buffalo

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from st louis, mo
love it, or shld I say my dogs love it..includes everything they nn to stay health, Price is ok,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delectable Dog Food

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, Mo
Our two goldens LOVE Blue Buffalo, dry and wet! They cannot wait for breakfast and dinner. We love it because it is all natural and is good for our guys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great taste but my dog gained a lot of weight

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
I switched her food and kept exercise about the same and she gained about 8 lbs over a month. She loves the taste (she is a picky eater!). She also has loose bowls and this is great for that, she has had a lot of success in that department. Her weight was 65 last month. She is now 73lbs. She is having knee surgery and weight makes a big difference on the pressure they put on their joint. She is 3 years old, can outrun almost any dog, get tons of exercise and has never had a weight problem. Great food but not for her weight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is a great product

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
I have been feeding my 2 dogs Blue Buffalo dry food/lamb flavor for 2 years. I tried many flavors and brands before settling on this one. The dogs liked this flavor the best. They are picky eaters and I can actually get them to eat this. They have been healthy, have shiny coats and have regular potty habits while eating this food. Highly recommend. I have a pair of two year old dogs (sisters) that are a mix of Pomeranian and Pembroke Welsh Corgi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fenton, MO
Food has been the best for my friend. If you have a pet who needs a good food, give one of the Blue Buffalo flavors a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gogfood

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
My dogs love Blur Buffalo.Good price and free shipping is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOGS

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
EXCELLENT FOR DOGS WITH SKIN SENSITIVITIES, ALL OTHER CAUSE MY PIT BULL TO HAVE SKIN RASHES, THIS ONE DOES NOT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from west palm beach fl
great food dog loves it very healthy,dogs been on for over two years less trips to vet
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love Blue Buffalo.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Culver, in
One of my dogs has a sensitive stomach and I have found that Blue Buffalo Lamb and Brown Rice he is able to eat. The best things is that he looks forward to eating his breakfast and dinner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kids love it

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I have 3 doxies who were on a lite food, moved to a farm and their activity increased. They were hungry all the time, switched to Blue and they are very satisfied. They love the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>