petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Natural dog food that offers complete and balanced nutritionSpecially formulated unique LifeSource Bits provide essential vitamins and mineralsNaturally healthy and highly digestible dry dog foodFlavored with real lamb to appeal to your dog's natural tastes
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
91 out of 97(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
myaremy
from independence, mn
I have 2 black labs that have very finicky stomachs. They have been on a very expensive presription dog food. I have finally found one that totally works for them and I don't have to feed them as much! Thank you Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
mredsid
from Bellefonte PA
My dog loves her Blue Buffalo food. However, I am going to have cancel my automatic renewal of my dog food purchases because of you only permitting a 12 week cycle. My order lasts 16 weeks and all you do is keep loading me up with food.
This means each time I need food I will be searching the web for the best price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
cfish
from Michigan
My dog is 7 years old and a very picky eater. He is a lab mix with many food allergies. This is the first dog food with limited ingredients I have found that he actually likes! With other dog foods, I would have to mix in a little table food to get him to eat. I don't have to do that now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo lamb & rice

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
laq8145
from Bonita Springs, FL, USA
My Westie seems to enjoy it. along with his canned Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love It

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
442Ron
from Feasterville, Pa
Great, Keeps their coats great. Dogs love the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I trust this food

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvrlabes
from San Jacinto, CA
I try to buy the different flavors as we run out, but it is always Blue Buffalo. My 1 year shepherd mix has a sensitive system, her mom and siblings were abandoned in a garage and left to die before rescue found them. She was full of stomach worms, so she is very sensitive. She does great on all the Blue products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BCaporaso
from Montvale NJ
My two dogs love this food, it even works as treats for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leo loves Blue Buffalo

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mulita
from Tampa, Fl.
very satisfied w/ this dog food & my dog loves it, makes me very happy that he eats a well balanced diet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product sounded great, but

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BBFan
from Moberly, Mo
My dog would not eat this product. He prefers the Wilderness foods. In addition, I found that I would be feeding larger portions than with the Wilderness food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Life Protection

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TobyandLibbysmom
My two chihuahua mix adult dogs (ages about 6 years each) love this dog food--lamb and brown rice. My daughter's schnauzer (age 5 years) loves it. My son's Rhodesian ridgeback (age 1) loves it. They all do very well on this brand and formula. No problems noticed at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jujube1982
I was just looking for a new product to switch my Shiba Inu to that's natural and she totally loves this. I mean didn't skip a beat and do the I'm not going to eat this because it's weird thing. Which makes me happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Husky stopped eating

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ClintAndLoki
from Michigan
My husky has eaten blue for past 8 months and its a great food but he would go on stints of losing interest in the food and would search for food elsewhere. I've tried treats etc and he would simply pick it out.
About to switch because he hasn't eaten a full blue meal in 3 days this time.
Overall, great food but it appears dogs lose interest in the flavor or something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

gassy food

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pitlover415
from arizona
My dogs love the flavor of this food. One of our dogs is usually with the sensitive stomach, but all 3 dogs that are eating this are very gassy. Smells really bad too like a dead skunk, i wont be buying this kind anymore
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SweetPrissy
from Union, MS
My dogs love Blue. Since I started feeding them Blue, no more stomach upsets. Coats are shiny. Skin is healthy, no more itchy hot spots. Very pleased with the results. Never thought foods could make such a difference. For the life and health of your dogs, always feed a quality food such as Blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
BSlo
from Atlanta, GA
Love the food. My dog loves it too. It does great things for her skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog has very selective tastes

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
fireman52569
from Leon, IA
I just started feeding my dog Blue Buffalo and she really likes it. I keep her dish full upstairs and downstairs I have Iams lamb and rice. I have bags of each and like to see which one she prefers. even after eating Iams she will eat Blue Buffalo Lamb and Brown rice. She eats less than a half pound a day but I bought the 30 pound bag with the hopes that she would prefer it. I like all the natural qualities of the dog food. Thank you....Tom
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Live Oak, CA
I have searched for a good quality dry dog food and Blue Buffalo is it. My German Shepard does not do well on foods that contain corn and some other grains. Blue Buffalo's first ingredient is meat, not grain or animal by-products and both of my dogs really like the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great way to get dog food

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
imhoot
from north las vegas
AS A RETIRED SENIOR WITH TWO LARGE DOGS I HATED GOING TO THE STORE AND PICKING UP TWO LARGE BAGS OF BLUE BUFFALO.NOW I ORDER ON THE INTERNET AND IT IS DELIVERED RIGHT TO MY FRONT DOOR 2-3 DAYS AFTER ORDERED.NO MORE LUGGING IT TO MY CAR AND THEN INTO THE HOUSE THANK YOU PETCO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Food for Real Dogs

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
nrringlee
from Apple Valley, CA
My golden retriever is a hard working field dog, 120 lbs and very robust but he is sensitive to meat byproducts and corn byproducts. Blue Lamb and Rice is my choice for him after trying most of the quality dry foods. My main concern is the occurrence of cancers in goldens, as of late, and Blue products do not contain a lot of the suspect ingredients. My vet is convinced as well. His coat, skin and digestive health are all great and he has the energy to work a hard day in the field. He also attracts attention and compliments as people notice his coat and form and recognize him as a fine example of what a golden should look like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cassie1315
from Osage, IA
My white Sheppard does very good on this she has some Allergy Issues and this food meet all the groups needed Great Food Dogs love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>