petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Natural dog food that offers complete and balanced nutritionSpecially formulated unique LifeSource Bits provide essential vitamins and mineralsNaturally healthy and highly digestible dry dog foodFlavored with real lamb to appeal to your dog's natural tastes
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
100 out of 106(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
griff9850
from west palm beach fl
great food dog loves it very healthy,dogs been on for over two years less trips to vet
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love Blue Buffalo.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
debschaos
from Culver, in
One of my dogs has a sensitive stomach and I have found that Blue Buffalo Lamb and Brown Rice he is able to eat. The best things is that he looks forward to eating his breakfast and dinner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kids love it

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doxieliver3
from IL
I have 3 doxies who were on a lite food, moved to a farm and their activity increased. They were hungry all the time, switched to Blue and they are very satisfied. They love the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is healthy

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
LaurieTalle1977
from St. Louis MO
Switching my dogs to Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice formula has been an excellent investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
JackieR5
from Abington, MA
I have to say that I am completely happy with Petco and Blue Buffalo products. My dog, who we rescued from Great Dogs of New England, had frequent ear infections. Our vet, Southcoastal in Weymouth, recommended we try Blue Buffalo Lamb and Rice or Sweet Potato and Rice, and both have been wonderful. She prefers the lamb over the sweet potato; however, her ear infections are much better without the meat products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She finally likes what she eats!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BestCorgiMom
from North Carolina
I have tried 6 grain-free, dry dog foods. My corgi would only eat it if she were starving or if I stood there and made her eat. She did not like any of the grain-free brands that I bought her, I even tried Blue! So, I gave up...and bought regular life protection Blue...not grain-free...she loves it. I have no idea why but I don't care either! She eats and likes it. I'll take it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this product

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogtime
from Richmond, VA
My dogs love this product. They have been eating it for well over a year. Repeat shipping is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Dog Food

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
jomazob
from Marysville, CA
I have an old dog and a 4 year old and they both love it! My younger one had issues with his stomach since he was a rescue dog but this food does no bother him at all. My old dog was fine eating another brand which was not as pricey but we had to switch when they started putting chicken products in it and she started losing her hair. We don't mind spending a bit more and making sure she doesn't go bald;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
hls136
from Pittsburgh, PA
We made the switch to Blue Buffalo a few months back and could not be happier. Our dog loves the food and we love knowing that he is getting great nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
myaremy
from independence, mn
I have 2 black labs that have very finicky stomachs. They have been on a very expensive presription dog food. I have finally found one that totally works for them and I don't have to feed them as much! Thank you Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
mredsid
from Bellefonte PA
My dog loves her Blue Buffalo food. However, I am going to have cancel my automatic renewal of my dog food purchases because of you only permitting a 12 week cycle. My order lasts 16 weeks and all you do is keep loading me up with food.
This means each time I need food I will be searching the web for the best price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
cfish
from Michigan
My dog is 7 years old and a very picky eater. He is a lab mix with many food allergies. This is the first dog food with limited ingredients I have found that he actually likes! With other dog foods, I would have to mix in a little table food to get him to eat. I don't have to do that now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo lamb & rice

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
laq8145
from Bonita Springs, FL, USA
My Westie seems to enjoy it. along with his canned Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love It

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
442Ron
from Feasterville, Pa
Great, Keeps their coats great. Dogs love the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I trust this food

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvrlabes
from San Jacinto, CA
I try to buy the different flavors as we run out, but it is always Blue Buffalo. My 1 year shepherd mix has a sensitive system, her mom and siblings were abandoned in a garage and left to die before rescue found them. She was full of stomach worms, so she is very sensitive. She does great on all the Blue products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BCaporaso
from Montvale NJ
My two dogs love this food, it even works as treats for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leo loves Blue Buffalo

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mulita
from Tampa, Fl.
very satisfied w/ this dog food & my dog loves it, makes me very happy that he eats a well balanced diet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product sounded great, but

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BBFan
from Moberly, Mo
My dog would not eat this product. He prefers the Wilderness foods. In addition, I found that I would be feeding larger portions than with the Wilderness food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Life Protection

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TobyandLibbysmom
My two chihuahua mix adult dogs (ages about 6 years each) love this dog food--lamb and brown rice. My daughter's schnauzer (age 5 years) loves it. My son's Rhodesian ridgeback (age 1) loves it. They all do very well on this brand and formula. No problems noticed at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Lamb & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jujube1982
I was just looking for a new product to switch my Shiba Inu to that's natural and she totally loves this. I mean didn't skip a beat and do the I'm not going to eat this because it's weird thing. Which makes me happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>