petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food

Naturally healthy and highly digestible dry dog foodSupports immune system, muscles, bones, joints, and moreNatural dog food features deboned whitefish - a low-sodium source of protein, Vitamin B3, and other essential nutrientsUniqueLifeSource Bits are formulated and processed to retain high potency in water-soluble vitamins
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
77 out of 81(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great meal for allergic doodle

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
DixieDoodleMom
from Waldorf, MD
Great meals for my allergic doodle. Other dog foods, including expense ones, cause my dogs to get ear infections and constant itching of the paws. She has been able to ear this variety with no side effects! Yeah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what the doctor ordered

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
rbjosh1
from Oneonta, NY
Bugle had been eating Iams since she and I came together. My vet suggested that I feed her somethi9ng without chicken or beef. I did some research and went to the Petco store that had recently opened up here. I looked at the ingredients list and liked what I saw. Now, Iams is a good food. Most days she would eat all of the food in her dish. When I switched to Blue Buffalo, there isn't a day that goes by where she doesn't eat the whole serving. I like the different choices that I have. The nutrient level is what she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThatOneGuy
from Missouri
I have two dogs and they aren't all that picky, so really they'll eat anything. But since I fed them the Fish & Sweet Potato one, the first Blue dog food I actually gave them, they've been devouring it. I haven't seen them eat it this fast. I actually had to cut back the portions a bit to prevent them from over-stuffing themselves, which my newfie is prone to do. My newfie has also gotten much more energetic since I fed him this, which I haven't seen since he was in his adolescent years.
One downside would be that since for a long time, they've been eating different dog food their stomachs got sensitive, so they get really stinky gas more often than normal (my newfie anyway; my golden retriever always has bad gas). It has decreased over time, thankfully, but it will most likely happen to another's dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shereee
from Loveland, Ohio
Great dog food, my dogs love this product, easy to pick up stools.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural ingredients

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
dantejake
from cleveland, oh
This dog food has been a great alternative for our pet. It's a better value than the other food we were giving her. natural ingredients - which is the most important reason why we changed, & she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mom2Bailey
from Benicia, CA
My dog is just now 1 year old and has transitioned from puppy to adult. He loves this food and it makes his coat very healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flavor

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeeaD
from Colorado Springs, CO
I believe we have tried all the flavors (except the wild line) of the adult blue buffalo dry dog food. My dog will eat them, but he always waits until the end of the day to make sure he won't get anything better first. With this flavor he cleans his bowl right away. Warning though; it really does smell like fish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go Blue Buffalo!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
CockerSpanielsRock
from Ann Arbor, MI
Blue Buffalo lives up to their expectations of providing my animals with a healthy and natural pet food. My animals enjoy Blue Buffalo and I love the range of items that the company manufacturers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo fish and Sweet Potatoe Adult Dog Food

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pooch72
from Texas
We just changed to Blue Buffalo.
Both dogs love it. I have never seen them eat this slow. Instead of gulping down their food they are chewing it and enjoying every last bite. They have not been on it long enough to know how their coats will look with this change in food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for our Golden

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
chris55
from ohio
She has struggled with allergies and this product is perfect for her. No more allergy problems...we highly recommend it. The cost is worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
zimm
from virginia
My dog seems healthier after using this product for several months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
PluggedNose
from Rainier, OR
This is excellent dog food for our rescue boxer/pitbull mix! She is extremely consistent with this food and she loves it! We have had a bunch of people that we meet on the street say her coat looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyRescueDogRescuedMe
from St. Paul, MN
All three of our dogs love this food and I actually feel comfortable feeding it to them when reading the ingredients and doing the research online.We have been using it for almost 5 years and have no plans of switching to anything else! It is well worth the price and we buy it when we can get it on sale. The Fish type seems to help with our lab's allergies/itchy skin. We originally use to by the chicken kind, but were recommended to try the fish for her skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love having this come to my home

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
KristiG
I have three large dogs and have to pack home big bags of dog food on a regular basis.
I love having Blue Buffalo delivered to my home. Now I just carry it from my stoop to the patio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
berco
from Walnut, CA
good products, real ingredient. Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KahnsMom
from Minneapolis, MN
My dog loves this food. He can't seem to get enough of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo White Fish and Sweet Potato

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JimC99
from So Cal
The Blue Buffalo white fish and Sweet potato food is an incredible foor. Its rivals Pinnacle in its benfits and cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
SillySil
from Plano, TX
My lab loves this food and is digesting it very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice for us

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarkA
from New Hampshire
As a dog breeder, my wife and I are concerned about the quality of food that our dogs eat. All natural ingrediants are important to us for healthy dog development. My dogs love Blue Buffalo Fish and Sweet Potato. They wag there tails and jump up and down at feeding time. They also like the fish smell. Our dogs have beautiful coats and fur. we would recommend blue buffalo to anyone who wants the best for their dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Fish & Sweet Potato Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MUSHLV
from LAS VEGAS NV
is great my dogs love it....rarely is he food left in the bowl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>