petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food

Naturally healthy and highly digestible puppy foodDelicious dry dog food with the complete and balanced nutrition he needs every dayFeatures unique LifeSource bits formulated to support immune system health, life stage requirements, and oxidative balance High-quality protein and minerals support healthy growth and development in puppies
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82 out of 86(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
Blue Buffalo is absolutely amazing for energy level, coat, teeth and overall health!!
Before I started feeding my 2 puppies, a 7mo lab mix? and a 6mo Australian Shepard this Blue Puppy food, their coats were dull, they didn't have the "PEP" other puppies had at this age. (I was feeding them a higher end food & supplementing with fish oil).
Another bonus to feeding them BlB, is my "backyard" duty has decreased in overall quantity.
I will not feed my dogs anything else. !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, Balanced Food

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Great food, my pup is happy, healthy, and active. Her coat is shiny smooth, she does pass smelly gas and only eats this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SC
Great food! My puppy loves it! Just as advertised!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Arlington, NJ
When we adopted our lab/pit puppy at 9 wks old his foster family was feeding him Eukenuba so we stayed with that for a while. But after researching ingridients I tried integrating BB puppy chicken & brown rice. I read about how it should be transitioned gradually but there was no transition! My puppy loved it and never looked back. We gave away the remaining bag of Eukenuba. He is healthy and active and has a great coat. He loves the BB treats too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Purchased their chicken and rice for puppies and my puppy loves it! The turnaround time for delivery was fast. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toms RIver NJ
Excellent, nutritious food. Gives us a very healthy puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Blue Buffalo is the best food on the market for puppies and adult dogs. My pets are flourishing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ingredients

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashford,CT
Puppy food is easily digested and contains ingredients that meet the needs of a growing puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from HICKORY, NC
Our dogs like this product. Former dog owner also used this product. Our dogs are rescue animals. One is a Yorky and the other is a Malties/Poodle mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food!!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My American Bulldog had really bad allergies. Her allergies cleared up when I started feeding her Blue freedom grain free dog food. It is amazing how her skin looks after changing her food to this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Product

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orfordville,WI
This is a great product; I never have to worry about what my puppy is being fed based upon what other's put into there products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Food delivered!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jamestown, ND
Excellent product and I love it being delivered to the door! Also the coupons and specials made this order really shine! :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I picked Blue buffalo because I feel that it is very important to feed my puppy the best food that will help it grow and be a healthy happy dog. Other foods didn't agree with my puppies stomach but blue did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Kibble

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
Our male Shih tzu is 5 months and I've tried several different kibbles. BB Chicken Puppy is such a healthy kibble and he loves it. I put a half a tsp of cottage cheese mixed up in the food and he devours it, licking the plate clean and moving the plate around to make sure he didn't drop any on the floor! His hair is soft, stools are perfect. No goopy eyes, which I thought could be a grain allergy, but he is doing great now on this specific brand. Highly recommend this one, especially for picky eaters!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
Healthy and tasty. What more could you ask for in your dog's food?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My furry friend loves it!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I feel good knowing that Im feeding my pet a healthy food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better food than I eat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kent, Ohio
First off the dogs love it. Switched from Eukanuba and never looked back. Seriously take the time to read the ingredients in the food and you will quickly realize that you are feeding your dog better than you are feeding yourself!!! Haha at least I did!!! I believe my dogs are worth it so I feed them good food, simply put. Dogs have had no digestive issues, silky soft coats, solid stools and love meal time. They just dig in with no remorse. Packed with good stuff. Switch and see the difference!!! It's on repeat delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be good!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA.
Our pit/coon hound puppy loves this food. We eased him into it a little at a time with no bowel disruptions at all. We will continue feeding him this food until we switch to the adult Blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How can you go wrong?

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
Came wrapped up nicely and in perfect condition. Also, shipping was just as described and right on time. I"ll definitely be ordering from Petco again if the price is right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, very worth the money

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Amherst, MA
We have a 3 1/2 month old black lab who when we got her was being fed a lower quality food with lots of various ground meals and by products. Looking around I found Blue Buffalo was the best bet for good ingredients without having to Google what some were (like ground bone meal!). She's being switched over and already is showing much more energy, a glossier coat and more regular bowel movements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>