petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food

Naturally healthy and highly digestible puppy foodDelicious dry dog food with the complete and balanced nutrition he needs every dayFeatures unique LifeSource bits formulated to support immune system health, life stage requirements, and oxidative balance High-quality protein and minerals support healthy growth and development in puppies
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
76 out of 80(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bayouchic
from New Orleans, LA
Blue Buffalo is the best food on the market for puppies and adult dogs. My pets are flourishing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent ingredients

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
KonaIce
from Ashford,CT
Puppy food is easily digested and contains ingredients that meet the needs of a growing puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
DAN55HICKORY
from HICKORY, NC
Our dogs like this product. Former dog owner also used this product. Our dogs are rescue animals. One is a Yorky and the other is a Malties/Poodle mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food!!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeebsNolSad
from Miami, FL
My American Bulldog had really bad allergies. Her allergies cleared up when I started feeding her Blue freedom grain free dog food. It is amazing how her skin looks after changing her food to this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Product

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
ionguy08
from Orfordville,WI
This is a great product; I never have to worry about what my puppy is being fed based upon what other's put into there products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Food delivered!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
TunaO
from Jamestown, ND
Excellent product and I love it being delivered to the door! Also the coupons and specials made this order really shine! :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
CookieMo
from San Diego
I picked Blue buffalo because I feel that it is very important to feed my puppy the best food that will help it grow and be a healthy happy dog. Other foods didn't agree with my puppies stomach but blue did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Kibble

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
acsmiles5
from VA
Our male Shih tzu is 5 months and I've tried several different kibbles. BB Chicken Puppy is such a healthy kibble and he loves it. I put a half a tsp of cottage cheese mixed up in the food and he devours it, licking the plate clean and moving the plate around to make sure he didn't drop any on the floor! His hair is soft, stools are perfect. No goopy eyes, which I thought could be a grain allergy, but he is doing great now on this specific brand. Highly recommend this one, especially for picky eaters!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jiffypop
from los angeles
Healthy and tasty. What more could you ask for in your dog's food?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My furry friend loves it!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beo2012
from San Antonio
I feel good knowing that Im feeding my pet a healthy food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better food than I eat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyLove2
from Kent, Ohio
First off the dogs love it. Switched from Eukanuba and never looked back. Seriously take the time to read the ingredients in the food and you will quickly realize that you are feeding your dog better than you are feeding yourself!!! Haha at least I did!!! I believe my dogs are worth it so I feed them good food, simply put. Dogs have had no digestive issues, silky soft coats, solid stools and love meal time. They just dig in with no remorse. Packed with good stuff. Switch and see the difference!!! It's on repeat delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be good!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
surf4life
from Virginia Beach, VA.
Our pit/coon hound puppy loves this food. We eased him into it a little at a time with no bowel disruptions at all. We will continue feeding him this food until we switch to the adult Blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How can you go wrong?

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
WvFan79
from NC
Came wrapped up nicely and in perfect condition. Also, shipping was just as described and right on time. I"ll definitely be ordering from Petco again if the price is right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, very worth the money

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabLove413
from Amherst, MA
We have a 3 1/2 month old black lab who when we got her was being fed a lower quality food with lots of various ground meals and by products. Looking around I found Blue Buffalo was the best bet for good ingredients without having to Google what some were (like ground bone meal!). She's being switched over and already is showing much more energy, a glossier coat and more regular bowel movements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food around!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diesels412mom
from Pittsburgh, PA
We adopted out lab/pit mix from the humane society when he was 8wks old. He was very malnourished, he only weighed 5lbs. They sent him home with science diet and he was very gassy and had runny stools. My mother-in-law has 4 dogs and she swears by blue. At first because of the price I wasn't sure if we should do it but i'm so happy that we did! Diesel is now 7 months old and 50lbs, hes so strong and smart! He loves his dog food and we love the brand, i recommend it to all my friends who are getting dogs or to random strangers I see buying poor quality dog food! Like blue says "Love them like family, feed them like family." I can't say enough great things about Blue Buffalo! Thank you, Blue Buffalo!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
NenaSkyye
from Illinois
Sure, the price can get a bit scary if you're a first time buyer, but the rewards of the food are worth it. I have a Cocker Spaniel and these dogs are known for allergies and skin problems because of their thick, wavy fur. My pretty little girl does great on it. Her fur is softer and smoother, she scratches much less than on other brands, and she has no problems with her stools. They're normal. I would recommend this brand to anyone who wants quality for their dogs. They make it for cats, too! It's amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gaucho
from Westampton, NJ
Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food is a very well known product for his quality and my 2 golden-doodles are doing great eating it.
The only con is the price but on the other hand you get what you pay for.
I buy this product from Pet-co because they have the best price and they are very reliable to ship on time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thor loves this food!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sammio
from Nashvile, TN
Our Husky/Wolf LOVES this food. We mixed in the puppy chicken and rice food with his old food and he went through and picked out all the old food and only ate the Blue Buffalo. Now he won't eat anything else. So glad he took to this brand- we love how good it is for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo is the Best

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
eeyore314
from Sacramento,CA
My family found out that dogs and cats don't digest grains, and the by-products in their foods aren't necessarily healthy for them either. So I went online and researched Grain Free Foods. Out of all the brands I researched I liked Blue Buffalo better.
So we went and bought our 3 dogs a Big Bag of Blue Buffalo Chicken and Brown Rice Puppy Formula. Two of our Dogs are 10 months old at the time of this review. The other will turn 8 in January, so we needed to find something that would be healthy for all 3 dogs.
They used to eat food off and on all day long. Now they don't eat as much but they still have energy to run and play in the house and the backyard. It's wonderful seeing what High Quality Dog Food can do for your dog. Your dogs will thank you for getting them Blue Buffalo. Thanks Blue Buffalo our 3 dogs give you 12 Paws up!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Ingredients

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quincymyboy
from New Brunswick
When we brought our new puppy home, we wanted to start him off with a nutritious puppy food that he would actually like. After researching the ingredients, we found that Blue Buffalo Chicken & Rice puppy food was the best on the market and he loves it. He's 7 months now and still gobbles it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>