petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food

Healthy weight dog food specially formulated to help overweight dogsNatural, highly digestible dry dog foodDelicious and balanced nutrition with no low-quality fillersUnique LifeSource Bits formulated and processed to support immune system, life stage requirements, and healthy oxidative balance
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
56 out of 58(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Two Paws Down

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
We love Blue dog food, so it makes me sad to give this review. Our dog had gotten a little chubby and we were trying to cut down on her food but she was just too ravenous. So I thought switching from Blue Freedom Grain Free (lamb formula) to Blue Life Protection Healthy Weight formula would allow us to feed her a little more. Unfortunately, when I mixed the food with her Freedom food (75/25 mix), she went on a hunger strike. When I did manage to get her to eat some (with copious amounts of cheese on top), she then got the runs. Went out to our local PetCo and bought a bag of her old stuff and she just housed her whole dish without any coaxing. I can honestly say my dog hates this stuff.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it and it's a healthy choice!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eau Claire, WI
We had to switch our dogs to a low fat, healthy diet due to one has IBS and chronic pancreatitis, and the other is above his ideal body weight. They both love it and all of their issues have improved from the lower fat content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo, the best

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Bay, Fl
I've tried so many different dog foods for my three, very picky eaters, and Blue Buffalo has been the best that they all love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sadie loves it

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
mail order is great and recieved as ordered.
and price was excellant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for weight management

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My Aussie has maintained healthy weight at 42 lbs for the past 6 months vs. 54 lbs when I switched to Blue Buffalo Healthy Weight......she eats just as much and loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs are doing well

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
Our mixed breed Dalmatian is doing well, at 12 years. Our mixed breed Border Collie is doing well also. We think it is in part the Blue dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
We love this food for our dog. Our vet commented on how few schnauzers she sees at a healthy weight, but ours is right in the perfect range for his size. We adjust his food a bit to allow for treats, but he does great. We also try hard to avoid the wheat and corn in food. He is one happy pup!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Dogs

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin
Great product. My dog has a thyroid issue so he needs to be on healthy weight food. He didn't like other brands but loves Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been very good

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palisade co
our Boston Terrier loves this brand and its good for weight management.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product had what I was looking for.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I have 2 mini. schnuzers, and one is over weight and the other has many food allergies. This seem like a good choice that would work for both there needs. Only been on it a month, so far so good and they really like it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love Blue Buffalo

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mchenry
My girls while healthy were a bit over weight and after switching to Blue Buffalo healthy weight they lost weight and are now even healthier as they are not eating food with a bunch of additives. My girls are very finicky but I had no problems with them liking Blue they really love it. I highly recommend Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product never fails to please!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott Valley, AZ
Our 2 year old rescue border collie loves this food! Everyone always notes her beautiful coat and physique and I tell them to try Blue Buffalo Healthy Weight. I try to make sure I never run out. I use to purchase in store but now that I order online in 30 lb bags I make sure I always have a bag in reserve. If I do run low I can order and it is on my doorstep within just a few days. RESULT? ONE happy pupper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this food

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Urbandale Iowa
My dogs have lost weight & are much more active than they were.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the product is great.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from clute texas
my dogs have lost weight in a timely manner. i have been buying this for a while and it has helped with the wieght issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog is so much healthier!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NH
She's lost about 5 pounds already. Her coat is shinier. Her energy has increased -- and her "waste"has decrease!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves it

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
my dog loves it and it is healthy for him. our dog had very dry skin and we discovered he was allergic to corn which is a filler in most dog foods. since switching to blue buffalo he is comfortable and happy with a shiny coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
After much research, we decided to switch our 5yr old lab to Blue Buffalo Chicken and Brown Rice Healthy Weight. Our goal was to get his weight trimmed down from 104lbs and to help his skin issues, scratching, licking, constant secondary skin infections vet said was from allergies. We avoided the expensive food challenge diet and started with Blue Buffalo. It has been two months and we will be going for our first weight check in two weeks. By the way, his coat looks AMAZING. Very shiny and super soft!! We are glad we switched and looking forward to introducing blue buffalo treats next!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for both large and small dogs

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arcadia, CA
I have both an 8 lb terrior mix and 35 australian cattle dog mix. Both are very active but were gaining weight with other foods I tried. Switched to weight management and they lost the few pounds they had gained and have maintained their ideal weight. They both eat up their food at meal time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I have tried quite a few higher end dry foods and eventually settled on Blue. I found it is a higher end quality food but not overly expensive, my dog has done very well on it. I recently switched to healthy weight because she is 7 year old couch potato and I was concerned about her becoming overweight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, FL
My dogs are very sensitive to food allergies. I have been using Blue Buffalo Healthy Weight Adult dog food - my two little mini dachshunds look great - slim and trim at five years old. I will continue to use this product exclusively.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>