petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food

Healthy weight dog food specially formulated to help overweight dogsNatural, highly digestible dry dog foodDelicious and balanced nutrition with no low-quality fillersUnique LifeSource Bits formulated and processed to support immune system, life stage requirements, and healthy oxidative balance
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
47 out of 48(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love Blue Buffalo

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mimip
from Mchenry
My girls while healthy were a bit over weight and after switching to Blue Buffalo healthy weight they lost weight and are now even healthier as they are not eating food with a bunch of additives. My girls are very finicky but I had no problems with them liking Blue they really love it. I highly recommend Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product never fails to please!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MySweet
from Prescott Valley, AZ
Our 2 year old rescue border collie loves this food! Everyone always notes her beautiful coat and physique and I tell them to try Blue Buffalo Healthy Weight. I try to make sure I never run out. I use to purchase in store but now that I order online in 30 lb bags I make sure I always have a bag in reserve. If I do run low I can order and it is on my doorstep within just a few days. RESULT? ONE happy pupper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this food

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
3DogMomIowa
from Urbandale Iowa
My dogs have lost weight & are much more active than they were.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the product is great.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
ynvme2
from clute texas
my dogs have lost weight in a timely manner. i have been buying this for a while and it has helped with the wieght issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog is so much healthier!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
joneilnh
from Rochester, NH
She's lost about 5 pounds already. Her coat is shinier. Her energy has increased -- and her "waste"has decrease!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves it

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
PackmomNC
from NC
my dog loves it and it is healthy for him. our dog had very dry skin and we discovered he was allergic to corn which is a filler in most dog foods. since switching to blue buffalo he is comfortable and happy with a shiny coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
stortor
After much research, we decided to switch our 5yr old lab to Blue Buffalo Chicken and Brown Rice Healthy Weight. Our goal was to get his weight trimmed down from 104lbs and to help his skin issues, scratching, licking, constant secondary skin infections vet said was from allergies. We avoided the expensive food challenge diet and started with Blue Buffalo. It has been two months and we will be going for our first weight check in two weeks. By the way, his coat looks AMAZING. Very shiny and super soft!! We are glad we switched and looking forward to introducing blue buffalo treats next!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for both large and small dogs

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
AuntieBrownie
from Arcadia, CA
I have both an 8 lb terrior mix and 35 australian cattle dog mix. Both are very active but were gaining weight with other foods I tried. Switched to weight management and they lost the few pounds they had gained and have maintained their ideal weight. They both eat up their food at meal time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
rescuetransporter
from PA
I have tried quite a few higher end dry foods and eventually settled on Blue. I found it is a higher end quality food but not overly expensive, my dog has done very well on it. I recently switched to healthy weight because she is 7 year old couch potato and I was concerned about her becoming overweight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveNana
from Kissimmee, FL
My dogs are very sensitive to food allergies. I have been using Blue Buffalo Healthy Weight Adult dog food - my two little mini dachshunds look great - slim and trim at five years old. I will continue to use this product exclusively.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they love it

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
flash1987
from Mount Juliet, TN
with as heavy as our dogs were we needed something that would help them in weight management along with something they would eat and this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

German Shepherd Weight Problems? Not Here!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayfox
from Indian Head, MD
Our German Shepherd has some serious weight problems to go with her serious health problems. She's had two surgeries and been seriously ill four times in the last two years. We've also discovered she has hip dysplasia just recently. Not only does Blue have a food for Large Breed joint problems but I can mix the different Blue formulas to get what I need for her from each one. Her weight has bounced between 55 lbs (right before her last surgery) and 69 lbs (which was about two months before her surgery and the vet said she was still a little underweight then for her size) for no particular reason. She's been on Blue for a month and a half and already packed on the weight she needed thanks to the Life Protection Protein formula for healthy weight, and her hips are doing much better with the added protein to build muscle and keep the pressure off the joints. She's much more playful, in a much better place health wise, and looks so much better than she did before. This particular bag of food is helping her to maintain that goal weight and the muscle mass she needs to keep her comfortable and happy. Thank you for the wonderful food and the life you've given back to our German Shepherd.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs seem to like it

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
LarWC
from West Chester, PA
Not sure what else I can say since I haven't tried it myself. I have 2 greyhounds that were getting a little heavy so I switched to this. They have, indeed, trimmed down. And, like I said, they seem to like it since they always finish their dinner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The greatest food ever

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Love2Pups
from North Las Vegas,NV
My pups are now 2 years old. I have feed them Blue Buffalo from six weeks old. The vet said their health is excellent and their teeth are white as snow. I have a 10 year old Chihuahua and she is a picky eater but she chows down on Blue Buffalo Thanks Blue Buffalo for a excellent food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
CorgiLuvR
from Eagle, WI
My Corgis love this dry food. It is pricey, but worth the cost because they gobble it up every day! Anyone who knows Corgis knows that they tend to gain weight easily, so I love the weight management aspect of this product along with its obvious flavor appeal. I trust Blue Buffalo products to be of the highest quality, and they deliver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MY3LABS
from Maryland
Perfect!! Labs tend to gain weight easy and this helps them maintain a good weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the product and the auto ship

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RomanceGoddess
from Las Vegas
Auto ship has not arrived yet this month. I do love the program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
fiftyshadesofblonde
from woodbridge,va
my two little guys love this food. it has eliminated all digestion problems and has helped them maintain their weight. they love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
warriorprincess
from Teaneck, NJ
My 45lbs Pit Bull loves this food and it keeps her healthy. Why not treat them with food as healthy as possible?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Healthy Weight Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
KimsDogs
from MI
My dogs love Blue Buffalo dog food. I love what they have in it and what it don't. Thank you for a great option for our four legged kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>